Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

Transforming the Planet One Warrior at a Time. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Gluten Soy and Dairy Free. Hypo-Allergenic and Non-GMO. Improved TASTE! Illuninate body mind and planet. Made in The USA. What makes WARRIOR BLEND so spectacular? Synergy! Each ingredient is exceptional alone but when selectively combined in a revolutionary new proprietary formula WARRIOR BLEND is overwhelmingly superior to any of its single components. This dynamic fusion creates a unique raw plant-based protein with a complete amino acid profile. WARRIOR BLEND is the next generation in raw plant-based protein. An easily-digestible nutrient-dense superfood perfect for those who want to be ultra-healthy and fit. Best of all - it tastes phenomenal! . Complete protein contains all essetnial amino acids. Creates a feeling of satiety (fullness). Promotes muscle function. Ideal for healthy weight-loss. Easy to digest. Increases energy. WARRIOR BLEND is a green product and suitable for any diet or lifestyle (NOT JUST FOR VEGANS)! The patented natural cold extrusion process is free of solvents GMOs radiation artificial colors and preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.315 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
63 out of 73(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
notaSunwarrior
Shocking taste
 November 16, 2014
"it may be healthy but barely drinkable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious.
 November 14, 2014
"High quality vegan protein. Great alone or added to a smoothie. Not too sweet like some protein supplements are."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2015
fromlakeland, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best vegan product in the market.
 November 11, 2014
"I have tried so many powders since becoming a vegan , and this is the only product that gives you the essential vitamins you need. The protein content and iron sustain in just one scoop alone is incredible. Even major smoothie places such as smoothie king are caring this product alone for there vegan communities. Thanks to vitacost we get it at an incredible price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aaseeker
fromMesa, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite protein powder
 November 9, 2014
"As a vegan and someone who wants to minimize sugars, this product is superior. I love the taste as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KeiAnne
fromPinon, Az
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
can't tolerate taste!
 November 2, 2014
"It's the taste...I generally use brown rice protein, which doesn't taste great but it is certainly tolerable and works great in my breakfast and recovery shakes. I wanted to try this bc I wanted to make sure I was getting all the essential amino acids. And saw that it ranked high amongst vegan weight trainers. But it tastes AWFUL! Awful, awful, awful! Returning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
belgu
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this product is complete vegan protein
 November 2, 2014
"After trying different vegan protein products, we like this one best of all. Taste great, mixes well and fully satisfying. Together with1 to 2 scoops in a shaker, add a scoop Mila Chia seeds, Greens First and we are good to go, being sure that we get enough protein and greens. With coconut water it taste great.
We get a lot of compliments on our energy. We are thankful Sunwarrior Warrior Raw Blend is part of our healthy lifestyle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshynne
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Plant Protein
 October 31, 2014
"I really do enjoy this protein it's very nutritional with vitamins, minerals and amino acids. I also like that it doesn't have any added sugar in the Vanilla blend, other than some stevia.
I mix it with frozen berries, bananas, salad greens, Nutritional yeast flakes (that I get from Vitacost) and almond milk. Taste so very good.
What is a bit difficult is the price, but I'm glad to see that I'm able to get it at a sale price once in a while, and that is a major help! Thank you Vitacost for the sales!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beadgirl
fromDetroit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best vegan protien powder!
 October 30, 2014
"This has a great taste, no after taste and blends well in shakes and many other things. I also add it to homemade oatmeal to add protien. The best thing is it is dairy and gluten free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JADE13
fromNEWYORK, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Go To Plant Protein
 October 29, 2014
"I love this protein, great tasting, blends well, low carb, gluten free. It's a great price of $31.99 now at Vitacost. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I really love it!
 October 29, 2014
"This protein has perfect taste for me, I was expecting something not very nice, but vanilla one is great. Not super sweet, I mix it with just water. Good product! I`m gonna taste another ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OTDeb
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and easy to digest
 October 28, 2014
"I use Warrior Blend every day for an afternoon pick - me - up. It gives me the energy I need for the remainder of the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acorn269
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this!
 October 13, 2014
"One scoop with frozen berries, almond milk, and about 1/4 an avocado mixed in the blender is a terrific breakfast! Keeps me satiated for hours. Easy and yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mistyo
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband love it!
 October 9, 2014
"This is an everyday protein powder mixture for my husband.
He just adds water only to it and loves it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMarie87
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting, not gritty!
 October 4, 2014
"Nice flavor, not gritty, very smooth. Goes with almost anything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnut17
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Flavorful and filling
 October 4, 2014
"Great ingredients and a tasty vanilla. All Sun Warrior products are great quality. I have a shake at least six days per week. So delicious and satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherhen2
fromWest Palm Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 October 2, 2014
"This product is not only good for you, but it is the best tasting protein drink mix I have ever tasted. I have tried many protein mixes and this one always came out on top for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LeanGreenSuperMom
fromNaples, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
chalky nutrition
 September 28, 2014
"This product has an impeccable nutritional profile, but the final product is rather chalky and hard to drink. I can mask it with lots of extra fruit and stevia but I will keep searching for the "perfect" vegan protein. Haven't found it yet!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
paintedponies
fromEast Troy, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good non-dairy breakfast
 September 18, 2014
"The shake has good taste, easy to mix up, good nutritional values."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carial
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So far, so good
 September 3, 2014
"I haven't been using it that long so I can't speak about results yet. I wasn't getting enough protein in my diet and I'm a vegan. I believe this is helping that issue, but won't know for several months. The taste is wonderful, and it's easy to use. I've already ordered two more boxes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kdhealthcoach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Warrior blend gf vanilla- satisfying
 August 26, 2014
"I have only tried this a few times, but so far, I have been satisfied with my body's response. It is a little "heavy" on my stomach, and has a different kind of sweetness. Maybe too sweet? I do like the somewhat TOASTED MARSHMALLOW aftertaste. Or maybe it's just my tastebuds.
(I still prefer Caprotein and GOL's Perfect Food-Cacao mixed together as my mid-morning pick-me-up, though).
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next