Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,066)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,202)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,226)
Minerals(8,790)
Boron(29)
Calcium(3,899)
Chromium(307)
Copper(32)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(582)
Magnesium(2,173)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(220)
Selenium(200)
Silica(130)
Silver(182)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(412)
Multivitamins(12,837)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,223)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,074)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules

An essential mineral for bone and cardiovascular health.*. What is magnesium?  . Magnesium is an essential mineral present in large amounts in the body. It’s one of the most important minerals playing a part in energy metabolism protein synthesis and more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body.*.  . Magnesium can be obtained from high-fiber foods such as whole grains legumes seeds nuts and vegetables as well as from meat dairy products and coffee. Most people do not consume enough dietary magnesium and may benefit from supplementation.  . How does magnesium support health? Important for healthy bones*. Supports normal nerve function*. Supports normal muscle contraction and relaxation*. Supports the production of protein in all body cells*. Supports cardiovascular health*. Maintains blood pressure already within normal range*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium? Supplies 400 mg of magnesium per single-capsule serving. Contains 200 servings per bottle. High quality great value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
46 out of 49(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great price
 January 6, 2016
"Great price for magnesium maintenance"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinolina
fromCroatia - Europe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excelent
 December 22, 2015
"Excelent :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunflowers54
fromGrapevine, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 3, 2015
"I just started taking this supplement, but so far it's doing what I wanted it to do. I really like Vitacost products, I highly recomend them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mdee
fromFort Mill, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Many are deficient in this
 November 11, 2015
"This is a reasonable product that is something that so many people are deficient in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bchman
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best price available in the market!
 November 3, 2015
"Vitacost sells this product at the best price available in the market.
I am also satisfied with the quality.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrobl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Helps with leg cramps
 October 3, 2015
"This product helps with prevention of leg cramps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
consistent
 October 2, 2015
"Consistent product that I've been taking for years for a magnesium deficiency (that is now well managed with this product). Hard to find mag in a capsule form OTC, so nice that Vitacost stocks this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reoexpress
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Magnesium
 September 28, 2015
"Best overall value for your dollar!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carter1910
fromApple Valley, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
excellent
 July 27, 2015
"Works as advertised."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cries4Joy
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 26, 2015
"I switched to this from a powdered formula and I love it. I open up the caps and put them in my smoothie every morning. No mess, and taste blends well, so I don't notice any. Though more expensive (per serving) than the powder, it is worth it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montanamacarol
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 22, 2015
"I found I really need a magnesium supplement and am very pleased to know this excellent one is readily available from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGoodness
fromRoxboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A+ supplement
 April 4, 2015
"I take this supplement along with Vitcost calcium. With these two in you daily regime you are bound to feel great and stay healthy!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2kitties
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a product I trust
 March 18, 2015
"As a pharmacist , I am picky about what medications I take.
.I feel that this is a great product. I have to keep my magnesium levels up and they always are in range on this product. Thanks
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scooters
fromSafety Harbor, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 3, 2015
"I take this at night when my legs are hurting. I also told a friend to try and he said it worked for him also. Prices are great at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good!
 January 29, 2015
"Very very important to one's diet! Helps me in so many ways!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
99angels
fromDuluth, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommended.
 December 4, 2014
"Originally I was sold this product by my chiropractor, as well as, other Vitacost products. I take Magesium daily and have been for a few years now. I am a diabetic type 2."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TripleB
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product, price and service
 September 10, 2014
"I found the product I wanted at the best price I could find, and the service was excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chadbo
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Magnesium Oxide is least bioavailable
 August 20, 2014
"Chelated forms and Citrate, Malate or Glycanate are better compounds and more absorbable."
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akilmore
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good value
 July 31, 2014
"Good value for this product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarabaAnn1
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reliable brand and quality
 July 18, 2014
"I have used this product in combination with Vitacost's calcium for a number of years. For me this brand is the best for my system. I can depend on the quality from bottle to bottle."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next