Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Extra Virgin. Non-GMO Project Verified. Vegan. Kosher. Gluten Free. Make a healthy choice for your whole body. Our organic extra virgin coconut oil is freshly extracted from the living coconut kernel and delivered to you raw and non-hydrogenated. Blend it in your smoothies. Use it in baking and frying as a healthy substitute for butter or margarine. Or go ahead and rub this natural moisturizes right on your skin. Great taste or great nutrition? With Artisana it's easy to choose both!
Overall rating:
4.904 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
52 out of 52(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAtam
fromBlairsville, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST
 June 5, 2015
"This by far is the best raw coconut oil that I have tried. It's smooth and creamy...totally delicious !!! Try it you won't be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mild
Yummy
 May 27, 2015
"Nice flavor of coconut added to food when I use this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nyckg
great for lotion
 April 24, 2015
"I use this at night as a lotion - my skin is soft and it is all natural - great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4ANGELS
fromFL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
AWESOME TASTE !
 April 9, 2015
"This is the first time I have used this brand after reading many reviews & doing some research on it ... This has a much cleaner coconut taste to it ,if taking internally & love that it is in a glass jar too ! For skin ,hair, & soap making I will probably stick with my other brands ..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoldRet
fromCape Coral, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 March 24, 2015
"I would buy this again, I have over and over. Not much I can think to say about coconut oil, it's good, smells great, I even use it on my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrbiglzwerth
fromMineola, NY
Best coconut oil I've tried!
 March 4, 2015
"Artisana blows away Nutiva, which does not have the same qualityas it used to. It has a very pleasant aroma unlike Nutiva and price is still competitive. The raw coconut flavor is amazing!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exhausted
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 13, 2015
"This is a really nice coconut oil. I have looked all over the internet for ones that are not chemically processed etc and this is a highly recommended brand.
Has a mild flavor and nice smell.
I use it mostly for my skin and hair but do use it for some cooking and it's not over powering in taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MikeCa
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Fantastic!
 January 22, 2015
"One of the best out there! Fantastic taste! Simply great! Many compliments to Vitacost too, for making such products available and for their excellent service!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rileydog
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tasting Coconut Oil
 January 2, 2015
"I eat this right out of the jar. Very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovegffood
fromNr. Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic, raw - drew my attention to this product
 November 24, 2014
"This is so delicious - have been using it almost exclusively sauteing and in so many of my foods - great with my morning coffee whipped up in my Magic Bullet - healthy and a great start to my day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almarisse
fromBarcelona, Spain
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loved it!!
 November 19, 2014
"I loved this cocunut oil!!
The taste and smell are amazing!!
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jarousek
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best tasting coconut oil I have tried!
 November 17, 2014
"Artisana has very high quality products, which are little pricey comparing to others, but I have never been disappointed.The coconut oil is in a glass, which I think makes a huge difference in taste as well. No plastic leaching at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zoe2
fromn.c.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious
 November 2, 2014
"The best coconut oil I've eaten.. love the glass jar too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeahK
fromSussex, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Exceptional Coconut Oil
 October 20, 2014
"This product far exceeded my expectations. Not only is it healthy for you but tastes delicious! I scramble my eggs with it and it gives an exotic smell and taste. I use it for a snack spreading it on plain crackers with organic peanut butter and raw honey--it tastes heavenly! And more importantly to me is that it's a product of the USA (California)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricketais
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 September 2, 2014
"This is the best coconut oil on the market and Vitacost is the best company where to buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bfit4life
fromMN
YUM!
 August 26, 2014
"This product can do everything from cooking to skincare. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JT9761
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Choice
 August 19, 2014
"This product fulfills all the requirements needed to be not only great tasting, but also healthy for you and your family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureHealsBody
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best Quality Coconut Oil
 August 12, 2014
"I tried many different brands and have found this product has the best tasting and smell. I will keep buying this Coconut Oil. Worth paying a little more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naperville1
fromNaperville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simply The Best
 July 13, 2014
"This is the best tasting coconut oil have tasted. It may cost a little more, but it is worth it. I use this in my wheat and gluten free homemade bread I make, and there is a difference from the other brands in moistness and flavor. I highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Artisana Organics Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi001
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 June 26, 2014
"Tastes great and and good for you!... perfect combination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next