Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

Illuminate Body Mind and Planet. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Soy Free / Raw / Gluten Free / Non GMO / Dairy Free / Vegan. Lysine & Leucine. No Chemicals Fillers or Artificial Ingredients. Pre & Post Workout. Sustainable.  . Warrior Blend combines three powerful raw protein sources fusing the individual benefits of pea hempseed and cranberry seed into a smooth delicious and nutrient-dense superfood. medium chain triglycerides from coconut oil then enhance this dynamic fusion to create a unique raw plant-based protein unlike any other.  .  
Overall rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
77 out of 89(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LSUTIGERALUMNA
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Protein Powder
 February 26, 2015
"I think this is a great protein powder (flavor is yummy, I feel good about the quality of ingredients and the powder blends well), and I have been using it for quite some time now. I typically blend a scoop with the following ingredients in my Vitamix:
-one cup of coffee
-one cup of homemade nut milk (my favorite is cashew)
-one frozen banana
-half teaspoon of cinnamon
-one teaspoon of maca
I usually make several shakes and freeze them over the weekend, and then I let them thaw each morning to eat between breakfast (green juice and fresh fruit) and my lunch at work. Tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbradfield
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Protein Powder
 February 22, 2015
"This is the best protein powder we have ever had. It actually tastes good and my husband loves it. It's the only brand we buy now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annacoffeebean
fromDurham, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Taste of Raw Vegan Protein Powders
 February 17, 2015
"I've tried them all. Seriously, all of them. Sun Warrior has the best taste, texture, and consistency. I eat a protein shake daily--and this is the best I've tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrmagoo99
fromhopkinton mass
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 11, 2015
"This product is the best I have seen. It has all the necessary amino acids and is full of good tasting stuff that will build up a bodies strength and endurance. Well done. I consider this a safe product. In today's market that is an achievement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rawrhealth
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST
 February 11, 2015
"Hands down the best raw vegan protein. Tastes amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dman28
Taste & Texture Is Horrible
 February 6, 2015
"I think it is great in regards to quality of ingredients, calories, etc. HOWEVER that is all useless if you can't get it into your body. I give it a 1 star because it is completely distinguishing. The texture of it makes everything very thick and almost chewy. From a taste perspective it taste like beach sand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DeannaK
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gross
 February 4, 2015
"This is disgusting, its chalky and dry.. I am so disappointed. I had people tell me they liked it. Blech!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcdonatl
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Prepared for Awful, but Wow!
 January 30, 2015
"I bought this knowing that it would taste awful, but I was determined to eat/drink it with a smile. Wow, was I pleasantly surprised. It is very close to tasting like candy. It has a lot of taste and it is all good. I wouldn't quite say you would crave it on taste alone, but if you mix it with something that is tasty by itself, you will have a great combination. I have only tried mixing with rice milk and that tastes good. In a smoothy it would be great, it would add to the taste. Unlike many proteins I have tried you don't need to play the game of how can I hide the flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkyracer
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The perfect vegan protein powder!
 January 22, 2015
"Finally a protein powder my boyfriend and I can agree on. Tastes great, vegan, low calorie, high protein, doesn't stick to the blender like the glue he used to use. I'm so glad I found Vitacost and an organic vegan powder I can afford!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WellBalancedPerson
Good stuff
 January 8, 2015
"This is one of the few vegan proteins I have tried which I can drink simply by adding water. I find the taste to be pretty good. However, one out of every ten or so reviews hates the taste and that seems to be the primary complaint. But with all proteins, you might not like the taste. If possible, try it out first."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyDesigns
fromMilton, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste and clean protein powder
 December 27, 2014
"As a nutritionist I look for a clean product without any artificial sweeteners and unnecessary chemicals. This uses stevia and lou han as sweeteners. Its vegan so for my dairy free clients its perfect. Vegan protein is 99% as effective as whey in uptake by the muscle. The best part is that for a vegan protein its the best tasting one on the market as far as I'm concerned. I recommend it to all my clients and family. Everyone loves it. Mixes well and is thick but not grainy like other vegan shakes. You can use extra almond or coconut milk (I use 12 ounces) because its thick and rich enough giving you an excellent size shake for satiety."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jaxelle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very disappointing flavour
 December 20, 2014
"I was really looking forward to trying this, I bought a large (2.2lb) box of it. While the company seems to have a great product on the box it doesn't taste much better than said box. I tried mixing it with water, coconut water, and finally the only thing that helped mask the disgusting flavor was a packet of Amazing Grass. I will try blending it with fruit in the magic bullet or keep psyching myself into drinking it without gagging but overall it's disappointing especially when it says "phenomenal taste" and "improved taste" i think they have a way to go :("
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schenee
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this is my go-to protein powder
 December 7, 2014
"I have a few standards when it comes to protein powder. 1-no potassium K, or however they want to hide it in the ingredients
2-simple taste;I prefer my berries, fruits, etc. to provide flavor, not the powder 3- mix well 4-high nutrient density as it is a snack or meal for me
Sun Warrior fits the bill! I haven't tried anything but vanilla, cuz I am stuck on it! I put it in smoothies, coffee-(though it chunks up from the hot liquid if I don't dissolve it in something coo first.) protein ball snacks etc.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highwall
fromGreenville
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good high protein choice.
 November 25, 2014
"I use one scoop in a glass of water for a protein jolt before a workout or just anytime. I also on occasion make smoothies in my Vitamix.
It might have anything from peaches,blueberries,scuppernongs,apples,bananas,kale,yogurt,acai juice,celery,carrots,red cabbage,Eden organic pumpkin seeds,orange juice,grapefruit juice,spinach leaves,pineapple, grapes, Spirulina (superfood) and I always throw in a scoop or two of Sunwarrior vegan protein powder. I have made smoothies with almost all of these together in one large pitcher!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splendiforous
fromLansing, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 November 24, 2014
"Sunwarrior Warrior Blends are the best for non soy, vegetarian or vegan protein blends. Only ones we use and when on sale at Vitacost we purchase 6 month's worth at a time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
notaSunwarrior
Shocking taste
 November 16, 2014
"it may be healthy but barely drinkable."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious.
 November 14, 2014
"High quality vegan protein. Great alone or added to a smoothie. Not too sweet like some protein supplements are."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2015
fromlakeland, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best vegan product in the market.
 November 11, 2014
"I have tried so many powders since becoming a vegan , and this is the only product that gives you the essential vitamins you need. The protein content and iron sustain in just one scoop alone is incredible. Even major smoothie places such as smoothie king are caring this product alone for there vegan communities. Thanks to vitacost we get it at an incredible price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aaseeker
fromMesa, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite protein powder
 November 9, 2014
"As a vegan and someone who wants to minimize sugars, this product is superior. I love the taste as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KeiAnne
fromPinon, Az
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
can't tolerate taste!
 November 2, 2014
"It's the taste...I generally use brown rice protein, which doesn't taste great but it is certainly tolerable and works great in my breakfast and recovery shakes. I wanted to try this bc I wanted to make sure I was getting all the essential amino acids. And saw that it ranked high amongst vegan weight trainers. But it tastes AWFUL! Awful, awful, awful! Returning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next