Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules

An essential mineral for bone and cardiovascular health.*. What is magnesium?  . Magnesium is an essential mineral present in large amounts in the body. It’s one of the most important minerals playing a part in energy metabolism protein synthesis and more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body.*.  . Magnesium can be obtained from high-fiber foods such as whole grains legumes seeds nuts and vegetables as well as from meat dairy products and coffee. Most people do not consume enough dietary magnesium and may benefit from supplementation.  . How does magnesium support health? Important for healthy bones*. Supports normal nerve function*. Supports normal muscle contraction and relaxation*. Supports the production of protein in all body cells*. Supports cardiovascular health*. Maintains blood pressure already within normal range*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium? Supplies 400 mg of magnesium per single-capsule serving. Contains 200 servings per bottle. High quality great value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
29 out of 31(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chadbo
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Magnesium Oxide is least bioavailable
 August 20, 2014
"Chelated forms and Citrate, Malate or Glycanate are better compounds and more absorbable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akilmore
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good value
 July 31, 2014
"Good value for this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarabaAnn1
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reliable brand and quality
 July 18, 2014
"I have used this product in combination with Vitacost's calcium for a number of years. For me this brand is the best for my system. I can depend on the quality from bottle to bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouth Lake Tahoe, CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Magnesium is essential.
 July 14, 2014
"Especially at age 50 plus. Magnesium helps with many things. I take Vitacost Magnesium because it helps calm me naturally, helps support strong bones and is essential for everyone. I don't get enough in my diet and I don't think most people do. Taking the supplement solves the problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
QBee305
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Value
 June 13, 2014
"Good product at an excellent price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cmuprof
fromFort Collins CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Important benefits inexpensively
 May 29, 2014
"This supplement provides the kind of support Dr. Oz and others recommend for your heart. One capsule at bedtime is all you need and it does the job without breaking your budget."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crk6
fromLitchfield, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great value
 May 16, 2014
"I like that this product does not have any additives and no added color."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pemandd
It works!
 May 13, 2014
"I definitely feel the difference when I'm taking this verses slacking off. I start getting achy and think, "Somethings up..." then I remember - I haven't been taking my magnesium! Ah!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Togi
fromWinter Springs, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 May 8, 2014
"I find this to be an excellent recommended dosage of magnesium, which doesn't upset my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuffieSue
Wonderful Product
 May 7, 2014
"super fast shipping !"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kmd616
fromCheshire, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Magnesium - great stuff!
 May 7, 2014
"It was discovered that I have a severe magnesium deficiency. I began taking two a day and I am totally amazed at the results I am getting. My daughter, as it turns out, has the same deficiency and she is now taking the magnesium as well. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunky
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 3, 2014
"The magnesium 200mg. work very well for me. I take one or two a day. I would recommend them."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Autumnn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 February 5, 2014
"Great product at a great value. I reorder every time I am out."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for every day use
 October 16, 2013
"Your body need magnesium every day and it also helps the calcium get absorbed in your body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruzeno
A very good value!
 August 23, 2013
"I ran out of magnesium and needed some right away. Always can depend on Vitacost to give me a great product at a very good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjesje
fromPark Ridge, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Noticed the difference immediately
 July 13, 2013
"After the first day I took Magnesium I felt the affects immediately. Increased metabolism and energy. I could tell right away this is what my body was missing. It is a great addition to my supplement regime."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akrev
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value
 May 8, 2013
"Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MysteryGoo
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Preventative maintenance
 April 19, 2013
"I'm not sure how you're supposed to know the supplement is working. I'm mostly a healthy male at 51 and take it based on the recommendation of a trainer. Magnesium is supposed to help muscle tissue after working out. I don't think it hurts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juliegrace
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 April 9, 2013
"Good strength and right for me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium -- 400 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom8
fromHampshire, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Simple Element
 March 28, 2013
"Just what I wanted, a simple magnesium element without any other minerals in it."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next