Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz

Salon Tested Natural Hair Care. With Quinoa Protein + Babassu Oil. Intense Volume. For Normal to Fine/Limp Hair. Vegan Color Safe Gluten Free Sulfate Free Paraben Free Phthalate free Cruelty Free. No Synthetic Fragrance and 100% Biodegradeable. Build dynamic volume without stripping natural oils or creating build-up. For hair that feels thicker fuller and uplifted. Quinoa protein extract supports keratin. Babassu Oil + Organic Argan Oil provide lightweight moisture for root and scalp maintenance. Echinacea Stem Cells promote cellular regeneration at the root level. Forget the neighbors...turn up the volume!
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
34 out of 36(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
noey
fromMadison, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice ingredients, good price
 January 23, 2015
"I alternate this with a more expensive shampoo. The ingredients are great, smells good. It dries my hair out a bit so I may have to try the conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annnnn
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good,but does'nt last
 January 18, 2015
"the day I wash my hair, it is silky, shiny, and has a lot of volume. However, the second day, it looses its volume and i need dry shampoo (i usually don't)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abwm
fromWoodstock, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Lathering Shampoo
 December 31, 2014
"I love this product! This was my first natural shampoo, and I was a little hesitant to switch to a more natural brand after using Biolage for years! I really wanted to give up all of the chemicals, but I also heard that natural shampoos don't lather as well and your hair won't be as soft. Nonetheless, after reading several reviews, I decided to give this product a try. I was pleasantly surprised by how well this product lathers and leaves my hair soft and silky! I will say that I had to use a little bit more shampoo than I normally do to create a rich lather, but if that's the only trade off for using this natural shampoo, I'm beyond thrilled! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great, natural shampoo! I've just recently discovered the Acure Organics brand and I love them! I will definitely be purchasing more of their products! I've included some other products that I've purchased from this brand below."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Danny5k
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Hmmmm.....
 December 30, 2014
"Might work for some hair....but ...NOT mine!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Organic Shampoo!
 November 14, 2014
"This shampoo is wonderful! To start with it's "organic"... my number one requirement. From there, it smells delicious. It also suds up very nicely even with just a small quantity used. My hair winds up very clean and quite shiny. This and their Argan Oil version are my top shampoos."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mseansun
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the Acure Products so far!
 November 2, 2014
"I tried this mint shampoo and conditioner and the lemongrass variety and I have to say they are amazing! I absolutely love this mint one the best though. It is not overpoweringly scented and my hair is soft and super shiny and healthy looking like never before. I ordered it once and have to have it stocked. I am on my 4th bottle. I wish they made these in bigger sizes. I have since tried several of the Acure products and I haven't been disappointed yet."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobec
fromriverton wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super Shampoo
 November 1, 2014
"This shampoo is super! It leaves my hair feeling fresh and healthy and much more manageable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Ste
 October 23, 2014
"My most favorite shampoo ever! EWG has it high on the list"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NocNurse
fromflyover state
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Softness & body
 October 7, 2014
"I have thin hair and this shampoo with matching conditioner keeps my hair soft and provides nice body. Another trick that helps is washing my hair in cool water upside down, such as in the kitchen sink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kokebon
Excellent product, as described.
 September 11, 2014
"I have very thin hairs. I have tried many products before, they either make my hair feel too dry, or tangle after wash. This is by far the best product I have tried. Leave it on for 5 mins, it will soften your hair. You don't even need a conditioner. I like how it lathers so well. I highly recommend this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulesM
Gender:Female
a perfect shampoo
 August 24, 2014
"My boyfriend and I both love this product. It smells great, cleans well without drying, lathers nicely, rinses easily. And it's natural. Only wish it came in a bigger size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skey
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful CLEAN shampoo
 July 18, 2014
"According to EWG's skindeep data base this product is ranked a 1 which means it's generally safe. I wanted to clean up my cosmetics and bathroom products and now have been using this shampoo for over a year, very pleased with the results. It lathers well for a sulfate free shampoo and has a pleasant and not overpowering smell.
I have tried other natural/clean/organic shampoos, including Yarok's "feed your volume" (which is super expensive) and I still keep coming back to the Acure brand. It's a great value and a good clean shampoo."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarysquib
fromHHI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Acure is wonderful
 June 25, 2014
"I have been looking for shampoo/conditioner for a very long time. I found Acure by chance and love it. Over the years I have tried many different companies that make natural products but they seemed to make my hair tangle and I could only get a brush through when it finally dried. Acure is wonderful. I have tried 3 different types and Love them all!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Refreshingly Pure
 June 21, 2014
"I have really become partial to the Acure product line. I have colored hair and love the way my hair feels and smells; there is no residue left on my hair. So far I have not noticed that it strips the color. In my opinion I believe that you would not be disappointed in this shampoo."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Char218
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
What all Shampoo's should be
 June 12, 2014
"Love its natural ingredients. I will not purchase anything with toxic or harmful ingredients anymore. This was my first Acure Shampoo & Cond purchase. Can't wait to order/try the Argan set and the Lemongrass set next. So impressed!!! Beautiful bottles and smells delicious"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheersThanksALot
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 May 29, 2014
"This shampoo works wonders on my limp, straight hair and rates an impressive 1 on the Environmental Working Groups' Cosmetic Database - the "worst" ingredient being the acetate (i.e., vitamin E).
I get some nice volume, I wouldn't say it's "intense" as stated on the package. Also, the Babassu oil keeps my hair super soft!
But, if you're like me and have stick straight hair and fragrance sensitivity, I'd really recommend this excellent shampoo which is formulated without terrible chemicals or synthetic fragrances."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
volume
fromEast Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for adding body to fine hair
 May 21, 2014
"This shampoo was recommended by a woman who works in the beauty section of a natural food store. She has fine hair and said she had tried all the other shampoos and this was the one which worked the very best on her hair. I tried it and now it is the only one I use to shampoo my baby fine hair. It smells great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FourCs
fromNY
Gender:Female
Great Ingredients, Great Shampoo
 May 16, 2014
"I really like this shampoo, my hair felt clean, smooth, full and the scent is light and doesn't linger. I prefer this to the Moroccan Argan one, that one weighs my hair down. The price can't be beat for the clean ingredients in this product. Definitely a winner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RCove
fromDelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells great and you don't need a lot.
 May 11, 2014
"I cannot use most shampoos as my head breaks our in a rash, allergies to the chemicals in them. HOWEVER, this one has been good so far. My hair is no the long side and the shampoo goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sofaking77
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 11, 2014
"It was my first time using Acure products and I love it so far. It feels like it really cleans my hair and the smell isn't too strong. I will buy this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next