Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz

Salon Tested Natural Hair Care. With CoQ10 + Omega 7. Triple Moisture Repairing Conditioner. For Normal to Dry/Damaged/Curly Hair. Vegan. Provides lasting moisture to even the most dry and damaged hair leaving it soft manageable and ready to rock. Organic Argan Oil + Argan Stem Cells CoQ10 and Organic Sea Buckthorn Oil - high in Omega 7 make up the patent-pending Triple Moisture System. Organic Pumpkin Seed Oil - high in Omega 3 and fatty acids add shine. Locks in moisture repairs damage strengthens follicles and vacuums your house. Okay maybe it doesn't vacuum your house. But it does repair your hair!
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
82 out of 89(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belisa63
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome conditioner!
 August 31, 2014
"This Acure Organics conditioner is one of the best I've ever used. I have thick, coarse hair that reaches past my waist. I started using this conditioner about a year ago, and it has really helped keep my hair strong, soft and smooth. I do like a couple other conditioners (Giovanni!), but I always come back to this one. It really soaks into my hair and moisturizes it really well. I also use the Acure Organics Moroccan Argan Oil Shampoo. They both smell like almond essence. I think the other two Acure conditioners are basically the same but just smell different. I did try the Pure Mint conditioner and had the same results, but I prefer the Argan one. The ingredients are also pretty darn safe. I really recommend this to anyone who wants their hair to behave better. I use about an ounce each time I wash due to the length of my hair. If you have short hair, you probably just need a little. I hope this works for you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great brand and superb conditioner
 August 26, 2014
"Acure Organics is my single favorite personal care brand. Shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and more. They are the absolute best regarding quality of ingredients and quality of products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LfromBrooklyn
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works great with shampoo
 August 25, 2014
"I like using this shampoo/conditioner set a lot. I will use about 2 conditioner to a shampoo since I have extra dry hair. It doesn't make my hair as silky feeling in the shower and some others, however, after I use a detangler after my shower the overall results are good hair days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mominla
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells sweet, works great
 August 17, 2014
"I have only used the conditioner and find it works really great on my thick and dry virgin hair. My hair tends to get very frizzy in both dry and humid conditions.
Its very liquidy and smells sweet, like cherry almond. As soon as I started using this, my hair started calming down. The frizz cut down quite a bit. I still have some frizz but my flat iron takes care of the rest."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doglover1
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great cruelty free conditioner
 August 16, 2014
"I have been switching all my products to vegan and cruelty free and this whole line is great! Nice conditioner, not too heavy, works great!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkley
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Leaves hair soft
 July 4, 2014
"I use this conditioner after shampooing with the same brand. I love the way my hair feels and looks - soft and shiny."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bwalks23
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too Thin
 June 12, 2014
"Very thin conditioner and doesn't smell as good as the shampoo. It pours out a lot at a time due to the packaging. I didn't notice a difference in my hair either. Will not purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NightSky
fromSarasota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lives up to expectations
 June 11, 2014
"It takes very little of this conditioner for my straight fine limp hair. I like to wash my hair only every other day. With this conditioner, I have to wash it every day or it feels a tiny bit greasy and is flat on day 2. That is the only drawback. I should probably just use less and I have been experimenting with that. My hair is shiny soft and I get compliments with this conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berrylicious
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 June 11, 2014
"This conditioner leaves my hair smelling and feeling wonderful! I LOVE it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCfromLOL
LOVE IT
 April 29, 2014
"This conditioner works great with the shampoo! It really makes a huge difference... I tried just the shampoo one day and it was ok... but when I used both the results were great! my hair looks healthy and full.
I will be buying this conditioner again!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmsa
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it!
 April 25, 2014
"smells great...awesome moisture...love this conditoner! the shampoo version is not so great-it actually dries my hair out...but the conditioner is a must have."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyKauaiGirl
fromKauai, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps curls, eliminates frizz
 April 22, 2014
"Fabulous product -- and the same quality I've paid 4 times as much for from salons. I use this conditioner both in the shower and as a leave-in conditioner while my hair is drying. It gives me the best of all worlds: eliminates frizz but it's light enough that it doesn't weigh my hair down, allowing my natural curls to still curl. It's been fabulous to use daily -- and no build-up. (I use it with the Acure Argan Oil Shampoo daily.) Thank you, Vitacost, for carrying this line of products!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALeandra
fromQuartzsite, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is very complimentary to the shampoo.
 April 21, 2014
"Using this product leaves your hair soft and manageable. It has a good smell and texture, and is easy to use given the container it comes in. The only thing I found that I would say was less than excellent was that you have to be careful if you leave it standing on the cap that you open to use it. It will shoot out and you end up losing a little if you are not fast. So, I do not leave it standing on the cap. Other than this, the product itself is awesome and a great compliment to the shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
naturalmel
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
i was expecting more...
 April 13, 2014
"first of all this conditioner smells AMAZING...it smells like delicious almonds. i wish the scent was strong enough to stick around after i rinsed it out. i was expecting a lot from this conditioner since it has argan oil in it but i was really disappointed. (i have a mixture of 3c & 4a type hair for anyone who knows about curls) the conditioner is really runny...so much so that when i hold it upside down the conditioner pours out without me having to squeeze it. it coats my hair well but doesn't give me any kind of "slip" when i try to detangle my hair. i felt like the conditioner wasn't really working for me. the next day, instead of my hair feeling super soft and conditioned it just felt average, as if i hadn't done anything to it.
i think i'll try to use the remainder of this conditioner as a mid-week co-wash product, as it's not strong enough to moisturize my hair without some help. i'd recommend this conditioner to someone who doesn't require a lot of moisture or doesn't have super kinky/curly hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aakozy
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Acure!
 April 13, 2014
"I use several of the Acure Organics Shampoo and Conditioners. They are gentle but effective. I use the Moraccan Conditioner also with my Jason Dandruff shampoo, which balance the smell of the dandruff shampoo well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savshopper
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner!!!
 April 8, 2014
"I love this conditioner along with the shampoo. It makes my hair soft and no flyaways. Great smell too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen1121
fromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 April 2, 2014
"It leaves your hair silky and healthy. Ingredients are not so bad. I would buy it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tryingtobemoreconcious
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smell wonderful
 March 13, 2014
"I like Acure Organic products. It definitely leaves your hair feeling clean and the conditioner leaves my hair soft without all the unnecessary chemicals. I use both the shampoo and conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanillagirl1
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Yum
 March 9, 2014
"This shampoo smells amazing! It makes my hair washing experience more enjoyable, and I smell like a sweet dessert after using. My boyfriend always says my hair smells delicious, and I have to agree."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Conditioner Moroccan Argan Oil and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ricecakes2013
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great ingredients, great results
 March 5, 2014
"I confess, I'm a bit of an ingredients-police. This product is one of the only commercially available conditioners with very safe and truly natural ingredients. The scent is amazing and natural, not some mysterious fragrance mixture labeled "parfum" or "fragrance." I'm happy about the results, too. My hair is moisturized while not feeling heavy."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next