Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz

Salon Tested Natural Hair Care. With Quinoa Protein + Babassu Oil. Intense Volume Conditioner. For Normal to Fine/Limp Hair. Vegan. Build dynamic volume with intense lightweight moisture. For hair that feels thicker fuller and uplifted. Quinoa protein extract supports keratin. Argan oil + Babassu Oil provide lightweight moisture for root and scalp maintenance. Echinacea Stem Cells promote cellular regeneration at the root level. Forget the neighbors...turn up the volume!
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmhopi
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great conditioner!
 December 9, 2014
"This conditioner works great! I love the minty smell. It makes me feel so refreshed. I do prefer the one with argan oil, it is a little more moisturizing. They both work great though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea
 November 19, 2014
"This is the best conditioner in the whole wide world. My hair loves it and EWG says it's good and not toxic"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobec
fromriverton wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 November 1, 2014
"This conditioner leaves my hair feeling so fresh and much more healthy and manageable. It seems to help the health of my hair which I have been battling lately."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
volume
fromEast Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for conditioning and adding volumn
 May 21, 2014
"This conditioner works great with the Acure Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell shampoo. It conditions my hair without weighing it down, gives it body and smells great. There is no lingering fragrance."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deliscious
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best!!!
 April 25, 2014
"My hair are so healthy and the smell of mint is deliscious!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sofaking77
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 11, 2014
"This was my first time using Acure products and I like it. The smell isn't overbearing and you can tell the product actually cleans your hair. I will be this again."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovespuppies
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
pleasantly surprised
 April 5, 2014
"I wrote a similar review for the shampoo; I had been using Desert Essence for a while, but switched to this after seeing it had a better rating in the EWG Skin Deep Database. Gives my long, straight hair a nice silky feel. Rinses very well and easily, nice fresh scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coronet
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great with the companion shampoo
 February 15, 2014
"I buy this conditioner with the companion shampoo and they work well together. I find that my fine, thin hair feels thicker and not weighted down as some conditioners tend to do. People have commented how shiny my hair looks, and who doesn't love a compliment?"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sylvie922
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great, as usual
 November 14, 2013
"I use this pretty regularly, a couple times a month, and I love what it does for my hair. As with all other Acure products I've tried, it does what it says. Especially great in the winter for dry ends and scalp."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayra
fromHouston, tx
Age:25-34
Love the smell
 September 15, 2013
"It a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cali16
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Overpowering antiseptic scent!
 August 31, 2013
"I really like Acure Organics products and use several. But I have very mixed feelings about this conditioner. First and foremost, the scent is very strong and very antiseptic (maybe it's the mint, but it smells more like Vic's vapor rub to me). So that is very off-putting.
I have long, medium-fine hair - I don't notice any difference using this in terms of making my hair less limp, but it doesn't seem to weigh it down either. So, it's just average in that regard. It's also expensive considering how much you get.
What I do like about this product (and why I still recommend it if you can get past the strong scent) is that it doesn't contain any toxic ingredients and is cruelty free (in the fine print on the product page, although Vitacost doesnt display the cruelty free symbol - not sure why)."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milka
Great Organic Conditioner!
 April 24, 2013
"My boyfriend use this after washing hair with Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell and he like it very much!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Conditioner Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
outdoormama
fromDurango, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great conditioner for Fine Hair
 March 5, 2013
"I have tried many, many organic shampoos & conditioners. This conditioner seems to be the best for my my very fine blonde hair that is also dry due to our arid climate of SW Colorado. I also tried the Acure Argan shampoo and conditioner, thinking they would condition more, however I discovered that this Pure Mint one did a better job on my hair. I did not give this 5 stars because my hair is still dry enough that I have to apply a very small amount to the ends once dry. I'm sure this would not be the case if I lived in a more humid climate. I use Aubrey Island Naturals Shampoo in combo with this."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.