Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,205)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,227)
Minerals(8,794)
Multivitamins(12,839)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,223)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,078)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Theanine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets

Amino acid from green tea promotes feelings of calmness and mental focus.* Formula also supplies 17% of the Daily Value for calcium. What is L-theanine?  . L-theanine is an amino acid found naturally in green tea (Camelia sinesis). For centuries green tea has been used in Asia for its calming properties as well as its health promoting effects.* L-theanine may be one of the larger contributing constituents in green tea that supports feelings of relaxation without drowsiness.*.  . How does L-theanine support health? Promotes feelings of calmness*. Nurtures greater mental focus*. Supports healthy brain function*. Supports brain cell resistance to oxidative stress and is neuroprotective*. Maintains healthy blood pressure already within normal limits*. Why choose Vitacost L-Theanine? Supplies 200 mg of L-theanine per single-capsule serving. Also supplies 17%  of the Daily Value for calcium plus 13% of the DV for phosphorus. Contains 60 capsules per bottle. High quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
31 out of 33(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimmymath
fromMiami
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 September 20, 2015
"This was recommended by my Dr. to calm my nerves then one night I mixed it with 5 mg melatonin and had great sleep lve been using it since, not every night, with very good results even with 6hr I wake well rested. it is good stuff"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feebs17
fromWinchester, Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 September 7, 2015
"I just love VitaCost! I send all my friends to the site for their supplement needs. I love their BOGO offers the most!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
devans
fromSparta, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very good product!
 June 26, 2015
"I have been buying these for the past two years and I am very pleased!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annp
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
calming / relaxing /
 June 25, 2015
"use in the eve. to relax and rest better
it works for me.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmw1
fromYuma, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
L-Theanine
 April 5, 2015
"Great product - works well and a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stress help
 March 29, 2015
"I used to have difficulty in allowing myself to relax and shut down at bedtime. This supplement really helps me in balancing my cortisol levels. Just one pill with dinner, daily. I notice the difference."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scooters
fromSafety Harbor, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 3, 2015
"It works for me at night if not able to sleep. Great prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKsPBandJ
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
L-Theanine
 January 22, 2015
"Good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsG8020
fromColchester, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Vitacost products are awesome at a low cost!
 September 26, 2014
"I was turned on to Vitacost through a friend who uses the products. I have found the products to be very effective for my needs at a low cost!!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CAdreaming
fromNorthern VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great relaxer
 August 29, 2014
"I like taking 2 L-Theanine along with melatonin 3mg to help me get relaxed and get a good night's sleep at night.."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dennysbutton
fromGardnerville, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
workd well
 May 4, 2014
"I use this to help with sleep and also to calm down when I need to."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tnancy
fromSt Stephen, NB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works well
 April 13, 2014
"I find that when I take this product I am more able to face the stresses of life. vitacost brand has a great price for this product"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
seeukitty
fromRoseburg ,Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
RECOMENDED BY MY DOCTOR
 March 29, 2014
"HAVE ONLY BEEN TAKING IT FOR A WEEK SO FAR WORKING GREAT.
ASK ME AGAIN IN A MONTH.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reiddog
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sanity saver!
 July 24, 2013
"Vitacost L-theanine is an excellent product at an excellent price!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rich1234567890
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Hard to swallow
 July 15, 2013
"Compared to previous theanine products I've taken that came in a capsule, these Vitacost tablets are larger and have a chalkiness absorption to them that makes them much harder to swallow for me. This is the first house brand product I've had a problem with."
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olivia2
fromVa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works just as well as the capsule form.
 June 25, 2013
"I use this to take the edge off during stressful situations."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggiesMom
fromNE Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product, Good Price
 June 2, 2013
"Thank you again Vitacost for a well priced supplement that works"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Takes the edge off
 April 28, 2013
"L-theanine is a life saver. Takes the edge off, helps with anxiety"
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NationalParkHopper
fromWY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does what it says!
 April 20, 2013
"Does what it says!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MysteryGoo
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Go to your Happy Place
 April 19, 2013
"I'm a surly 51 year old male. I like my job, but hate where I work. I recently added this to St. Johns Wort and think it has calmed down the lingering anxiety working with the company president (a complete tool) - kind of like leftover hypnosis in the movie Office Space."
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
1 2 next