Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz

99.6% Natural. New and Improved. Sulfate Free. Paraben Free. Phthalate Free. Petrochemical Free. Natural Fragrance. Add volume and body to your hair naturally with this Very Volumizing Shampoo and Conditioner system. This gentle shampoo rinses easily and adds shine while leaving your hair feeling thicker and looking fuller. Formulated with antioxidant-rich Pomegranate Seed Oil and Jojoba Protein a natural moisturizer this nourishing shampoo will give you beautiful full healthy-looking hair.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Review 1 for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSherman Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Used it on my fine, curly hair
 May 20, 2016
" I have fine, curly hair and I feel like it did a really good job cleaning it without stripping it. I got the volume I needed on top. Followed up with the mango shine conditioner which I also recommend. Both left my hair clean, moisturized and practically tangle-free. Yay! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Invigorating!
 February 22, 2016
" This stuff is great! Hair feels very clean and smells wonderful!!! Gentle and low sudsing. Love it!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo for my hair type!
 July 13, 2015
" I have baby fine and small amount of hair as I have aged. It cleans my hair safely without stripping the natural oils. It smells great and is my favorite shampoo. I love the fact there is no animal testing done on this product. I look for that when I purchase any item. My hair is shiny, clean, natural smelling, with more body and bounce than any other shampoo I have used. For me it has been a winner for years. I am glad they still make this brand and type. Worth the try if you haven't yet indulged. I do not have colored hair and have some grey coming in if this matters to your decision. I have never needed a conditioner either. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPortland OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My husband's favorite
 December 30, 2014
" He loves the conditioner too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I wanted to love it
 December 24, 2014
" This shampoo smells fantastic and I was excited to use it. Unfortunately, it just didn't ever leave my hair feeling clean. I have an oily scalp and thin strands, and the shampoo left me with a perpetually greasy feeling. Now I use it purely for the smell, and I wash with a different shampoo after. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBlakely, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent for oily hair
 May 9, 2014
" I have long thick hair that by the end of the day is oily by the scalp leaving it flat. This shampoo is great for oily hair but can be drying for the ends. I use this shampoo on the scalp and a more moisturizing shampoo on my ends. It perfect. Love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Will buy again
 January 22, 2014
" Great lather with small amount used, the fragrance is pleasant. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't work for me, hubby liked it just fine
 December 21, 2013
" I have think fine hair and it made my hair feel strangly sticky and tangled. I played around with amount I used and still couldn't get it to feel right. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Age:45-54
Limp hair
 November 23, 2013
" Leaves my hair limp and does not clean it well. I have to use a lot "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMd
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
God for hair
 August 12, 2013
" make your hair shine and silky love it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great everyday shampoo
 February 20, 2013
" I use this for my fine hair - it gives my hair the body that it needs. The shampoo smells great and leaves my hair really clean. The conditioner is great for everyday too! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Conditioner Pomegranate And Soy -- 12 fl oz
4.7 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My "go to" shampoo
 October 21, 2012
" My favorite non toxic shampoo. Gets hair very clean and it looks great. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Shampoo with Pomegranate -- 10 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product