Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz

Concentrated Softening Powder. Freshens & Softens. Beats Static Cling. Hypoallergenic. Biodegradable Formula. For Standard and HE Machines. 42 Loads. This formula uses a plant-based softener and essential oils to soften and freshen your clothes for a clean you can feel good about.
Overall rating:
4.815 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healtibaby
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best fabric softener I've ever used
 April 17, 2015
"This product is truly excellent. It does such a great job. It makes your fabrics feels really soft and smells so clean, natural and non-toxic. Although the scent is so light I sometimes use extra or add a few drops of lavender essential oil to enhance the scent. Since I really dislike the offensive artificial scents of most commercial fabric softeners this is such a welcomed relief.
Like I said its the best fabric softener I've ever used. I think it softens a lot better than Ecover. I haven't tried some of the other eco-friendly ones yet. I've been just too pleased with this one to risk it :-). But sometime in the future I'll try Method or Eco, etc and see if this one can hold onto 1st place in my household. Since I'm one of those "if it ain't broke don't fix it type of gals" I'm not in a great hurry to try something new.
And it priced reasonably! So 7th Gen, pls don't raise ur prices cus I might be tempted to cheat on you : -)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chocoaddict
fromMorehead City, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great smell!
 December 29, 2014
"I love this fabric softener. I don't like heavily-perfumed softeners, but this one is just enough. And its consistency is much better than some others I've used - not too thin. Really happy with Seventh Gen. products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taddy25
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delightful
 October 7, 2014
"A lovely natural lavender scent for an effective fabric softener--what is there not to love?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitamelli
fromOrlando
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mild fragrance
 September 21, 2014
"The scent is not overpowering and adds extra freshness and softness to my laundry. I feel better knowing that the ingredients are not harmful to my family or the planet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Willow1584
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 17, 2014
"I really like using natural laundry products. I wanted a fabric softener to use sometimes, and needed a scent that my husband wouldn't be offended by.
He doesn't mind the scent of this, as long as I don't use too much, so I never use the labeled amount. It adds a nice scent to clothing, mostly a eucalyptus scent, but you can still smell the lavender in the background.
It would add more softness if I used the full amount, but even at less, it helps. Really helps with static, too.
Great natural fabric softener, and I feel good about using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poodledoodle
fromPalm Springs CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent, have used for many years
 May 30, 2014
"Light softener with a gentle scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girby7
fromBuckeye, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
We love it
 April 5, 2014
"Works great, smells great... Excellent alternative for fabric softener that isn't safe to use. Will definitely purchase again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pab1
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
its just ok
 March 20, 2014
"This has a lovely smell in the bottle but does not transfer the smell to the clothes. I don't like my clothes heavily fragranced but a little bit of scent would of been nice. It does however leaves clothes soft. I will not purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
orangedots
Gender:Female
I've been using this for yrs
 February 6, 2014
"It works well and the lavender sent is not too powerful. I do wish the had a lemon sent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mangomania
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best!
 December 27, 2013
"This is the best fabric softener. I put 2 caps in my last rinse cycle and let it sit all night. In the morning I finish the rinse cycle and dry and my clothes and towels are soooooo soft. I love this stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSK12
fromHomewood, IL
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 December 11, 2013
"This product leaves clothes feeling soft without leaving a heavy perfumed smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swartz10
fromAuburn, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice scent!
 July 22, 2013
"I like that it is natural and I love the lavender scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluebirddays
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great feeling
 June 6, 2013
"Seventh Generation products make one feel a little safer in the world. With eco-friendly ways, this is a great product to soften the clothes without the heavy feeling of fabric softer. A little goes a long way. The smell has a tinge of weird scent, not the biggest fan of the Lavender and Eucalyptus but really appreciate the safety of the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzannah1
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 April 26, 2013
"This fabric softener smells beautiful and leaves clothes very soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haveFaithnGod
fromall 4 seasons
Age:25-34
Love!
 February 10, 2013
"The Lavender & Eucalyptus fragrance is just wonderful, I love to take the lid off and just smell it! It works well too at keeping our clothes soft. I love not having to rely on chemical-laden dryer sheets/softener anymore. As long as we can afford it, I will use this. AND, when you run out, save the bottle. Buy another one, put half in the empty bottle and fill the remainder with water (or even vinegar). I can turn one bottle into 2 and it still works good--honestly!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosewell
fromFairport, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very nice light scent
 January 20, 2013
"It gives a light scent to the clothes that is very pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hildog
Great price, great smell
 November 28, 2012
"I've been looking for an organic option for fabric softener. I can dilute this in half and it goes a long way and works and smells great. My husband is loving the smell of his shirts again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZoraTwo
fromLead, South Dakota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Product features are great.
 November 6, 2012
"Seventh Generation products have proven to be excellent. I have switched over to the Multi-Purpose, Bathroom and Laundry products. I love that they are "green" and the fragrances are so clean smelling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rekow
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good for baby's clothes too!
 November 6, 2012
"I've been using this product for years. It's great for the whole family, including my baby and dog. It does not get lumpy in the fabric softener compartment of my washing machine like some other natural brands."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Seventh Generation Natural Fabric Softener Blue Eucalyptus and Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallchick1966
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this softener!
 October 9, 2012
"Leaves my clothes soft and just a touch of smell. I hate it when people's clothes smell too much like fabric softener. Will continue to buy this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next