Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz

Salon Tested Natural Hair Care. With Quinoa Protein + Babassu Oil. Intense Volume. For Normal to Fine/Limp Hair. Vegan Color Safe Gluten Free Sulfate Free Paraben Free Phthalate free Cruelty Free. No Synthetic Fragrance and 100% Biodegradeable. Build dynamic volume without stripping natural oils or creating build-up. For hair that feels thicker fuller and uplifted. Quinoa protein extract supports keratin. Babassu Oil + Organic Argan Oil provide lightweight moisture for root and scalp maintenance. Echinacea Stem Cells promote cellular regeneration at the root level. Forget the neighbors...turn up the volume!
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sofaking77
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 11, 2014
"It was my first time using Acure products and I love it so far. It feels like it really cleans my hair and the smell isn't too strong. I will buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovespuppies
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
pleasantly surprised
 April 5, 2014
"I've been loyal to Desert Essence for a while, but decided to try this because it had a better rating in the EWG Skin Deep Database. It lathers nicely and gets my hair VERY CLEAN. I don't have to wash it every day if I don't want to. (I have very long, pencil-straight, fine blonde hair). The smell is a little "herb-y," but also very fresh, and it doesn't leave a smell after washing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linda1600
fromBoston, MA
great shampoo
 March 27, 2014
"I love this shampoo. It is organic, smells great and doesn't weigh down my hair. I think the acure shampoos are fabulous"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dj2041
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
invigorating fragrance
 February 16, 2014
"Great shampoo ! The fragrance is exceptional.
Great for those who have fine, thin hair.
Lathers up really well, leaves your hair with a very clean feeling and shine.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coronet
fromIndian Wells, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well on my fine hair
 February 15, 2014
"I've used Acure Organics shampoo for quite some time and I keep coming back. This product smells good and does a nice job of adding bounce and shine to my hair. Combined with the conditioner I believe my hair feels thicker."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomuska30
fromChicago,IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great shampoo
 December 20, 2013
"It makes my hair soft and adds volume"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iprincess706
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 19, 2013
"Wheat free and Gluten free. Cleans my hair really well, adn adds lots of natural body and shine. I highly recommend it. I love all their products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geezlouise
fromMcCall ID
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 9, 2013
"Great for early morning showers with a peppermint pick me up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blupaisley
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 November 8, 2013
"This shampoo is great. I have wavy/curly hair and wanted some volume. This does it! My hair looks wonderful. I also color my hair so I don't want any sulfates. That is why I chose this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautylover
fromAstoria, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 10, 2013
"I tried a lot of different natural shampoos, and when I say a lot, I mean For over a year I have been trying different brands and was not satisfied with any of them. Finally, I ordered Acure Organics and I am absolutely happy. It washes great, foams amazingly and smells delicious. With the help of their conditioner my hair is smooth, silky and healthy."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Nice Shampoo
 May 17, 2013
"Good scent. Good lather. Feels nice. Acure products are really great. Shampoo is probably my least favorite of the bunch, but that's still a good thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milka
Great Organic Shampoo!
 April 24, 2013
"My boyfriend use this and he like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lafr
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works!
 April 11, 2013
"I bought this for my mom who has really fine hair, & she asked for more saying it really seemed to add body. She is chemically sensitive and loves the organic ingredients."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deliscious
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice smell
 April 10, 2013
"Nice smell of mint and gives healthy hair. Foam well for a natural shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
RenaissanceLass
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A Bit Heavy for Fine Hair
 December 27, 2012
"I bought this based on various reviews about this line. It is okay but not a deep cleanser so I have to clarify with vinegar every week to get all the product out. My hair feels a bit weighed down (must be due to the argan oil in it), not enough body but well moisturized. I'll finish the bottle but will not repurchase."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stillsue
fromLong Island NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good for baby fine hair
 December 14, 2012
"I have baby fine hair, shoulder length, and while this doesn't make my hair look thick (no shampoo can do a miracle), it does make my hair look shiny, healthy and not too split endy. My husband has dry, brittle hair and he likes it too. I like that it's got a good rating on the skindeep database, too. Smells fresh and minty."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product