Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls

Caring Today for Seven Generations of Tomorrows™. Minimum 50% Post-Consumer Recycled Paper. Whitened without Chlorine Bleach. 2-Ply Tissue For Strength and Softness. Desinged ot be both gentle and durable Seventh Generation 100% recycled bath tissue gets our family comfortably lcean-without turning rees into disposable paper products. Than you for helping to conserve valuable natural resources.  . If every household in the US replaced justone 12-pack of 300 sheet virgin fiber bathroom tissue with our 100% recycled product we could save 1.9 Million Trees.  .  
Overall rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Review 1 for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Albie
fromAlbuquerque NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 11, 2015
"This paper is perfectly soft and gets the job done.
My only suggestions would be to consider packaging the rolls without the central cardboard core.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GreenNClean
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Inconsistent Product
 December 4, 2014
"I have had this item on my set & save order for months now. The quality has always been well within my expectations, considering the price. However, the packages I received today have convinced me it's time to select another product. The paper just keeps getting thinner, and soon I imagine this stuff with simply dissolve in my hand while I'm using it. The paper is wound onto the rolls so loosely, and the edges of the rolls are completely tattered. I can't wait for the mess this will be making in my bathrooms as the tiny bits of tissue fall off as the roll is unwound. At this point, a basket of leaves and pinecones in the corner would be more attractive (and effective) than this stuff. I'm all for environmentally friendly products, but this one's looking less "recycled," more "reused.""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lolanette
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Average TP
 November 18, 2014
"My favorite is from Costco. I ordered some through here out of desperation cause I was running low on TP.
It's okay, not as thick as I like my TP and the rolls seem to run out quickly.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sukul
fromhamden, ct
Not the best
 June 1, 2014
"I like this product because I've read that mainstream commercial products are made with many toxins. Seventh Generation products are more environmentally safe and made with fewer toxins. But it doesn't hold up as well as those brands that I used to use. It's not bad enough to switch, but it's not the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CASinOR
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soft Without Being Linty
 April 30, 2014
"I liked this paper. It is soft and strong but it doesn't leave product behind. Some brands fall apart quickly and leave irritating bits of paper."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theHorselady
fromIdaho mountains
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Completely satisfied
 December 5, 2013
"Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue is as good as most on the market with the supreme advantage of being completely recycled paper and non-chlorine bleached. I am so glad to find a usable recycled bathroom tissue. I no longer have to use crumpled newspaper to mitigate my guilt in using paper.
Thank You Seventh Generation for your caring and thoughtful production of guilt-free stuff!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
militarywife
fromvirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
its toilet paper
 August 23, 2013
"lets be honest as long as it isnt rough and it doesnt "rip" too easily while using it its golden.
i ordered this with 15% off to make it cheaper than what i could get on amazon and i feel good because its recycled.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JanieLouWho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product did not meet expectations.
 April 7, 2013
"I will not be buying it again!!!
The rating should be less than one star.
"
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AgingInkslinger
fromNorfolk, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Getting better
 November 7, 2012
"Love the idea of using recycled products, and this brand of bath tissue has definitely improved over the last couple of years. It's noticeably softer than it used to be."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keshia23
fromEast Coast
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has Outstanding Features
 September 8, 2012
"I loved this tissue and it is some of the softest kind that I have ever say."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fishnismygame
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not my favorite
 September 1, 2012
"While this may be suitable for some, I'm not a fan. I won't purchase this again."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Seventh Generation 100% Recycled Bathroom Tissue -- 12 Rolls
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product