Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs

Transforming the Planet One Warrior at a Time. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Gluten Soy and Dairy Free. Hypo-Allergenic and Non-GMO. Improved TASTE! Illuninate body mind and planet. Made in The USA. What makes WARRIOR BLEND so spectacular? Synergy! Each ingredient is exceptional alone but when selectively combined in a revolutionary new proprietary formula WARRIOR BLEND is overwhelmingly superior to any of its single components. This dynamic fusion creates a unique raw plant-based protein with a complete amino acid profile. WARRIOR BLEND is the next generation in raw plant-based protein. An easily-digestible nutrient-dense superfood perfect for those who want to be ultra-healthy and fit. Best of all - it tastes phenomenal! . Complete protein contains all essetnial amino acids. Creates a feeling of satiety (fullness). Promotes muscle function. Ideal for healthy weight-loss. Easy to digest. Increases energy. WARRIOR BLEND is a green product and suitable for any diet or lifestyle (NOT JUST FOR VEGANS)! The patented natural cold extrusion process is free of solvents GMOs radiation artificial colors and preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LesM
fromsan diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Truly plain
 November 17, 2014
"I wanted a truly plain dairy/casein free protein powder so I could jazz it up to my liking w/o added junk that the flavored varieties have. I like to mix mine w/dark chocolate almond Silk. Using a blender would probably be best to avoid chunkiness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tdata
fromSan Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great base for smoothies. No weird taste.
 October 22, 2014
"I like this powder, it has no weird taste or after taste. It is also neither grainy nor chalky. It has a very light texture, almost fluffy in the bag - that is probably why it mixes well with water and is a great base for your smoothies. I agree that I would not drink this on it's own since it has no flavor, I add another product to this or just mix it with fruits and greens. You will also notice in the nutrition information that it has 0 grams of sugar which is great because other protein powders are usually too sweet for me, and I know they do this to mask the weird flavors. So yeah, give this a try and you might like it too. It is what I was looking for, raw and vegan. It is also non GMO though I wish it was organic (My real rating is 4-1/2 stars for that)!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seattlemomma
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smoothie favorite
 September 2, 2014
"Great protein and ingredients. If you don't want something synthetic and chemical based, then try this one. I think the other products in this line are also good. I use this in my smoothies daily and like it. My daughter likes it as well if I make it with fruits she likes. Has a typical protein powder aftertaste but not awful at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
5107
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not sure about the taste
 August 16, 2014
"This is my first try with a vegan powder, so I'm not able to compare it to other vegan powders. I said that I wouldn't recommend this product, but that is the product on it's own. I would only recommend this protein powder if you are going to mix it with something with a strong flavor. I tried the powder on it's own mixed in water, and had to force myself to drink it. It's OK as long as it's mixed with other stuff so you can't taste it as much. I mixed it with blueberries, oatmeal, and a little kale and couldn't taste it anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CFSsufferer
fromMesa, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great source of protein, but bad flavor
 July 24, 2014
"I was looking for a way to incorporate vegan raw protein in my diet without any sweetners. Unfortunately, this product does not taste very good. It mixes easily into liquids but I prefer a different brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quack
 May 26, 2014
"Love it. I add it to homemade keifer and fruit. Sometimes I add it to fresh veggie juice. I start my day with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Balancedlifedc
fromcolorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Highest quality protein powder, no sweeteners
 May 15, 2014
"I really don't like the stevia and other sweeteners found in other protein powders. I'd rather sweeten to taste with fruit. This stuff is bland, which is fine. Great blend of proteins. Creamy consistency in your smoothie, or just shake it into some almond milk and it's fine that way too. So excited vitacost carries this brand!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patio19
High quality, easily digested
 April 29, 2014
"I have tried lots of protein powders over the years and I am very pleased with this one. Simple ingredients and easily digested. Because it is so simple, you can add whatever you like and not have a bunch of competing flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kirker
fromKnoxville TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Plain taste
 March 23, 2014
"I just love that it has no Stevia and is just plain. I don't like flavors in my protein. It does have just a small chalky "feel" in the mouth, but I kind of liked that strangely enough. Also says it has no cholesterol and only 1 gram of fat with whopping 20 gm of protein which is just want I want. I would like a little more detail on the exact ingredients instead of just "proprietary blend" of pea protein. But I liked it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
poppins
fromWashington State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
just what i want in a protein powder!
 March 12, 2014
"I purchased this for myself and my 17 year old son.
Is just great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ConZ
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Sunwarrior natural is great protein product
 February 23, 2014
"Doctor told me to take a protein powder and I chose this variety for its vegetarian content and lowest sugar amount, and it is natural. My favorite way to blend it is in my Vitamix with Bobs Redmill GF oatmeal, almond milk, and fruit. I think the Vitamix is able to blend so fine that it does not seem chalkie to me in smoothies. Use with veggie smoothies too."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daddyjmbo
fromportland oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
maybe the best out there
 February 7, 2014
"This is a great product--I like to mix my protein shakes--I use a whey concentrate for a couple weeks and then switch to an alternative source for the same time. Sunwarrior Raw Vegan is the best I've found for me in doing that--it's palatable, mostly organic and mixes easily and the price is not bad. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leuguanna
fromVernon Hills, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The Best!
 February 6, 2014
"Finally found what I have been looking for. Have tried multiple different vegan protein powders and this one is top notch! Unflavored, no added sickeningly sweet stevia flavor, and mixes well. Works great in fruit smoothies. The fruit provides plenty of flavor and sweetness. Will be ordering again for sure!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiredtiger
fromCave Junction, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great allergy-free product
 February 4, 2014
"I have multiple food allergies, so I have to be very careful about the protein powder I choose to supplement my diet. This product not only delivers the extra support I need, it is also better as it is less processed than most protein powders. The fact that it is not sweetened is a plus, since most other powders are overly-sweet. It's neutral taste allows me to mix it with anything else, and it is easily blended without a gummy mess. I also use it in baking for added protein."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColoradoRetired
fromColorado Springs, CO
Highly Recommend this product.
 January 31, 2014
"Mixes well, does not thicken or gel up. I use the natural flavor, has great taste, I either mix it with water or fresh made grapefruit juice after working out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CAVW
Great protein product
 September 12, 2013
"I like the fact that this is a plant based protein, however, that might be the reason for the grainy taste and texture. I would buy it again and recommend it to others because I believe it to be one of the best protein mixes that I've researched. For the money, though, I think the packaging could be better. It is impossible to close the bag using the tiny zip closure. I am going to try the vanilla flavored mix next."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ditech
fromCt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
mixed half with the Vanilla
 September 2, 2013
"Excellent - I mix it 50% natural and 50% Vanilla ...
Love the taste. Easy to digest.
My absolute favorite.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livingpuravida
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Must Have!
 September 2, 2013
"Great tasting plant based protein powder that mixes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lewzoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 August 12, 2013
"I am on an incredibly strict diet for health reasons--no soy, dairy, corn, gluten and this meets the bill and mixes very well in my morning smoothie with coconut milk, vegetables and fruit. Great product and fair price from VitaCost!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smary
Best Protein Powder
 July 24, 2013
"Tastes fantastic - not too chalky at all. All goodness in it!!! Our favorite for everyday smoothies and the kids love it too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next