Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Styling Products or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hugo Naturals Styling Gel Medium Hold -- 4 fl oz

For All Hair Types. Ultra-Nourishing Formula Maintains Style and Adds Shine. Gluten-Free & Vegan. Pure botanical blend allows you to style your hair effortlessly - while moisturizing quinoa and oat protein help to nourish protect and repair. In a smooth non-sticky formula with a refreshing citrus scent.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hugo Naturals Styling Gel Medium Hold -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Hugo Naturals Styling Gel Medium Hold -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinns
fromSandy Hook, CT
Hair looks Great not sticky or stiff
 May 21, 2014
"I was hesitant to try this because I had always used pump hairspray. Wow, glad I took a chance and tried it. It actually does a great job of holding my hair in place. Subtle smell does not linger or overpower.
Definitely recommend.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hugo Naturals Styling Gel Medium Hold -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
coralma
Not great, just ok
 March 10, 2014
"I like the smell, fresh oranges but it is a little sticky. It doesn't leave a residue in my hair which I like but it doesn't make my curls as tight as I would like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hugo Naturals Styling Gel Medium Hold -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rdhfairy
Best Gel Ever
 September 15, 2013
"This stuff is amazing! The smell is awesome, and so is the hold! It's the perfect stickiness in your hands, but doesn't make your hair crunchy. Even my hairdresser commented on how soft my hair was with it. I'm in love!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hugo Naturals Styling Gel Medium Hold -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
It's Just Ok
 May 18, 2013
"This gel's hold was just ok for me. I liked the fact that it looked like I didn't have any product in my hair though. It also has a citrus scent but not overwhelming. I never noticed the smell when I was wearing it. What I didn't like about the product was that it made my hair feel kind of coarse and dry, something I'd expect from stronger holds. Also the product kind of absorbed into my hands when I rubbed it in so I would always need to get more out of the tube to get the style I was looking for. This just wasn't a product that made me feel enthusiastic with my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hugo Naturals Styling Gel Medium Hold -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KathinSD
Not firm enough hold for curly hair
 March 18, 2013
"I liked this product because it didn't leave my hair feeling gummy, however, since I have really curly hair, it didn't keep away the frizzies. If Hugo came out with a gel like this one that was stronger, I would definitely buy it. I think it would be perfect for someone with straight/wavy hair who needed some hold, but it didn't work well for me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hugo Naturals Styling Gel Medium Hold -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldilocks3
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great scent
 February 13, 2013
"I love the scent of this product, plus it holds pretty well for a medium hold gel on my fine hair. I will buy it again."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hugo Naturals Styling Gel Medium Hold -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrySkinSufferer
fromAbroad
Gender:Female
Another excellent Hugo Naturals product
 January 30, 2013
"Adds just enough body to keep my hair from drooping without showing that I've used anything on my hair. Very pleased."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hugo Naturals Styling Gel Medium Hold -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karsmitty
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 6, 2012
"I love that this is a non-toxic product. I have fine hair and it gives my hair nice volume and body. It smells great too!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hugo Naturals Styling Gel Medium Hold -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbkm
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the brand!
 May 24, 2012
"I don't think there's a better, safer product line than Hugo Naturals. This is one more item that I really like. The hold is there without being stiff or sticky. It's a very clean product. I have a short pixie haircut and this product works perfectly. The scent smells like oranges but disappears moments after applying. It washes off my hands and hair easily. Great product!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.