Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vegan Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

Illuminate Body Mind and Planet. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Non-GMO. Vegan. Raw. Gluten Free. Use Pre- and Post-Workout. Sunwarrior Warrior Blend provides amino acids lysine and leucine. You won't find any chemicals fillers or artificial ingredients in this plant-based protein.  . Warrior Blend combines three powerful raw protein sources fusing the individual benefits of pea hemp seed and cranberry seed into a smooth delicious and nutrient-dense superfood. Medium-chain triglycerides from coconut oil enhance this dynamic combination to create a raw plant-based protein unlike any other.  .  
Overall rating:
4.282 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
99 out of 117(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WAYWIL
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best tasting protein powder I have found
 January 15, 2016
"This powder is packed with plant protein, the vanilla flavor is the best tasting protein i've ever had. I don't care for the plain and the chocolate is a bit overwhelming for my tastes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CDAs
fromLas Vegas, NV.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 19, 2015
"This is good tasting and fast dissolving. I use it pretty much every morning in a smoothie or mixed into a bowl of oatmeal. Either was works well and the larger size is most convenient."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelDoug03
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great vegan protien. Very filling.
 December 9, 2015
"Great in smoothies and mixing with shaker ball. Great flavor and not to sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yahmama
fromNew Orleans,LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 27, 2015
"Great product. Makes a decent smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitafitness
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 November 17, 2015
"Love this product, never feel bloated after using it. However, I do feel it is a little pricey though. I use this product daily in my post workout shakes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pixielady
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So good!
 October 18, 2015
"I absolutely love this protein. I eat it in Greek yogurt with cinnamon and almond milk. I don't like many protein powders out there, and this one is by far my favorite. It's full of good stuff too, but I would buy it just for the taste. Worth every penny."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 October 7, 2015
"I use this flavor, as well as the chocolate & natural flavors of Warrior Blend, & they're all good. They are my main source of protein since I am a vegetarian. I have never drank them alone so I can't comment on the taste or texture, but they blend well in smoothies with lots of other fruits & vegetables. They give a good flavor, or in the case of the natural flavored one, no overpowering flavor to the smoothies. They are not too sweet, which I like, because you get all the nutrients & can still taste the other fruit & vegetable flavors."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFl. Keys
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 September 3, 2015
"I love this protein, it taste amazing and gives me the nutrition I was lacking. I had a hard time getting enough protein in but now I feel energized and alert thanks to Sunwarrior."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JetGreen
fromCrown Point, Indiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 August 14, 2015
"This is the best tasting raw protein powder I have tasted. I often have it for breakfast with Ezekiel or gluten-free toast spread wirh cocunut oil and almond butter and it keeps me satisfied until lunch.
JetGreen"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mechegrl
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it
 August 5, 2015
"There is the stevia aftertaste some people have noted, but overall I really like it. My only issue is how grainy it is. Most of the time this is not a problem since I use it in fruit smoothies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CtotheK
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I've Found
 August 4, 2015
"When compared w other vegan protein powders, this is the best value without compromising quality. Tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geog
fromPortland,regon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best plant protein for the money
 August 2, 2015
"Rates low in heavy metals. Cost per serving good. Quality company."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WholeLifeMom
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 August 2, 2015
"I start the day off with a smoothie made from this product. I amp it up with some raw cacao, maple syrup (masks the stevia which I'm not a huge fan of), greens, and whatever else I have on hand. Powers me up and keeps me satisfied well into lunchtime and often past. Love that it's vegan and raw."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganDryad
fromMannington, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Vegan Protein Powder!
 August 1, 2015
"I drink this everyday, and I love it! It seems to work really well. I've never tried any other protein powder, so I don't know how the taste compares, but I really like it. Plus it doesn't have anything unhealthy, or unethical, in it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EatVeg
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 June 29, 2015
"This is hands down, the best tasting vegan protein supplement I have taken. I highly recommend this for vegans and non-vegans a like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pearlava
fromoneonta, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Protein Powder
 June 27, 2015
"This is by far the best protein powder I have ever used. It tastes terrific. I love that it has no soy or gluten and is vegan - three priorities for me. The Vanilla goes with everything, whether I mix it with fruit juice or almond milk or whatever. It helps me lose weight or makes a wonderful meal when I don't have time to cook. Love it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queenruler
fromFL/OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good tasting protein
 May 20, 2015
"This is one of my favorite gluten free protein powders on the market. I have gluten allergies & I'm also dairy intolerant. I'm always on the search for a great GF/DF plant based protein powder and the sun warrior is a go-to for me on almost a daily basis.
The nutritional and macros are perfect for me & my lifestyle. I'm active and like to have a protein I can add quick to my diet/meals. Whether you use this in shakes or add to your oatmeal/quinoa ceral in the morning I think tastes wonderful. I also enjoy the chocolate flavor sun warrior too.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xiaoxing
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein Powder
 May 2, 2015
"Sun Warrior products are the best. I use protein most days and was looking for a gluten free product that is free from excess additives and binders such as xanthan gum and this one fits the bill. It tastes great too. I would highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Non dairy, not chalky, low carb, perfect!
 April 15, 2015
"I literally use this in everything that needs extra protein. Once I became dairy free I needed to find "go to protein"... Well, price,taste, consistency, overall value... Seriously this protein met all requirements and is perfect! I go through a canister at least every month!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skatemom68
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gritty texture, grassy taste
 April 14, 2015
"My diet is about 75% raw organic vegan and some of my favorite things to eat are beets, sprouts, hempseeds and spinach. My tastes lean to the natural, as-close-to-the-ground as possible. Yet, I found Sunwarrior to be among the nastiest, grossest plant protein powders I have tried. Texture is gritty and thick (I blended it in a Vitamix with coconut/almond/cashew milks then tried it with water and found the taste/texture was still yucky). Tastes like what I imagine a handful of lawnmower bag clippings would taste like. Please note reviewers all over the web adore this product; it is highly rated and loved. Maybe it's me, but that's my opinion."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next