Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz

Salon Tested Natural Hair Care. With Quinoa Protein + Babassu Oil. Intense Volume. For Normal to Fine/Limp Hair. Vegan Color Safe Gluten Free Sulfate Free Paraben Free Phthalate free Cruelty Free. No Synthetic Fragrance and 100% Biodegradeable. Build dynamic volume without stripping natural oils or creating build-up. For hair that feels thicker fuller and uplifted. Quinoa protein extract supports keratin. Babassu Oil + Organic Argan Oil provide lightweight moisture for root and scalp maintenance. Echinacea Stem Cells promote cellular regeneration at the root level. Forget the neighbors...turn up the volume!
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
48 out of 51(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bournegirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works well
 August 19, 2015
"I have been looking for a product that would leave my aging hair soft and shiny. This product works great! The mint oder is soft and not over powering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 June 6, 2015
"Very satisfied with this shampoo. My hair is very thin and dry. This shampoo gently rinse my hair without excessive drying/degreasing effect . Has a very nice smell of mint with easy cooling action. Hair looks vivid an"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rac47
fromTallahassee, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice
 May 8, 2015
"It's a nice Shampoo. I don't think it added volume. I like the one for curly hair better even though I have thin strait hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleanMom
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Non-toxic shampoo that WORKS!!
 May 6, 2015
"Love Acure!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesusCan
fromHuntington Beach CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love all things Acure
 April 25, 2015
"Acure makes the best natutal products and this shampoo is no exception. In fact, their shampoos are the only natural ones that I can use on my long thick hair, and I've tried them all! I prefer the Moroccan one for dry hair for me. I use this one for my long haired son who had more fine hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromtexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
thumbs up
 April 12, 2015
"This is an excellent shampoo and conditioner"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nngo
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good shampoo but should come in bigger size!
 April 5, 2015
"The goods:
- Awesome scent: very faint scent of mint, no tingly feeling usually expected from mint product
- Does provide volume
- Leaves hair soft and shiny
The bad:
- Needs more product than usual to cover the entire head, so the tube doesn't last as long as I wish.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minkajo
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good Organic Shampoo
 March 27, 2015
"I really like Acure Products. They don't put unwanted ingredients in any of their products. My hair always feels great and it's also nice to know you're doing something good for your hair. Taking care of what you have is very important to me. I also have tried other Acure products and I have no complaints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ksmithrunner
fromRome, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 16, 2015
"This shampoo works great. Smells lovely and leaves hair clean and shiny. I love knowing there are no nasty chemicals running down my back in the shower!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 13, 2015
"This was my favorite shampoo until I came upon Broo which is now working for me even better than Acure Organics. I feel that this is the only company that truly provides a decent organic shampoo. I tried the lemongrass one once that did not work for me at all and I really disliked the smell. But this mint one works well for me if I alternate with other shampoos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frontrangemom
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Takes very small amount to get good lather
 February 25, 2015
"It takes a very small amount to get a good lather and it has a pleasant fragrance. It leaves hair with good body and shine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sold on this product
 February 25, 2015
"Gentle but works. Lathers a lot with just a little shampoo."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
noey
fromMadison, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice ingredients, good price
 January 23, 2015
"I alternate this with a more expensive shampoo. The ingredients are great, smells good. It dries my hair out a bit so I may have to try the conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annnnn
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good,but does'nt last
 January 18, 2015
"the day I wash my hair, it is silky, shiny, and has a lot of volume. However, the second day, it looses its volume and i need dry shampoo (i usually don't)."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abwm
fromWoodstock, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Lathering Shampoo
 December 31, 2014
"I love this product! This was my first natural shampoo, and I was a little hesitant to switch to a more natural brand after using Biolage for years! I really wanted to give up all of the chemicals, but I also heard that natural shampoos don't lather as well and your hair won't be as soft. Nonetheless, after reading several reviews, I decided to give this product a try. I was pleasantly surprised by how well this product lathers and leaves my hair soft and silky! I will say that I had to use a little bit more shampoo than I normally do to create a rich lather, but if that's the only trade off for using this natural shampoo, I'm beyond thrilled! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great, natural shampoo! I've just recently discovered the Acure Organics brand and I love them! I will definitely be purchasing more of their products! I've included some other products that I've purchased from this brand below."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Danny5k
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Hmmmm.....
 December 30, 2014
"Might work for some hair....but ...NOT mine!"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissHealthNut
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
What I've been searching for!
 December 23, 2014
"I used to use Jason shampoo which isn't fully chemical free but better than commercial shampoo. Lately my hair was looking lifeless & greasy from being stripped. Then this came in & made my thick, flat, wavy hair shiny, ultra soft & bouncy. It's more expensive than Jason and is smaller, but it's still cheaper than salon shampoo with TRULY NATURAL ingredients. No sls or sneaky ingredients like cocomidopryl or betaine. It's liquid-y but lathers well. 1 dollar coin size on my very long hair. Will last a long time. Subtle minty scent. On a Sidenote: I purchased the green lemongrass one after to use weekly as its a clarifying shampoo, but I think I was allergic to the essential oils or something. It was much stronger smelling. Just because something's natural, doesn't mean you won't react to it. Will stick to only this one & perhaps switch up with the argan, because my hair gets "used to" shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
addnoodle
fromElk Grove, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this Shampoo
 December 6, 2014
"I have been using this shampoo for the last two months and it is really good for my hair. I have fine, thinning hair and this helps my hair feel and look thicker and fuller. I highlight my hair and it does not strip my hair of the color. I highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Organic Shampoo!
 November 14, 2014
"This shampoo is wonderful! To start with it's "organic"... my number one requirement. From there, it smells delicious. It also suds up very nicely even with just a small quantity used. My hair winds up very clean and quite shiny. This and their Argan Oil version are my top shampoos."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mseansun
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the Acure Products so far!
 November 2, 2014
"I tried this mint shampoo and conditioner and the lemongrass variety and I have to say they are amazing! I absolutely love this mint one the best though. It is not overpoweringly scented and my hair is soft and super shiny and healthy looking like never before. I ordered it once and have to have it stocked. I am on my 4th bottle. I wish they made these in bigger sizes. I have since tried several of the Acure products and I haven't been disappointed yet."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next