Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(586)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(109)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(228)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(84)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(479)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(292)
Curcumin(101)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(159)
Elderberry(125)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(116)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(272)
Fo-Ti(45)
Garlic(324)
Ginger(166)
Ginseng(263)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(486)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(111)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(37)
Kelp(189)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(317)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(288)
Neem(52)
Oregano(304)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,870)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(28)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(33)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(14)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(761)
Valerian(266)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop White Willow or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules

Natural extract from bark of the white willow tree. Traditionally used for joint and muscle comfort. What is white willow bark?  . White willow (Salix alba) is a species of willow tree native to Europe Asia and some parts of North America. Its bark has been used throughout history as a natural remedy for joint and muscle comfort and to support a healthy inflammatory response*.  . How does white willow bark support health? White willow bark contains salicin a glycoside (sugar compound) used in the synthesis of acetylsalicylic acid (aspirin). It also contains tannins flavonoids and polyphenols and has shown antioxidant activity in limited trials. Why choose Vitacost White Willow Bark? Supplies 800 mg of white willow bark per 2-capsule serving. Contains 50 servings per bottle. Better value than other brands.  About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
911cats
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for mild pain.
 July 1, 2015
"I was pleasantly surprised to learn how well white willow bark works for mild pain, and that it doesn't bother my stomach like aspirin does. I haven't tried it for more severe pain so I can't say how it would work for that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skidoo
fromTulsa, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Relief
 June 11, 2015
"I use for headache relief, taken together with magnesium. Also when I remember, I use this for fever, too, or other body aches."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maggiojam
fromChicago, IL
Surprised it worked
 June 10, 2015
"I rarely get headaches, maybe one a year at the most. I purchased this product to deal with joint pain not wanting to take NSAIDS or tylenol, which does nothing for me. So I get a headache, surprise, and I thought let's give t his a try. And surprise of surprises it worked. Headaches was gone in about half an hour."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
easttxgranny
fromeast texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
does not help
 May 12, 2015
"This did not help me at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat1heart
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
appreciate
 May 12, 2015
"This is my go-to for any pain I want to head off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
49erGirl
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 May 11, 2015
"I cannot take aspirin anymore after developing a sensitivity to it. White willow generally takes care of my headaches."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mightymite
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Feels good
 October 15, 2014
"I use this for precautionary measures.... meaning I don't want to experience pain in my joints from all the Squats, heavy lifting and Hill climbing I do.
At this price - I can't complain.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsmm7
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great formula
 May 18, 2014
"I've used White Willow Bark off and on for years, but it was never a 'go to' item. This formula is terrific, and very effective for me and my osteoarthritis. It's now right up in front of the cupboard as something I know will make me feel better without chemicals."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasProud
fromHondo, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product soothes aches and pains.
 April 23, 2013
"I reach for natural solutions for all problems first. This does help with muscle and joint discomfort which is a daily problem I face. It is an important part of my solution."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cancilloni
fromRedding, California
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great quality and economical too!
 April 10, 2013
"I've used White Willow Bark (WW) capsules for decades and only trusted one brand to be completely effective. Recently I decided to save a little money by purchasing Vitacost brand of WW and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and effectiveness of this product. I have switched to Vitacost WW from my traditional brand (used for over 20 years). I definitely recommend Vitacost White Willow Bark!"
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cev12
Nice alternative to aspirin
 March 26, 2013
"I bought this because I was curious about the precursor to aspirin. It seems to work alright, and I like that it has a long, revered history as a natural medicine."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodforyou2
fromEastern Shore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great natural pain soother.
 January 18, 2013
"I like this since it is not harmful to your body. I think it sooths my aches and pains."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruby2sday
fromnowhere, wyoming
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very pleased
 November 18, 2012
"Never used white willow before but it is working nicely for joint and muscle discomfort, and I don't feel so concerned about taking too many ibuprofins any more. I've added this to my repertoire of herbal must-haves."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buckeyebopperman
fromMT.Gilead , Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than synthetic bayer
 August 17, 2012
"My wife got this for back pain . It requires one half the dose as synthetic but was probably twice as effective . It was much easier on the stomach and also relieved the arthritus in her hands from all of the canning she has been doing . Natural is definately better ."
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fossildivin
fromElkton, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for fibromyalgia!
 August 9, 2012
"I take 2 capsules daily with food and I have really seen a difference in the amount of pain I get in my joints.
I haven't been taking this that long but will definitely continue to use this product. I am eager to see the results of taking it long term."
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soylentgreen
fromLake Worth, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
white willow bark
 July 30, 2012
"This product is exceptional in quality, delivery was prompt and the price was worth the product."
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost White Willow Bark -- 800 mg per serving - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product