Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

Illuminate Body Mind and Planet. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Soy Free / Raw / Gluten Free / Non GMO / Dairy Free / Vegan. Lysine & Leucine. No Chemicals Fillers or Artificial Ingredients. Pre & Post Workout. Sustainable.  . Warrior Blend combines three powerful raw protein sources fusing the individual benefits of pea hempseed and cranberry seed into a smooth delicious and nutrient-dense superfood. medium chain triglycerides from coconut oil then enhance this dynamic fusion to create a unique raw plant-based protein unlike any other.  .  
Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
66
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
83 out of 99(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queenruler
fromFL/OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good tasting protein
 May 20, 2015
"This is one of my favorite gluten free protein powders on the market. I have gluten allergies & I'm also dairy intolerant. I'm always on the search for a great GF/DF plant based protein powder and the sun warrior is a go-to for me on almost a daily basis.
The nutritional and macros are perfect for me & my lifestyle. I'm active and like to have a protein I can add quick to my diet/meals. Whether you use this in shakes or add to your oatmeal/quinoa ceral in the morning I think tastes wonderful. I also enjoy the chocolate flavor sun warrior too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xiaoxing
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein Powder
 May 2, 2015
"Sun Warrior products are the best. I use protein most days and was looking for a gluten free product that is free from excess additives and binders such as xanthan gum and this one fits the bill. It tastes great too. I would highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Non dairy, not chalky, low carb, perfect!
 April 15, 2015
"I literally use this in everything that needs extra protein. Once I became dairy free I needed to find "go to protein"... Well, price,taste, consistency, overall value... Seriously this protein met all requirements and is perfect! I go through a canister at least every month!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skatemom68
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gritty texture, grassy taste
 April 14, 2015
"My diet is about 75% raw organic vegan and some of my favorite things to eat are beets, sprouts, hempseeds and spinach. My tastes lean to the natural, as-close-to-the-ground as possible. Yet, I found Sunwarrior to be among the nastiest, grossest plant protein powders I have tried. Texture is gritty and thick (I blended it in a Vitamix with coconut/almond/cashew milks then tried it with water and found the taste/texture was still yucky). Tastes like what I imagine a handful of lawnmower bag clippings would taste like. Please note reviewers all over the web adore this product; it is highly rated and loved. Maybe it's me, but that's my opinion."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
reredrummer
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes so bad
 April 11, 2015
"I have never tasted anything more disgusting than this protein powder. I'm giving it 2 stars for how well it blends and its amino acid profile, but it is honestly the worst tasting protein powder I've ever had. Stick to the chocolate one."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nutrition=excellent, Taste=bland
 April 6, 2015
"I like this product because of its quality, but the flavor isn't great. I like it because it's very nutrient-dense, filling, and vegan. I'm sure making a tasty powder out of peas would be rather difficult (I've yet to find any tasty vegan protein powders), but if you don't mind that it's bland and you're more focused on nutrition, then I highly recommend this powder! I haven't figured out any ways to mask the flavor of the powder so I just drink it plain mixed with water. It's fast, easy, and very nutritious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chirris
fromMiami, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Horrible
 March 27, 2015
"The "new taste" is HORRIBLE!! my sister and my husband think the same. I am so disappointed. I have been using SUNWARRIOR for many years, not anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nutbag
fromCharlotte North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Haven't noticed any change
 March 22, 2015
"It doesn't have a very good taste and really haven't noticed a difference from what I was using before."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaman123
fromphila, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great taste
 March 6, 2015
"when you want a vegetarian protein powder, i found this to be high quality, great tasting & a great $ @vitacost"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fruitieveg
fromCleveland, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this protein!
 March 3, 2015
"This product tastes excellent, it blends well, and it leaves no settling or chunks. I drink it every day. I love the taste nutritional value and the things that this brand stands for with overall health and quality products. I will continue to drink and use the Sunmoore your products as they fit my needs and lifestyle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LSUTIGERALUMNA
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Protein Powder
 February 26, 2015
"I think this is a great protein powder (flavor is yummy, I feel good about the quality of ingredients and the powder blends well), and I have been using it for quite some time now. I typically blend a scoop with the following ingredients in my Vitamix:
-one cup of coffee
-one cup of homemade nut milk (my favorite is cashew)
-one frozen banana
-half teaspoon of cinnamon
-one teaspoon of maca
I usually make several shakes and freeze them over the weekend, and then I let them thaw each morning to eat between breakfast (green juice and fresh fruit) and my lunch at work. Tastes great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbradfield
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Protein Powder
 February 22, 2015
"This is the best protein powder we have ever had. It actually tastes good and my husband loves it. It's the only brand we buy now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annacoffeebean
fromDurham, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Taste of Raw Vegan Protein Powders
 February 17, 2015
"I've tried them all. Seriously, all of them. Sun Warrior has the best taste, texture, and consistency. I eat a protein shake daily--and this is the best I've tasted."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrmagoo99
fromhopkinton mass
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 11, 2015
"This product is the best I have seen. It has all the necessary amino acids and is full of good tasting stuff that will build up a bodies strength and endurance. Well done. I consider this a safe product. In today's market that is an achievement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rawrhealth
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST
 February 11, 2015
"Hands down the best raw vegan protein. Tastes amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dman28
Taste & Texture Is Horrible
 February 6, 2015
"I think it is great in regards to quality of ingredients, calories, etc. HOWEVER that is all useless if you can't get it into your body. I give it a 1 star because it is completely distinguishing. The texture of it makes everything very thick and almost chewy. From a taste perspective it taste like beach sand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DeannaK
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Gross
 February 4, 2015
"This is disgusting, its chalky and dry.. I am so disappointed. I had people tell me they liked it. Blech!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcdonatl
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Prepared for Awful, but Wow!
 January 30, 2015
"I bought this knowing that it would taste awful, but I was determined to eat/drink it with a smile. Wow, was I pleasantly surprised. It is very close to tasting like candy. It has a lot of taste and it is all good. I wouldn't quite say you would crave it on taste alone, but if you mix it with something that is tasty by itself, you will have a great combination. I have only tried mixing with rice milk and that tastes good. In a smoothy it would be great, it would add to the taste. Unlike many proteins I have tried you don't need to play the game of how can I hide the flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkyracer
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The perfect vegan protein powder!
 January 22, 2015
"Finally a protein powder my boyfriend and I can agree on. Tastes great, vegan, low calorie, high protein, doesn't stick to the blender like the glue he used to use. I'm so glad I found Vitacost and an organic vegan powder I can afford!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WellBalancedPerson
Good stuff
 January 8, 2015
"This is one of the few vegan proteins I have tried which I can drink simply by adding water. I find the taste to be pretty good. However, one out of every ten or so reviews hates the taste and that seems to be the primary complaint. But with all proteins, you might not like the taste. If possible, try it out first."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next