Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz

Raw. 100% Organic. Excellent Cooking Oil. Unrefined & High in Lauric Acid. USDA Organic. Vegan. Kosher. Nature's Perfect Oil. This extra virgin coconut oil is derived from the kernel of the coconut (cocos nucifera)... known by many indigenous cultures as The Tree of Life. From the moment of harvesting the coconuts absolutely no heat at all is applied in the making of this oil It retains all the flavor and essential nutrition of pure fresh coconut! Simply taste the unique difference that Artisana coconut oil brings to your experience. Coconut oil is non-hydrogenated cholesterol free and is extremely rich in Medium-Chain Fatty Acids which are broken down efficiently by the body providing an immediate source of energy. As a supremely healthy spread you can use it in place of butter or margarine. With a light fresh fragrance it is food for the body and the skin. Go ahead... Rub it in! Artisana™ - The Art of Healthy Food. Creating uniquely delicious health gourmet food is a work of passion for us blending together nuts and seeds like the vibrant colors of an artist's palette. Artisana™ ... Always Full Power RAW! Handmade with care our organic live foods are crafted using a special low temp process that always preserves the life-essential fatty-acids enzymes and vitamins.
Overall rating:
4.828 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marsan
fromAthens, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 16, 2014
"We have been using this as a moisturizer. It works well on our hair and our bodies. Great moisturizing and no dangerous chemicals. It doesn't take a lot so it lasts a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHerriman, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The BEST coconut oil out there!
 April 9, 2014
"I love this coconut oil! I use it for everything. It is nice and creamy, and has a great scent and flavor. I would recommend this brand over any of the others I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dana308
fromPittsburgh,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite Coconut OIl
 March 18, 2014
"This is my favorite coconut oil. I've tried most of the brands out there but keep coming back to this one. I just really like the taste. I've been using Artisana for about five years. Also, some labels are very deceptive, but Artisana says it all, organic, raw, extra virgin. I take about 2 tbs a day. I put it in salads, cook with it. But since it's raw, I try not to heat it. I'll use another coconut oil for cooking, frying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TexasTeaPlant
fromAlaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 18, 2014
"Is ok but not the best I have tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antoinette
fromBellevue, Nebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is Coconut Oil
 January 27, 2014
"What I love about this product is the raw coconut in the product. Other coconut oils I have purchase have more oil than coconut but this is the real deal and it is so delicious. I use it in my cooking, sautéing onions, mushrooms for my lunch wraps and it gives them such a good flavor. I also made brownies with this and boy they were a big hit. Will buy this again. Worth the price!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevey
I use it on my face
 December 11, 2013
"It works great as a moisturizer anything else gives me pimples ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VegeLover
fromCA, Rancho
Raw Coconut Oil
 October 8, 2013
"This is by far the best coconut oil you can get. It tastes great in food, wonderful for skin & hair. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hertreeness
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
perfect
 October 7, 2013
"Unheated, pure, organic, unfiltered perfection! The flavor and scent is delicate. It costs a couple of dollars more than some others on Vitacost - but this is so worth it.
I have never liked coconut or coconut oil. But I want the health benefits. So I asked around for ideas and a friend had one which fit perfectly into my already-established daily routine.
I make a gelatin-rich broth every week, sometimes beef, sometimes chicken. I take the meat out before it is overcooked, but the bones get a few hours for a good bone broth, which I refrigerate after it is cooled. I enjoy 1-2 cups a day, usually spiced with turmeric and cumin and a bit of chili powder.
Now I'm adding a tablespoon of coconut oil to the broth. Keep a spoon in the cup and stir before each sip. Very nice.
Also - not a bad skin moisturizer and doesn't smell heavily of coconut like coconut oils that have been heated to extract the oil."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
secretariat
fromViginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 August 29, 2013
"I use coconut oil in my cooking all the time and this one is very good and even tastes good right out of the jar. I like that it comes in a glass jar but I wish they would do the 32oz size, maybe they will. It is organic too couldn't get any better than that one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alx1
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
What a treat!
 August 25, 2013
"This is the best coconut oil I have ever consumed. I discovered this coconut oil about a year ago. It is more flavorful than any other and has the richest coconut aroma. The best part of it all is that it is raw. It's hard to find raw coconut oils."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorJoseph
Top of the line!
 July 21, 2013
"Extra Virgin Organic Raw Coconut Oil is simply one of the healthiest and best tasting oils you can use. Hit the internet and read up on all the benefits and uses. Artisana has produced a great product; you owe it to yourself to try it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babyboss
fromMountain View, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Taste, great quality
 July 20, 2013
"Smells light, tastes mild and great for Indian/Asian Cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
patie
 January 12, 2013
"I do like the taste and many uses of this product. I had ordered and received 5 jars in my past two orders and there was no problem with the first two jars. When I opened the third I noticed a difference mainly that the product was dry, difficult to remove with a spoon and did not melt when trying to use it. It mainly broke up into small pieces. This same problem happened with the fourth jar. Luckily for me, there isn't any problem with the fifth since I use it everyday in my morning protein drink and when I stir fry. Would it be possible to have two replacements. I could return the two opened jars if you like since it is impossible for me to use then. Please advise."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vhfvhf
Digestible
 January 11, 2013
"This is the most easily digestible oil for my system. I use it any time oil is called for in cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymgoer
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 December 31, 2012
"Raw, Organic, extra virgin, and delicious. What more could you want! It is tough not to just eat it out of the jar!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marshiemarshie
fromBuxton, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent coconut oil!
 November 9, 2012
"Love this product for it's subtle coconutty smell and flavor...used it in cooking (eggs slide right out of the pan!) and it's a wonderful moisturizer for face and body...haven't tried it in my hair yet. You just feel better using this product given the numerous health benefits attributed to it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hopethishelps
fromMiami, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best!
 September 28, 2012
"Light, clear texture and really delicious flavor. Not overpowering. No clumps. Wonderful for cooking, great on toast, scrumptuous on brown rice. Better than any others I've used for skin care because it absorbs much more quickly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleepyivy
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It's the best!
 September 19, 2012
"I have tried quite a few brands of coconut oil, and most of them I didn't even finish using before they turned rancid. But this one is different, this one is so good that I now use this coconut oil on everything. It's THE BEST coconut oil there is. And of course, glass jar is another advantage over plastic."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitty1988
fromFort Bragg, CA
Wonderful product
 September 6, 2012
"I use this all the time at home, I have one in the bathroom and one in the kitchen. My recent purchase was for my son who is deployed and in very hot weather so I want him to put it on his skin that is constantly exposed to the sun. Thank you for shipping overseas !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Artisana 100% Organic Raw Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynic
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT FLAVOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 September 3, 2012
"This is my first time trying this brand and I was very worried that it wouldn't be as good as the vitacost brand I normally use but it is fantastic!!!! I love the flavor and the fact tthat it comes in a glass jar. I will be buying this brand from now on!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next