Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

Illuminate Body Mind and Planet. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Non-GMO. Vegan. Raw. Gluten Free. Use pre- and post-workout. Sunwarrior Warrior Blend provides amino acids lysine and leucine. You won't find any chemicals fillers or artificial ingredients in this plant-based protein.  . Warrior Blend combines three powerful raw protein sources fusing the individual benefits of pea hemp seed and cranberry seed into a smooth delicious and nutrient-dense superfood. Medium-chain triglycerides from coconut oil enhance this dynamic combination to create a raw plant-based protein unlike any other.  .  
Overall rating:
4.232 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
90 out of 108(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JetGreen
fromCrown Point, Indiana
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 August 14, 2015
"This is the best tasting raw protein powder I have tasted. I often have it for breakfast with Ezekiel or gluten-free toast spread wirh cocunut oil and almond butter and it keeps me satisfied until lunch.
JetGreen"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mechegrl
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Like it
 August 5, 2015
"There is the stevia aftertaste some people have noted, but overall I really like it. My only issue is how grainy it is. Most of the time this is not a problem since I use it in fruit smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CtotheK
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best I've Found
 August 4, 2015
"When compared w other vegan protein powders, this is the best value without compromising quality. Tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geog
fromPortland,regon
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best plant protein for the money
 August 2, 2015
"Rates low in heavy metals. Cost per serving good. Quality company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WholeLifeMom
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 August 2, 2015
"I start the day off with a smoothie made from this product. I amp it up with some raw cacao, maple syrup (masks the stevia which I'm not a huge fan of), greens, and whatever else I have on hand. Powers me up and keeps me satisfied well into lunchtime and often past. Love that it's vegan and raw."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganDryad
fromMannington, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Vegan Protein Powder!
 August 1, 2015
"I drink this everyday, and I love it! It seems to work really well. I've never tried any other protein powder, so I don't know how the taste compares, but I really like it. Plus it doesn't have anything unhealthy, or unethical, in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EatVeg
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 June 29, 2015
"This is hands down, the best tasting vegan protein supplement I have taken. I highly recommend this for vegans and non-vegans a like."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pearlava
fromoneonta, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful Protein Powder
 June 27, 2015
"This is by far the best protein powder I have ever used. It tastes terrific. I love that it has no soy or gluten and is vegan - three priorities for me. The Vanilla goes with everything, whether I mix it with fruit juice or almond milk or whatever. It helps me lose weight or makes a wonderful meal when I don't have time to cook. Love it!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queenruler
fromFL/OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good tasting protein
 May 20, 2015
"This is one of my favorite gluten free protein powders on the market. I have gluten allergies & I'm also dairy intolerant. I'm always on the search for a great GF/DF plant based protein powder and the sun warrior is a go-to for me on almost a daily basis.
The nutritional and macros are perfect for me & my lifestyle. I'm active and like to have a protein I can add quick to my diet/meals. Whether you use this in shakes or add to your oatmeal/quinoa ceral in the morning I think tastes wonderful. I also enjoy the chocolate flavor sun warrior too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xiaoxing
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Protein Powder
 May 2, 2015
"Sun Warrior products are the best. I use protein most days and was looking for a gluten free product that is free from excess additives and binders such as xanthan gum and this one fits the bill. It tastes great too. I would highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Non dairy, not chalky, low carb, perfect!
 April 15, 2015
"I literally use this in everything that needs extra protein. Once I became dairy free I needed to find "go to protein"... Well, price,taste, consistency, overall value... Seriously this protein met all requirements and is perfect! I go through a canister at least every month!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skatemom68
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gritty texture, grassy taste
 April 14, 2015
"My diet is about 75% raw organic vegan and some of my favorite things to eat are beets, sprouts, hempseeds and spinach. My tastes lean to the natural, as-close-to-the-ground as possible. Yet, I found Sunwarrior to be among the nastiest, grossest plant protein powders I have tried. Texture is gritty and thick (I blended it in a Vitamix with coconut/almond/cashew milks then tried it with water and found the taste/texture was still yucky). Tastes like what I imagine a handful of lawnmower bag clippings would taste like. Please note reviewers all over the web adore this product; it is highly rated and loved. Maybe it's me, but that's my opinion."
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
reredrummer
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes so bad
 April 11, 2015
"I have never tasted anything more disgusting than this protein powder. I'm giving it 2 stars for how well it blends and its amino acid profile, but it is honestly the worst tasting protein powder I've ever had. Stick to the chocolate one."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nutrition=excellent, Taste=bland
 April 6, 2015
"I like this product because of its quality, but the flavor isn't great. I like it because it's very nutrient-dense, filling, and vegan. I'm sure making a tasty powder out of peas would be rather difficult (I've yet to find any tasty vegan protein powders), but if you don't mind that it's bland and you're more focused on nutrition, then I highly recommend this powder! I haven't figured out any ways to mask the flavor of the powder so I just drink it plain mixed with water. It's fast, easy, and very nutritious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chirris
fromMiami, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Horrible
 March 27, 2015
"The "new taste" is HORRIBLE!! my sister and my husband think the same. I am so disappointed. I have been using SUNWARRIOR for many years, not anymore."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nutbag
fromCharlotte North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Haven't noticed any change
 March 22, 2015
"It doesn't have a very good taste and really haven't noticed a difference from what I was using before."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaman123
fromphila, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great taste
 March 6, 2015
"when you want a vegetarian protein powder, i found this to be high quality, great tasting & a great $ @vitacost"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fruitieveg
fromCleveland, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love this protein!
 March 3, 2015
"This product tastes excellent, it blends well, and it leaves no settling or chunks. I drink it every day. I love the taste nutritional value and the things that this brand stands for with overall health and quality products. I will continue to drink and use the Sunmoore your products as they fit my needs and lifestyle."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LSUTIGERALUMNA
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this Protein Powder
 February 26, 2015
"I think this is a great protein powder (flavor is yummy, I feel good about the quality of ingredients and the powder blends well), and I have been using it for quite some time now. I typically blend a scoop with the following ingredients in my Vitamix:
-one cup of coffee
-one cup of homemade nut milk (my favorite is cashew)
-one frozen banana
-half teaspoon of cinnamon
-one teaspoon of maca
I usually make several shakes and freeze them over the weekend, and then I let them thaw each morning to eat between breakfast (green juice and fresh fruit) and my lunch at work. Tastes great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mbradfield
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Protein Powder
 February 22, 2015
"This is the best protein powder we have ever had. It actually tastes good and my husband loves it. It's the only brand we buy now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next