Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz

Salon Tested Natural Hair Care. Keratin Boosting Complex. Everyday Clarifying Shampoo. For All Hair Types. Color safe. Vegan. This clarifying shampoo is gentle enough for everyday use for all hair types. Promotes shiny healthy clean hair. Organic Argan Oil Argan Stem Cells + CoQ10 help support hair keratin and strengthen the follicle connection. Organic Avocado Oil provides Vitamin B12 and moisture while Lemongrass cleanses and clarifies.
Overall rating:
4.371 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
31 out of 35(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maie
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Just try it...it is salon quality.
 June 20, 2014
"I wasn't thrilled when I opened the tube because I was hit by a dose of aromatherapy. It wasn't just lemongrass, but lavender. The aroma evaporates after opening and exposing the shampoo to air. The fragrance rinses away.
The formula is concentrated and a good value since you only need a teaspoon to get squeaky clean hair....if you have a lot of product, maybe a second shampoo with only half-teaspoon to get the lather.
This shampoo cleanses the scalp and hair superbly. It makes lather like whipped cream. My aging, damaged hair is more supple and manageable. It leaves no residue to dull the shine.
It eliminates frizz by not causing it in the first place.
It is pH'd at 5.5 so it doesn't upset acid balance of the scalp. Good for sensitive scalps.
Even if you only use it occasionally as a clarifying shampoo, it's worth having in your collection."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sidhereviews
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smooth hair
 May 30, 2014
"I like this shampoo (and the conditioner to go with it) a lot. I have been experimenting with several natural shampoo and conditioners and have found this brand to be the best so far. It leaves my dry wavy hair feeling much smoother than some of the others I've tried.
Nice smell that isn't too overpowering too!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LGDA
 April 30, 2014
"Loved this line products, all natural, chemical free, vegan, organic, cruelty free and excellent prices through Vitacost.
The smell is sensational also.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marilynea
frombuffalo, ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best shampoo I have ever used.
 April 29, 2014
"This product is a wonderful combination of great fragrance and over the top cleaning and conditioning of my hair. I would only use other products from this same company because of the way my hair looks and feels after using."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AllNaturalMan
fromYakima, Wa.
Age:25-34
awesome!
 April 4, 2014
"I love this stuff. It's a Great cleanser, I even like to use it as a body wash and sometimes on my face when my face seems to have clogged pores, however I HAVE TO BE CAREFUL BECAUSE IT CAN BE A LITTLE DRYING. I have very sensitive skin and this does not irritate it unless i use too much of it and even then it is only a little. I love the smell, it lathers really well and it is natural. The only problem is this is just another fine product that seems to be out of stock just when I want it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chemicalfreekym
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I wish You'd change back to the old container.
 March 26, 2014
"I love what this shampoo does for my hair, I dislike that Acure changed the bottle loosing ounces without it reflecting that in the price and causing me to have to buy more often. Also, I have to make sure everyone closes the cap all the way or the shampoo drains out. It also seems thinner as well.
On a positive note.. Acure has it right by having the words "Shampoo/Conditioner" very large so glasses aren't needed to see which one to use. I did changed brands for a while out of protest, but went back because, I'll admit.. it still is the best. Acure deserves a top rating if they go back to the old container in my opinion.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetHazel
fromAppleton, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great clarifying shampoo!
 March 8, 2014
"I use this shampoo on days when I have a lot of product build up in my hair. It makes my hair feel so clean and fresh! And because it is free of all harsh chemicals, it is safe to use everyday. I love that. The smell is also nice- clean and light."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britter
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 14, 2014
"If you like the scent of the Acure Lemongrass Firming Body Lotion, you'll love this! Gives my hair body and shine. The scent is spa-like!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnWaldenTablet
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
New to Acure Organics and LOVE IT
 December 30, 2013
"This company seems tremendous with their ingredients, and this scent is amazing. One of my favorite smelling bath products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
blindblonde
fromNorthwood, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strange smell, very drying
 December 6, 2013
"I wanted to love this shampoo. I love lemongrass. I love Acure as a company with their quality ingredients, recyclable packaging and contributions to charitable causes.
