Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Chocolate & Cocoa or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz

All Natural Tastes Great. Only One Gram of Sugar from Cocoa. Only 40 Calories. 21 Grams of Dietary Fiber in Every Cup. Nothing Artificial. No Chemicals. Great Source of Antioxidants. No Cholesterol. 12% Calcium. Low Glycemic Index
Overall rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
12 out of 18(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Review 1 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shannon120
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
So yummy
 October 11, 2014
"I love this product. I am ordering it for the second time but this time I am ordering two so I have a back up! The serving suggestion is 4 Tbs, but all you need is two. I mix 2 Tbs with 1 cup of warm almond milk and it tastes delicious. It tastes just like normal hot cocoa in my opinion. Even my sister who has a major sweet tooth and doesn't like anything healthy loved it. Highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thomasmama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not our cup of Cocoa
 May 8, 2014
"The chocolate flavor is weak and overshadowed by the aftertaste of the Just Like Sugar....that I wanted to like but just don't. If you like Just Like Sugar, you will, more than likely, like this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaraTheHealthNut
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 10, 2014
"This hot chocolate is really good when mixed with raw cocoa powder. It replaces the need for sugar and adds a creamy texture. It also makes an excellent topping on icecream and bananas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poultrylady
fromWestville, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome stuff
 March 2, 2014
"This is a great alternative to regular hot chocolate, no added sugar or chemicals. Just great hot cocoa taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bokkai
fromEndless Mts PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in Coffee!
 February 9, 2014
"The package says to just add hot water. I didn't particularly care for it that way, and you had to use a LOT of the product. How I loved it and my husband too, was to add a heaping teaspoon to our PERO or Coffee in the morning. AWESOME! If you are making Hot cocoa I suggest putting it into a warm milk or milk substitute like Almond Milk. As far as value for your dollar, as a Hot Cocoa Mix it is way too expensive, but to add to you coffee or PERO, well worth the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PMcG
fromCentral Wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Versatile product
 November 2, 2013
"I enjoy this cocoa mix as a hot chocolate beverage but it is so much more than that. Often mix a tablespoon in my morning coffee instead of using sugar. This powder mixes easily with other foods to add a nice flavor to creamed cheese or a One Minute Muffin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moxi
fromSW Washington
Age:75+
Gender:Female
For chocolate lovers
 August 24, 2013
"This is the perfect addition to oatmeal cookies for breakfast. I have had 2 jars and plan to buy more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
khyua
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Overly sweet
 August 18, 2013
"I did not like this product at all. It is overly sweet (and I like sweet things) and only had a hint of chocolate. I tried adding it to coffee to make a mocha to cut down on the sweetness, but with only two tablespoons, it was still way too sweet and there was no taste of chocolate. I was hoping for a tasty way to up my fiber intake, but I can't drink this."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
silvio
fromOhio
Terrible
 March 23, 2013
"I love hot chocolate and often buy no sugar added from my local grocery store. This product tastes nothing like hot chocolate, and it's taste is so bad I am just going to have to toss it in the garbage!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittyluver
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice sugar-free cocoa alternative
 March 3, 2013
"Helps fill the sweet tooth without sugar and with lower calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tevs
 January 20, 2013
"this tastes like artificial sweetener, not a fan."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coats
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Satisfies the craving, good ingredients, kids love
 January 14, 2013
"My kids & I love hot cocoa. We were doing organic hot cocoa for awhile, but the sugar content was still way too high and forget the Sugar-Free stuff, we don't eat chemicals.
When I read the ingredients, i was afraid my kids would complain, but they never mentioned a word! They love this! And I have no problem giving them a cup every day for their fiber. What a great way to get their entire day's fiber requirement! This is great stuff, thank you for making the ONE hot cocoa product on the market I'll buy.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bigmama1
fromnortheast Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
with "doctoring" this makes an adequate hot cocoa.
 October 2, 2012
"I added more cacao to increase the chocolate flavor. The beverage may also be improved by substituting nut milk for the water."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maile
fromYakima, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste.
 September 30, 2012
"Actually satisfied my sweet tooth. Good flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mandb
fromlong island, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
so so
 July 4, 2012
"I did not care for this. I like anything chocolate, and this wasn't the best chocolate taste. But if you can't have sugar, this might be an alternative. Or try to make your own using cocoa powder, hot milk, and zylitol to make it sweet."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Atrox
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bitter taste
 June 13, 2012
"Love the idea and actually use this brand's sugar replacement in tea, but this tasted very bitter to me, could not drink."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
astromom
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
hot cocoa
 June 7, 2012
"If you like really really sweet hot
cocoa, then this is for you. For me
it was so sweet that I had to pour it out. I don't know if it was the kind
of sweetener they used, but whatever it was, they should have
a panel taste it. I hated it.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
davmag
fromcamp hill, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great fiber!
 April 8, 2012
"This is pretty good tasting but the reason I drink it is the fiber. It's a lot easier than drinking those thick fiber mixes where you only get 5 grams of fiber for each glass. It works for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.