Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,494)
CoQ10(2,388)
Coconut Oil(3,258)
EFAs(3,351)
Fish Oil(1,423)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,739)
Melatonin(1,032)
Multivitamins(10,994)
Omega-3(4,821)
Algae(753)
Bee Pollen(283)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(140)
Choline(128)
Collagen(233)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(381)
DMAE(77)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(162)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(45)
L-Lysine(155)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(228)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(98)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(79)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,953)
SAMe(555)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(135)
Vitamin B(4,530)
Vitamin C(2,681)
Vitamin D(2,417)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(266)
Whole Foods(1,243)
Zinc(351)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Theanine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets

Amino acid from green tea promotes feelings of calmness and mental focus.* Formula also supplies 17% of the Daily Value for calcium. What is L-theanine?  . L-theanine is an amino acid found naturally in green tea (Camelia sinesis). For centuries green tea has been used in Asia for its calming properties as well as its health promoting effects.* L-theanine may be one of the larger contributing constituents in green tea that supports feelings of relaxation without drowsiness.*.  . How does L-theanine support health? Promotes feelings of calmness*. Nurtures greater mental focus*. Supports healthy brain function*. Supports brain cell resistance to oxidative stress and is neuroprotective*. Maintains healthy blood pressure already within normal limits*. Why choose Vitacost L-Theanine? Supplies 200 mg of L-theanine per single-capsule serving. Also supplies 17%  of the Daily Value for calcium plus 13% of the DV for phosphorus. Contains 60 capsules per bottle. High quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.346 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
24 out of 26(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ericajane
fromAlbertville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works!
 November 10, 2014
"Keeps me calm and able to handle stressful situations! Great value too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsG8020
fromColchester, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Vitacost products are awesome at a low cost!
 September 26, 2014
"I was turned on to Vitacost through a friend who uses the products. I have found the products to be very effective for my needs at a low cost!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CAdreaming
fromNorthern VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great relaxer
 August 29, 2014
"I like taking 2 L-Theanine along with melatonin 3mg to help me get relaxed and get a good night's sleep at night.."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dennysbutton
fromGardnerville, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
workd well
 May 4, 2014
"I use this to help with sleep and also to calm down when I need to."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tnancy
fromSt Stephen, NB
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works well
 April 13, 2014
"I find that when I take this product I am more able to face the stresses of life. vitacost brand has a great price for this product"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
seeukitty
fromRoseburg ,Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
RECOMENDED BY MY DOCTOR
 March 29, 2014
"HAVE ONLY BEEN TAKING IT FOR A WEEK SO FAR WORKING GREAT.
ASK ME AGAIN IN A MONTH.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reiddog
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sanity saver!
 July 24, 2013
"Vitacost L-theanine is an excellent product at an excellent price!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rich1234567890
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Hard to swallow
 July 15, 2013
"Compared to previous theanine products I've taken that came in a capsule, these Vitacost tablets are larger and have a chalkiness absorption to them that makes them much harder to swallow for me. This is the first house brand product I've had a problem with."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olivia2
fromVa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works just as well as the capsule form.
 June 25, 2013
"I use this to take the edge off during stressful situations."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggiesMom
fromNE Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product, Good Price
 June 2, 2013
"Thank you again Vitacost for a well priced supplement that works"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Takes the edge off
 April 28, 2013
"L-theanine is a life saver. Takes the edge off, helps with anxiety"
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NationalParkHopper
fromWY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does what it says!
 April 20, 2013
"Does what it says!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MysteryGoo
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Go to your Happy Place
 April 19, 2013
"I'm a surly 51 year old male. I like my job, but hate where I work. I recently added this to St. Johns Wort and think it has calmed down the lingering anxiety working with the company president (a complete tool) - kind of like leftover hypnosis in the movie Office Space."
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jade17
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product, excellent value.
 March 23, 2013
"I needed an allergy-free protein supplement. This fits the bill, and the price can't be beat."
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gitajo
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This works.
 March 6, 2013
"I take one or two tablets at bed time. If I wake up during the night, my mind no longer goes into spinning thoughts that keep me awake. The theanine keeps my mind quiet and it is much easier to relax and go back to sleep."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naplesrainbow
fromNaples, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitacost L-Theanine 200 mg
 February 13, 2013
"Together with Melatonin, provides a stress-free, restful sleep. Works wonderfully."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
love60
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Quality product at reasonable price
 December 29, 2012
"I have used l-theanine for a number of years and find that the Vitacost brand is as effective as brand names at a much more reasonable price. It has the 200mg that I prefer and is easy to swallow."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
geezerchemist
fromPort St. Lucie, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Prefer the Vitacost by Suntheanine capsules
 December 22, 2012
"For me the Suntheanine capsules are more effective and sustain effectiveness longer. I can imagine several possible reasons for this and if I am able to pin it down I will submit another review. Sometimes formulation differences and purity issues loom large."
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vitwoman
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Buy capsules not tablets
 November 5, 2012
"I bought these tablets by accident - the capsules are more effective."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost L-Theanine -- 200 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mythchik
fromMarietta, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just what I needed
 November 1, 2012
"Having had problems with a stress prone personality and waking up after a couple hours of sleep, then not being able to get back to sleep for hours....wow.....I couldn't be happier with the results L-Theanine has given me.
I would definitely recommend you give these a try.
"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 next