Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz

Salon Tested Natural Hair Care. With Quinoa Protein + Babassu Oil. Intense Volume. For Normal to Fine/Limp Hair. Vegan Color Safe Gluten Free Sulfate Free Paraben Free Phthalate free Cruelty Free. No Synthetic Fragrance and 100% Biodegradeable. Build dynamic volume without stripping natural oils or creating build-up. For hair that feels thicker fuller and uplifted. Quinoa protein extract supports keratin. Babassu Oil + Organic Argan Oil provide lightweight moisture for root and scalp maintenance. Echinacea Stem Cells promote cellular regeneration at the root level. Forget the neighbors...turn up the volume!
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
25 out of 26(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulesM
Gender:Female
a perfect shampoo
 August 24, 2014
"My boyfriend and I both love this product. It smells great, cleans well without drying, lathers nicely, rinses easily. And it's natural. Only wish it came in a bigger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skey
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful CLEAN shampoo
 July 18, 2014
"According to EWG's skindeep data base this product is ranked a 1 which means it's generally safe. I wanted to clean up my cosmetics and bathroom products and now have been using this shampoo for over a year, very pleased with the results. It lathers well for a sulfate free shampoo and has a pleasant and not overpowering smell.
I have tried other natural/clean/organic shampoos, including Yarok's "feed your volume" (which is super expensive) and I still keep coming back to the Acure brand. It's a great value and a good clean shampoo."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarysquib
fromHHI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Acure is wonderful
 June 25, 2014
"I have been looking for shampoo/conditioner for a very long time. I found Acure by chance and love it. Over the years I have tried many different companies that make natural products but they seemed to make my hair tangle and I could only get a brush through when it finally dried. Acure is wonderful. I have tried 3 different types and Love them all!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Refreshingly Pure
 June 21, 2014
"I have really become partial to the Acure product line. I have colored hair and love the way my hair feels and smells; there is no residue left on my hair. So far I have not noticed that it strips the color. In my opinion I believe that you would not be disappointed in this shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Char218
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
What all Shampoo's should be
 June 12, 2014
"Love its natural ingredients. I will not purchase anything with toxic or harmful ingredients anymore. This was my first Acure Shampoo & Cond purchase. Can't wait to order/try the Argan set and the Lemongrass set next. So impressed!!! Beautiful bottles and smells delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheersThanksALot
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 May 29, 2014
"This shampoo works wonders on my limp, straight hair and rates an impressive 1 on the Environmental Working Groups' Cosmetic Database - the "worst" ingredient being the acetate (i.e., vitamin E).
I get some nice volume, I wouldn't say it's "intense" as stated on the package. Also, the Babassu oil keeps my hair super soft!
But, if you're like me and have stick straight hair and fragrance sensitivity, I'd really recommend this excellent shampoo which is formulated without terrible chemicals or synthetic fragrances."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
volume
fromEast Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for adding body to fine hair
 May 21, 2014
"This shampoo was recommended by a woman who works in the beauty section of a natural food store. She has fine hair and said she had tried all the other shampoos and this was the one which worked the very best on her hair. I tried it and now it is the only one I use to shampoo my baby fine hair. It smells great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FourCs
fromNY
Gender:Female
Great Ingredients, Great Shampoo
 May 16, 2014
"I really like this shampoo, my hair felt clean, smooth, full and the scent is light and doesn't linger. I prefer this to the Moroccan Argan one, that one weighs my hair down. The price can't be beat for the clean ingredients in this product. Definitely a winner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RCove
fromDelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells great and you don't need a lot.
 May 11, 2014
"I cannot use most shampoos as my head breaks our in a rash, allergies to the chemicals in them. HOWEVER, this one has been good so far. My hair is no the long side and the shampoo goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sofaking77
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 11, 2014
"It was my first time using Acure products and I love it so far. It feels like it really cleans my hair and the smell isn't too strong. I will buy this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovespuppies
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
pleasantly surprised
 April 5, 2014
"I've been loyal to Desert Essence for a while, but decided to try this because it had a better rating in the EWG Skin Deep Database. It lathers nicely and gets my hair VERY CLEAN. I don't have to wash it every day if I don't want to. (I have very long, pencil-straight, fine blonde hair). The smell is a little "herb-y," but also very fresh, and it doesn't leave a smell after washing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linda1600
fromBoston, MA
great shampoo
 March 27, 2014
"I love this shampoo. It is organic, smells great and doesn't weigh down my hair. I think the acure shampoos are fabulous"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dj2041
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
invigorating fragrance
 February 16, 2014
"Great shampoo ! The fragrance is exceptional.
Great for those who have fine, thin hair.
Lathers up really well, leaves your hair with a very clean feeling and shine.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coronet
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well on my fine hair
 February 15, 2014
"I've used Acure Organics shampoo for quite some time and I keep coming back. This product smells good and does a nice job of adding bounce and shine to my hair. Combined with the conditioner I believe my hair feels thicker."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomuska30
fromChicago,IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great shampoo
 December 20, 2013
"It makes my hair soft and adds volume"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iprincess706
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 19, 2013
"Wheat free and Gluten free. Cleans my hair really well, adn adds lots of natural body and shine. I highly recommend it. I love all their products."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geezlouise
fromMcCall ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 9, 2013
"Great for early morning showers with a peppermint pick me up."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blupaisley
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 November 8, 2013
"This shampoo is great. I have wavy/curly hair and wanted some volume. This does it! My hair looks wonderful. I also color my hair so I don't want any sulfates. That is why I chose this."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautylover
fromAstoria, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 10, 2013
"I tried a lot of different natural shampoos, and when I say a lot, I mean For over a year I have been trying different brands and was not satisfied with any of them. Finally, I ordered Acure Organics and I am absolutely happy. It washes great, foams amazingly and smells delicious. With the help of their conditioner my hair is smooth, silky and healthy."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice Shampoo
 May 17, 2013
"Good scent. Good lather. Feels nice. Acure products are really great. Shampoo is probably my least favorite of the bunch, but that's still a good thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next