Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

Transforming the Planet One Warrior at a Time. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Gluten Soy and Dairy Free. Hypo-Allergenic and Non-GMO. Improved TASTE! Illuninate body mind and planet. Made in The USA. What makes WARRIOR BLEND so spectacular? Synergy! Each ingredient is exceptional alone but when selectively combined in a revolutionary new proprietary formula WARRIOR BLEND is overwhelmingly superior to any of its single components. This dynamic fusion creates a unique raw plant-based protein with a complete amino acid profile. WARRIOR BLEND is the next generation in raw plant-based protein. An easily-digestible nutrient-dense superfood perfect for those who want to be ultra-healthy and fit. Best of all - it tastes phenomenal! . Complete protein contains all essetnial amino acids. Creates a feeling of satiety (fullness). Promotes muscle function. Ideal for healthy weight-loss. Easy to digest. Increases energy. WARRIOR BLEND is a green product and suitable for any diet or lifestyle (NOT JUST FOR VEGANS)! The patented natural cold extrusion process is free of solvents GMOs radiation artificial colors and preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.323 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
54 out of 62(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acorn269
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this!
 October 13, 2014
"One scoop with frozen berries, almond milk, and about 1/4 an avocado mixed in the blender is a terrific breakfast! Keeps me satiated for hours. Easy and yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mistyo
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband love it!
 October 9, 2014
"This is an everyday protein powder mixture for my husband.
He just adds water only to it and loves it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMarie87
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting, not gritty!
 October 4, 2014
"Nice flavor, not gritty, very smooth. Goes with almost anything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnut17
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Flavorful and filling
 October 4, 2014
"Great ingredients and a tasty vanilla. All Sun Warrior products are great quality. I have a shake at least six days per week. So delicious and satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherhen2
fromWest Palm Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 October 2, 2014
"This product is not only good for you, but it is the best tasting protein drink mix I have ever tasted. I have tried many protein mixes and this one always came out on top for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LeanGreenSuperMom
fromNaples, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
chalky nutrition
 September 28, 2014
"This product has an impeccable nutritional profile, but the final product is rather chalky and hard to drink. I can mask it with lots of extra fruit and stevia but I will keep searching for the "perfect" vegan protein. Haven't found it yet!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
paintedponies
fromEast Troy, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good non-dairy breakfast
 September 18, 2014
"The shake has good taste, easy to mix up, good nutritional values."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carial
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So far, so good
 September 3, 2014
"I haven't been using it that long so I can't speak about results yet. I wasn't getting enough protein in my diet and I'm a vegan. I believe this is helping that issue, but won't know for several months. The taste is wonderful, and it's easy to use. I've already ordered two more boxes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kdhealthcoach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Warrior blend gf vanilla- satisfying
 August 26, 2014
"I have only tried this a few times, but so far, I have been satisfied with my body's response. It is a little "heavy" on my stomach, and has a different kind of sweetness. Maybe too sweet? I do like the somewhat TOASTED MARSHMALLOW aftertaste. Or maybe it's just my tastebuds.
(I still prefer Caprotein and GOL's Perfect Food-Cacao mixed together as my mid-morning pick-me-up, though).
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pisces68
fromDallas, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product!
 August 3, 2014
"I want a protein powder that is low in fat and carbs in a form that I can tolerate, without dairy products or soy. I can add whatever I want to Sunwarrior blend to make a delicious, healthful smoothie. I often add berries, other fruits and flax or chia. This makes for a satisfying breakfast that lasts for hours!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dccc
Yikes!
 July 11, 2014
"I REALLY wanted to like this since the nutrition/ingredient profile is awesome, but the taste and texture are horrible. I love sweets, but this powder has a potent, chemically sweet taste that I find unbearable. The texture is grainy and unpleasant. It makes me wonder if I got a defective batch, because the other reviews are so positive."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucilleBluth2
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great protein powder
 July 4, 2014
"I actually prefer the vanilla to the chocolate. I put the vanilla in my breakfast smoothie every day. It tastes great and even has a few more grams of protein per serving than the chocolate. I tried this after using Lifetime Life's Basics, which is way too sweet and has a bad aftertaste, for years. Never going back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthygirl18
fromColorado Springs, CO
Best Tasting Vegan Protein I've Found
 June 25, 2014
"Due to certain dietary restrictions, I've had to find a protein shake that's vegan, sugar free, soy free, and provides enough protein per serving. I've tried a bunch of brands and flavors and found this to be the most delicious and affordable. Vegan protein shakes tend to have strange textures, unappetizing tastes, as well as some really yucky aftertastes. They can also be very expensive. Some seem to be a good deal, until you see that there are only 15 servings in the huge container.
Watch out for the scoop size too. Many companies now include a larger scoop with a tiny demarcation for serving size, encouraging the unwitting customer to use too much powder, therefore, purchasing their products more frequently. I'm giving this product 4 stars instead of 5 stars because they have decided to use this tactic. I noticed a few months ago that the scoop size had nearly doubled, so I checked the serving size on the package to see if it had increased. It had not. Luckily I still had the original size scoop and continue to use this scoop instead of the new one provided.
Other than that, this is the most delicious of the shakes I've tried that work within my dietary guidelines. Enjoy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EAnn
fromFresno, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the brand
 June 22, 2014
"I feel great about the product. But I like the chocolate better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
madeleinesmom
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes HORRIBLE
 June 21, 2014
"I've had a lot of protein powder over the past 20 years, some of it vegan, but this tastes by far the worst I've ever had. It tastes like bad licorice and something I can't identify. Truly awful."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hungryvegan
fromWestminster, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes great
 June 18, 2014
"I am very impressed with this protein powder. It has everything I need for a quick protein packed breakfast or snack. This is my second order of Sunwarrior and I never want to run out! It is delicious, blends smoothly, and has a complete protein profile AND it's raw and vegan! What more can you ask for? Get it - you won't regret! The delivery from Vitacost was also prompt...as usual - thanks Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Schwadda
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not a good value
 June 9, 2014
"I just switched from this product where I paid $41 for 40 servings to Nutribiotic where I paid $28 for 90 servings and I like the Nutribiotic better! It doesn't stick to the blender as much and tastes just as good to me. I liked this product enough but didn't have an experience that made me want to spend this much money on my smoothies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SalMay
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smoothest Protein Powder
 June 8, 2014
"This is one of the smoothest and best tasting protein powders I have tried on the market that is organic and soy free! Very yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krissy
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 June 6, 2014
"I'm fussy about my protein powders, and this one most definitely passes the test! Excellent quality and taste1"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagg
Love this product!
 May 26, 2014
"This protein powder is clean and tastes good. It gives me a great pack of protein as a vegetarian. If I don't have it in the morning, I can tell--- keeps me full all morning long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next