Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hot Chocolate & Cocoa or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz

All Natural Tastes Great. Only One Gram of Sugar from Cocoa. Only 40 Calories. 21 Grams of Dietary Fiber in Every Cup. Nothing Artificial. No Chemicals. Great Source of Antioxidants. No Cholesterol. 12% Calcium. Low Glycemic Index
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
21 out of 30(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Review 1 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaPSO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice substitute for sugary drinks
 March 4, 2016
"My kids love the chocolate flavor. It is nice to find a substitute for processed sugary chocolate drinks that I don't allow my kids to have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
newyorkerinatlanta
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A good try
 February 27, 2016
"We need good sugar-replacement products. I note most reviewers added creams, milk, etc. to the powder. Using 3 tablespoons instead of 4, as is, it's OK--but the drink leaves an aftertaste; I have a sensitive tongue. And it's expensive. I'm particular about cocoa powders, so that may be one factor. I note several choices at Vitacost: one bag goes a long way. I come out ahead on price, with the taste of my choice--and agreeable/satisfying to my palate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2daisy
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best hot cocoa mix ever
 November 15, 2015
"This hot cocoa mix is great. I like it because there is no sugar. I use 3 Tbsp. add coconut milk, heat it up in the microwave then add some unsweetened whipping cream to make it creamy. It taste great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitaminnana
Pretty good.
 October 25, 2015
"I use about 1/2 tablespoon of this plus 1/2 tablespoon of cocoa with hot water and cashew milk. It turns out well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AIC100
fromCHICAGO, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Blah
 October 13, 2015
"This is awful. Tastes like water with 1/4 tspn. of choc. powder. very bland."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ArcticLaurel
fromIqaluit, NU, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Underwhelming
 July 25, 2015
"Not worth the price! The bottle doesn't go very far, and it doesn't make much hot cocoa. It tastes watery, and you can tell there's nothing "milk like" in it. I added some goat's milk, which made it decent. But I shouldn't have to add anything.. would not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
galynn
The one I like
 May 18, 2015
"I am new to this sugar free stuff. I have tried several cocoa mixes and this is the one I prefer. I do mix mine with milk and only use 2 heaping teaspoons not the 4 heaping tablespoons called for on the container. I also add some whipped cream, which when you look at the can, is very low in sugars, and adds creaminess to the cocoa. Even with the milk and whipped cream it makes a lower sugar cocoa then regular mixes. It helps not to have to give up everything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kelsie
frommaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The only hot chocolate I drink
 March 13, 2015
"This is a great product for those cold winters when you want something chocolate; also good for the occasionally sweet cravings."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DPfender
fromEvansville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A little goes a looong way
 December 18, 2014
"I'm more of a milk chocolate hot chocolate drinker. This mix is a bit on the bitter side. I use less than the suggested serving with almond milk and a liberal dose of Vance’s DariFree milk powder. It’s an OK mix but I’m still searching for something a little less strong cocoa flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodeo1rodeo
fromSanta Cruz Ca
Love it but, a bit too sweet
 December 10, 2014
"I love this guilt free treat. No sugar, no gluten, love it but....I find it a bit too sweet. If I use less it is not as good. So my solution is to mix in some organic cocoa powder. I mix 3 heaping tablespoons of mix with 1 heaping teaspoon cocoa. I mix the whole jar up in the beginning. Then I use 3 heaping tablespoons into a coffee cup of milk. Heat the milk then add the cocoa mix. Mmmm.....delicious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shannon120
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
So yummy
 October 11, 2014
"I love this product. I am ordering it for the second time but this time I am ordering two so I have a back up! The serving suggestion is 4 Tbs, but all you need is two. I mix 2 Tbs with 1 cup of warm almond milk and it tastes delicious. It tastes just like normal hot cocoa in my opinion. Even my sister who has a major sweet tooth and doesn't like anything healthy loved it. Highly recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Thomasmama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not our cup of Cocoa
 May 8, 2014
"The chocolate flavor is weak and overshadowed by the aftertaste of the Just Like Sugar....that I wanted to like but just don't. If you like Just Like Sugar, you will, more than likely, like this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaraTheHealthNut
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 April 10, 2014
"This hot chocolate is really good when mixed with raw cocoa powder. It replaces the need for sugar and adds a creamy texture. It also makes an excellent topping on icecream and bananas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poultrylady
fromWestville, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome stuff
 March 2, 2014
"This is a great alternative to regular hot chocolate, no added sugar or chemicals. Just great hot cocoa taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bokkai
fromEndless Mts PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in Coffee!
 February 9, 2014
"The package says to just add hot water. I didn't particularly care for it that way, and you had to use a LOT of the product. How I loved it and my husband too, was to add a heaping teaspoon to our PERO or Coffee in the morning. AWESOME! If you are making Hot cocoa I suggest putting it into a warm milk or milk substitute like Almond Milk. As far as value for your dollar, as a Hot Cocoa Mix it is way too expensive, but to add to you coffee or PERO, well worth the price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PMcG
fromCentral Wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Versatile product
 November 2, 2013
"I enjoy this cocoa mix as a hot chocolate beverage but it is so much more than that. Often mix a tablespoon in my morning coffee instead of using sugar. This powder mixes easily with other foods to add a nice flavor to creamed cheese or a One Minute Muffin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moxi
fromSW Washington
Age:75+
Gender:Female
For chocolate lovers
 August 24, 2013
"This is the perfect addition to oatmeal cookies for breakfast. I have had 2 jars and plan to buy more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
khyua
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Overly sweet
 August 18, 2013
"I did not like this product at all. It is overly sweet (and I like sweet things) and only had a hint of chocolate. I tried adding it to coffee to make a mocha to cut down on the sweetness, but with only two tablespoons, it was still way too sweet and there was no taste of chocolate. I was hoping for a tasty way to up my fiber intake, but I can't drink this."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
silvio
fromOhio
Terrible
 March 23, 2013
"I love hot chocolate and often buy no sugar added from my local grocery store. This product tastes nothing like hot chocolate, and it's taste is so bad I am just going to have to toss it in the garbage!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Just Like Sugar Guilt-Free Hot Cocoa Mix -- 7.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittyluver
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice sugar-free cocoa alternative
 March 3, 2013
"Helps fill the sweet tooth without sugar and with lower calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next