Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz

Salon Tested Natural Hair Care. With Quinoa Protein + Babassu Oil. Intense Volume. For Normal to Fine/Limp Hair. Vegan Color Safe Gluten Free Sulfate Free Paraben Free Phthalate free Cruelty Free. No Synthetic Fragrance and 100% Biodegradeable. Build dynamic volume without stripping natural oils or creating build-up. For hair that feels thicker fuller and uplifted. Quinoa protein extract supports keratin. Babassu Oil + Organic Argan Oil provide lightweight moisture for root and scalp maintenance. Echinacea Stem Cells promote cellular regeneration at the root level. Forget the neighbors...turn up the volume!
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
42 out of 45(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JesusCan
fromHuntington Beach CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love all things Acure
 April 25, 2015
"Acure makes the best natutal products and this shampoo is no exception. In fact, their shampoos are the only natural ones that I can use on my long thick hair, and I've tried them all! I prefer the Moroccan one for dry hair for me. I use this one for my long haired son who had more fine hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nngo
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good shampoo but should come in bigger size!
 April 5, 2015
"The goods:
- Awesome scent: very faint scent of mint, no tingly feeling usually expected from mint product
- Does provide volume
- Leaves hair soft and shiny
The bad:
- Needs more product than usual to cover the entire head, so the tube doesn't last as long as I wish.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minkajo
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good Organic Shampoo
 March 27, 2015
"I really like Acure Products. They don't put unwanted ingredients in any of their products. My hair always feels great and it's also nice to know you're doing something good for your hair. Taking care of what you have is very important to me. I also have tried other Acure products and I have no complaints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ksmithrunner
fromRome, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 16, 2015
"This shampoo works great. Smells lovely and leaves hair clean and shiny. I love knowing there are no nasty chemicals running down my back in the shower!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
exploringtu
fromFairfield
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 13, 2015
"This was my favorite shampoo until I came upon Broo which is now working for me even better than Acure Organics. I feel that this is the only company that truly provides a decent organic shampoo. I tried the lemongrass one once that did not work for me at all and I really disliked the smell. But this mint one works well for me if I alternate with other shampoos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frontrangemom
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Takes very small amount to get good lather
 February 25, 2015
"It takes a very small amount to get a good lather and it has a pleasant fragrance. It leaves hair with good body and shine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sold on this product
 February 25, 2015
"Gentle but works. Lathers a lot with just a little shampoo."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
noey
fromMadison, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice ingredients, good price
 January 23, 2015
"I alternate this with a more expensive shampoo. The ingredients are great, smells good. It dries my hair out a bit so I may have to try the conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annnnn
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good,but does'nt last
 January 18, 2015
"the day I wash my hair, it is silky, shiny, and has a lot of volume. However, the second day, it looses its volume and i need dry shampoo (i usually don't)."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abwm
fromWoodstock, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Lathering Shampoo
 December 31, 2014
"I love this product! This was my first natural shampoo, and I was a little hesitant to switch to a more natural brand after using Biolage for years! I really wanted to give up all of the chemicals, but I also heard that natural shampoos don't lather as well and your hair won't be as soft. Nonetheless, after reading several reviews, I decided to give this product a try. I was pleasantly surprised by how well this product lathers and leaves my hair soft and silky! I will say that I had to use a little bit more shampoo than I normally do to create a rich lather, but if that's the only trade off for using this natural shampoo, I'm beyond thrilled! I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great, natural shampoo! I've just recently discovered the Acure Organics brand and I love them! I will definitely be purchasing more of their products! I've included some other products that I've purchased from this brand below."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Danny5k
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Hmmmm.....
 December 30, 2014
"Might work for some hair....but ...NOT mine!"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
addnoodle
fromElk Grove, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this Shampoo
 December 6, 2014
"I have been using this shampoo for the last two months and it is really good for my hair. I have fine, thinning hair and this helps my hair feel and look thicker and fuller. I highlight my hair and it does not strip my hair of the color. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Organic Shampoo!
 November 14, 2014
"This shampoo is wonderful! To start with it's "organic"... my number one requirement. From there, it smells delicious. It also suds up very nicely even with just a small quantity used. My hair winds up very clean and quite shiny. This and their Argan Oil version are my top shampoos."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mseansun
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the Acure Products so far!
 November 2, 2014
"I tried this mint shampoo and conditioner and the lemongrass variety and I have to say they are amazing! I absolutely love this mint one the best though. It is not overpoweringly scented and my hair is soft and super shiny and healthy looking like never before. I ordered it once and have to have it stocked. I am on my 4th bottle. I wish they made these in bigger sizes. I have since tried several of the Acure products and I haven't been disappointed yet."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobec
fromriverton wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super Shampoo
 November 1, 2014
"This shampoo is super! It leaves my hair feeling fresh and healthy and much more manageable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Ste
 October 23, 2014
"My most favorite shampoo ever! EWG has it high on the list"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NocNurse
fromflyover state
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Softness & body
 October 7, 2014
"I have thin hair and this shampoo with matching conditioner keeps my hair soft and provides nice body. Another trick that helps is washing my hair in cool water upside down, such as in the kitchen sink."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Spritledog
fromVentura, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I Really Wanted To Like It.....
 October 3, 2014
"I am a big fan of Acure products. I have been using their skin are products for over two years and they are amazing. Because I have Fibromyalgia and need to be gluten free I thought I would go for this as well as the coordinating conditioner for a more natural healthy choice I had been looking for. It smells wonderful (I chose mint because I knew I would like that scent best as I am not a fan of fruity or flowery hair products nor anything that smells like ginger root), lathers beautifully and there was no reaction. But it just left my hair dull, difficult to style and no shine. It also felt weighed down and my hair did not stay clean for long, either, often feeling greasy and looking completely flat by the end of the day. Most of the time I prefer to wash it every other day but with this shampoo and conditioner I had to shampoo every day just to make my hair look halfway decent. Finally yesterday I went back to my regular shampoo and my hair became alive again and looked so much better so I will be on the hunt for another natural shampoo that does a much better job,at least for me. Now for the background I have medium dark brunette hair, I do get it colored every few months and it is thick and medium long. So it might work better for someone else's hair and texture. But for the most part I am giving up and passing on it someone else who might enjoy it which is a shame because after purchasing both I really do not have the luxury of tossing away over $14 on hair products. I am marking it fair as it does a nice job for what it is and smells and lathers nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kokebon
Excellent product, as described.
 September 11, 2014
"I have very thin hairs. I have tried many products before, they either make my hair feel too dry, or tangle after wash. This is by far the best product I have tried. Leave it on for 5 mins, it will soften your hair. You don't even need a conditioner. I like how it lathers so well. I highly recommend this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acure Organics Shampoo Pure Mint and Echinacea Stem Cell -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulesM
Gender:Female
a perfect shampoo
 August 24, 2014
"My boyfriend and I both love this product. It smells great, cleans well without drying, lathers nicely, rinses easily. And it's natural. Only wish it came in a bigger size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next