Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz

For Normal to Fine/Limp Hair. Vegan Color Safe Gluten Free Sulfate Free Paraben Free Phthalate free Cruelty Free. No Synthetic Fragrance and 100% Biodegradeable. Build dynamic volume without stripping natural oils or creating build-up. For hair that feels thicker fuller and uplifted. Quinoa protein extract supports keratin. Babassu Oil + Organic Argan Oil provide lightweight moisture for root and scalp maintenance. Echinacea Stem Cells promote cellular regeneration at the root level. Forget the neighbors...turn up the volume!
Overall rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
58 out of 62(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromIrvine, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Did not clean hair well
 April 14, 2016
" First ever shampoo that I felt did not actually even clean my hair well! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 15, 2016
" Wonderful natural brand been using this for years well worth the money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromDetroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 10, 2016
" Over the last 8 years I have tried many different types of all natural shampoos, and they all pretty much made my hair oily except this one. I actually have dry curly hair, but somehow these products would make my hair greasy. This one does not. I don't think it really gives me much volume, but it does a good job of cleaning my hair, and it also doesn't dry it out more. It makes it feel "normal." I also love that it's vegan and cruelty free! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Creates great volume
 December 29, 2015
" I bought this shampoo for my husband whose hair is thinning and he immediately noticed a difference after the first use. It has a nice clean scent and healthy ingredients. Highly recommend Acure products. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMatthews, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 4, 2015
" I have used this product for the past two years and love it! All the reviews were great. I use a lot of Acure products. You can always be confident that Acure products are of top quality ingredients and standards. This shampoo makes your hair silky and shiny without any residue or buildup on your hair. The conditioner is a great product too. I highly recommend it! Give it a try. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Squeaky Clean!
 November 19, 2015
" I love this shampoo. My hair looks great since I began using Acure shampoos and conditioners. This Mint and Echinacea has a nice scent, and my hair feels squeaky clean, without a drying effect. I have noticed more of a shine to my hair as well. Definitely will purchase this again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsunny, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love, love, love this Shampoo
 October 24, 2015
" I love the Acure Organics shampoos. Use the Mint and the Lemongrass, depending on my mood for the day. Both leave my hair feeling clean and silky...plus, love the refreshing scent...AND it's organic! Very satisfied with Acure products. Acure shampoo is the answer for my fine hair. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaryville, Missouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect Shampoo!
 October 2, 2015
" This shampoo cleans with one later, smells great and is so easy on the hair. I just bought my second bottle and love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This has good odor
 September 22, 2015
" This shapoo has lovely mint odor. It lathers so well which makes me wonder how free of SLS is it. but I'm not an expert. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Value
 September 20, 2015
" This is a very good product at a very good price. Rinses clean and never changes hair color. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 August 19, 2015
" I have been looking for a product that would leave my aging hair soft and shiny. This product works great! The mint oder is soft and not over powering. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 June 6, 2015
" Very satisfied with this shampoo. My hair is very thin and dry. This shampoo gently rinse my hair without excessive drying/degreasing effect . Has a very nice smell of mint with easy cooling action. Hair looks vivid an "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromTallahassee, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice
 May 8, 2015
" It's a nice Shampoo. I don't think it added volume. I like the one for curly hair better even though I have thin strait hair. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Non-toxic shampoo that WORKS!!
 May 6, 2015
" Love Acure! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHuntington Beach CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love all things Acure
 April 25, 2015
" Acure makes the best natutal products and this shampoo is no exception. In fact, their shampoos are the only natural ones that I can use on my long thick hair, and I've tried them all! I prefer the Moroccan one for dry hair for me. I use this one for my long haired son who had more fine hair. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromtexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
thumbs up
 April 12, 2015
" This is an excellent shampoo and conditioner "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good shampoo but should come in bigger size!
 April 5, 2015
" The goods:
- Awesome scent: very faint scent of mint, no tingly feeling usually expected from mint product
- Does provide volume
- Leaves hair soft and shiny
The bad:
- Needs more product than usual to cover the entire head, so the tube doesn't last as long as I wish.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good Organic Shampoo
 March 27, 2015
" I really like Acure Products. They don't put unwanted ingredients in any of their products. My hair always feels great and it's also nice to know you're doing something good for your hair. Taking care of what you have is very important to me. I also have tried other Acure products and I have no complaints. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRome, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 16, 2015
" This shampoo works great. Smells lovely and leaves hair clean and shiny. I love knowing there are no nasty chemicals running down my back in the shower! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 13, 2015
" This was my favorite shampoo until I came upon Broo which is now working for me even better than Acure Organics. I feel that this is the only company that truly provides a decent organic shampoo. I tried the lemongrass one once that did not work for me at all and I really disliked the smell. But this mint one works well for me if I alternate with other shampoos. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next