Unfortunately, I couldn't make myself love it. I gave it a fair run, I've used this regularly for about 2-3 months, and I can't find much good to say about it. The smell is not great, it doesn't actually smell much like lemongrass to me, I think it's the combination of lemongrass and lavender that just doesn't work well. It does lather very well for a sulfate free shampoo, so well that I don't know if I buy that it's actually sulfate free. I found the shampoo very drying, and I have oily hair, so that's saying something. I thought it might serve me well in the long run, maybe I could stretch one more day out of my wash, but no luck there, either. I just ended up with crunchy feeling, frizzy hair that got greasy in the same timeline as usual.
I used this along with the matching conditioner, so it wasn't poor product matching that did this in for me, it just didn't work. For reference, I have fine, almost wavy but mostly straight hair that is on the oily side of normal.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanielleO
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So fresh and clean feeling - with suds!
 November 12, 2013
"I love this product - It's hard to find a natural shampoo that suds. It smells and feels super clean. I'll buy again in a heartbeat."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheWarriorPrincess
fromSacramento, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heavenly
 October 6, 2013
"Besides the fact that this shampoo has fabulous, quality ingredients, I would buy this for the scent alone. You are mesmerized by the scent of lemon grass. It's a great way to start or end your day. And.... It makes my hair shine. Follow with an "Acure Organics" conditioner to complete your experience. PERFECT"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KDMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stinks
 August 29, 2013
"I wish I had read the ingredients more closely. Usually I am much more careful, since anytime "organic" or "natural" is on a label companies feel compelled to add lavender. This contains lavender. The stench will not go away. I love lemongrass, I do not know why they had to go ruin it."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave77777
fromAlbuquerque
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent shampoo/conditioner and organic
 August 12, 2013
"The Acure shampoo and conditioner are top notch for my hair. The shampoo does a good job of cleaning and does it gently. No drying or other negative effects. The conditioner adds good moisture and leaves my hair quite manageable. Highly recommended."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shoregirl
fromOcean View, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
More body, stays clean longer
 June 23, 2013
"I haven't had a shampoo do anything this special for my hair in... so many years I can't even remember. Especially impressed and happy because I've been having significant health challenges which have affected my hair. I have fine hair, limp hair. Yet with this shampoo it has more body, gets oily less quickly, looks maybe a little shinier (I always had good shine), but it's not drying. Scent is very light lemon and green - totally delightful. Love it."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrMoonshine
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My favorite shampoo
 May 7, 2013
"I have somewhat difficult hair, and this shampoo is easily the best (of many) I've tried.
It's also one of those rare ones that you really only need a little of to get a nice, rich foam going.
Utterly recommended.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rottichic
 May 5, 2013
"I usually love the scent of lemongrass but this shampoo had a a distinctly chemical smell. I also found it too drying for my color treated hair.
I much preferred the Moroccan Argan Oil shampoo.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WellnessAnna
fromCopenhagen, Denmark
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feel-good and fresh
 April 22, 2013
"I bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it.
It has a fersh scent and he feels it washes out hair products real easy.
I tried it twice and must agree - we just ordered more!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfausey1113
fromDewey, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Shampoo Ever
 April 8, 2013
"I've been looking for a good shampoo since I came to the USA 10 years ago and I finally found one! I always had problems with regular American shampoos but I'm very happy with this one. I' also happy that I don't have to buy expensive Japanese shampoo anymore!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Shampoo Lemongrass and Argan Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Limerick
fromSalem Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Acure organics
 March 19, 2013
"This is not an everyday shampoo, the essence is strong of ginger, with a finish I can only describe as spice,the lemongrass is more felt as an experience than a flavor, in the end my hair feels invigorated light bouncy and expensive."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next