Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

For Food Body and Love. USDA Organic. Vegan. Kosher. Non GMO Project Verified. Artisana™ ~ The Art of Healthy Foods. Creating uniquely delicious healthy gourmet  food is a work of passion for us. Using the most careful attention to detail and quality and handmade with care our organic live foods are crafted using a special temperature controlled process that preserves the life-essential fatty acids enzymes vitamins and minerals.  . Our extra virgin coconut oil is derived from the kernel of the coconut (cocos nucifera)...known by many indigenous cultures as the tree of life. Simply taste the unique difference that Artisana™ Organic Raw Extra Virgin Coconut Oil brings to your experience. Artisana Organic Raw Coconut oil is non-hydrogenated cholesterol-free and comprised of medium-chain fatty acids which are broken efficiently by the body providing an immediate source of energy. When cooking or baking use as a substitute for butter or margarine. With a light fresh fragrance it is food for the body both inside and out. Go ahead and rub in this natural moisturizer right on your skin!
Overall rating:
4.868 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeahK
fromSussex, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Exceptional Coconut Oil
 October 20, 2014
"This product far exceeded my expectations. Not only is it healthy for you but tastes delicious! I scramble my eggs with it and it gives an exotic smell and taste. I use it for a snack spreading it on plain crackers with organic peanut butter and raw honey--it tastes heavenly! And more importantly to me is that it's a product of the USA (California)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cricketais
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 September 2, 2014
"This is the best coconut oil on the market and Vitacost is the best company where to buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bfit4life
fromMN
YUM!
 August 26, 2014
"This product can do everything from cooking to skincare. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JT9761
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Choice
 August 19, 2014
"This product fulfills all the requirements needed to be not only great tasting, but also healthy for you and your family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureHealsBody
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best Quality Coconut Oil
 August 12, 2014
"I tried many different brands and have found this product has the best tasting and smell. I will keep buying this Coconut Oil. Worth paying a little more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naperville1
fromNaperville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simply The Best
 July 13, 2014
"This is the best tasting coconut oil have tasted. It may cost a little more, but it is worth it. I use this in my wheat and gluten free homemade bread I make, and there is a difference from the other brands in moistness and flavor. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi001
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 June 26, 2014
"Tastes great and and good for you!... perfect combination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dolphindesire
fromFestus MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 May 23, 2014
"This is one of the best coconut oils I've tasted. It's creamy light & dreamy. I eat it straight from the jar & I don't like coconut. Worth the extra couple dollars if you want high quality yummy oil."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beedy
fromKansas City Mo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best!
 April 26, 2014
"This is the best oil I have tried to date; love it. Trying it in place of EVOO for my daily use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marsan
fromAthens, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 16, 2014
"We have been using this as a moisturizer. It works well on our hair and our bodies. Great moisturizing and no dangerous chemicals. It doesn't take a lot so it lasts a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHerriman, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The BEST coconut oil out there!
 April 9, 2014
"I love this coconut oil! I use it for everything. It is nice and creamy, and has a great scent and flavor. I would recommend this brand over any of the others I have tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dana308
fromPittsburgh,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Coconut OIl
 March 18, 2014
"This is my favorite coconut oil. I've tried most of the brands out there but keep coming back to this one. I just really like the taste. I've been using Artisana for about five years. Also, some labels are very deceptive, but Artisana says it all, organic, raw, extra virgin. I take about 2 tbs a day. I put it in salads, cook with it. But since it's raw, I try not to heat it. I'll use another coconut oil for cooking, frying."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TexasTeaPlant
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 18, 2014
"Is ok but not the best I have tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antoinette
fromBellevue, Nebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is Coconut Oil
 January 27, 2014
"What I love about this product is the raw coconut in the product. Other coconut oils I have purchase have more oil than coconut but this is the real deal and it is so delicious. I use it in my cooking, sautéing onions, mushrooms for my lunch wraps and it gives them such a good flavor. I also made brownies with this and boy they were a big hit. Will buy this again. Worth the price!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevey
I use it on my face
 December 11, 2013
"It works great as a moisturizer anything else gives me pimples ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegeLover
fromCA, Rancho
Raw Coconut Oil
 October 8, 2013
"This is by far the best coconut oil you can get. It tastes great in food, wonderful for skin & hair. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hertreeness
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
perfect
 October 7, 2013
"Unheated, pure, organic, unfiltered perfection! The flavor and scent is delicate. It costs a couple of dollars more than some others on Vitacost - but this is so worth it.
I have never liked coconut or coconut oil. But I want the health benefits. So I asked around for ideas and a friend had one which fit perfectly into my already-established daily routine.
I make a gelatin-rich broth every week, sometimes beef, sometimes chicken. I take the meat out before it is overcooked, but the bones get a few hours for a good bone broth, which I refrigerate after it is cooled. I enjoy 1-2 cups a day, usually spiced with turmeric and cumin and a bit of chili powder.
Now I'm adding a tablespoon of coconut oil to the broth. Keep a spoon in the cup and stir before each sip. Very nice.
Also - not a bad skin moisturizer and doesn't smell heavily of coconut like coconut oils that have been heated to extract the oil."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
secretariat
fromViginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 August 29, 2013
"I use coconut oil in my cooking all the time and this one is very good and even tastes good right out of the jar. I like that it comes in a glass jar but I wish they would do the 32oz size, maybe they will. It is organic too couldn't get any better than that one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alx1
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
What a treat!
 August 25, 2013
"This is the best coconut oil I have ever consumed. I discovered this coconut oil about a year ago. It is more flavorful than any other and has the richest coconut aroma. The best part of it all is that it is raw. It's hard to find raw coconut oils."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Artisana Organic Raw Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorJoseph
Top of the line!
 July 21, 2013
"Extra Virgin Organic Raw Coconut Oil is simply one of the healthiest and best tasting oils you can use. Hit the internet and read up on all the benefits and uses. Artisana has produced a great product; you owe it to yourself to try it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next