Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

Transforming the Planet One Warrior at a Time. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Gluten Soy and Dairy Free. Hypo-Allergenic and Non-GMO. Improved TASTE! Illuninate body mind and planet. Made in The USA. What makes WARRIOR BLEND so spectacular? Synergy! Each ingredient is exceptional alone but when selectively combined in a revolutionary new proprietary formula WARRIOR BLEND is overwhelmingly superior to any of its single components. This dynamic fusion creates a unique raw plant-based protein with a complete amino acid profile. WARRIOR BLEND is the next generation in raw plant-based protein. An easily-digestible nutrient-dense superfood perfect for those who want to be ultra-healthy and fit. Best of all - it tastes phenomenal! . Complete protein contains all essetnial amino acids. Creates a feeling of satiety (fullness). Promotes muscle function. Ideal for healthy weight-loss. Easy to digest. Increases energy. WARRIOR BLEND is a green product and suitable for any diet or lifestyle (NOT JUST FOR VEGANS)! The patented natural cold extrusion process is free of solvents GMOs radiation artificial colors and preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
35 out of 39(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicB
fromKingston, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Protein
 April 2, 2014
"I absolutely love this protein! It has such a light vanilla flavor, and has no additives. I add it to my oatmeal in the morning and it tastes delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LuckyLuciano
fromGastonia, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It taste like grass to me....
 March 14, 2014
"OK, so I've had plenty of shakes....most recently I was using the bbv shakes (before that, Gold Standard Whey) and since trying to go vegan, I thought I'd give this a go since the reviews were so great. Now mind you, I guess I'm used to fillers and fancy flavors, so to me, you can DEFINITELY taste the 'greens' in this shake. I made my vanilla shake w/ 8oz OJ, 1/4C frozen blueberries, 6 fresh (sometimes frozen) strawberries, 1 banana and 6 cubes of ice (yes, I go for lots of fruits/sweets in the a.m.)...along w/ 2T of my liquid vitamins. All that said, I can definitely taste a grassy quality to this shake...it's not horrible, I can get it down...but for those of you used to Gold Standard Whey shakes or bbv or any non-vegan shake, this will certainly be a change. It's definitely not a "favorite", but I'm still trying to keep an open mind since this type of shake is so different than the one's I used to take...being "raw" and "vegan" and all of that. Anywho, not horrid, just 'different' in an earthy way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NKM88
fromKansas City
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Complete Protein
 March 13, 2014
"Sunwarrior's Warrior Blend is just awesome.
Great taste; Easy mixing; Complete bio-availability and assimilation.
As a sprinter and a weightlifter I stand by the quality of this protein.
Grateful for them and Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
APAR01
Great nutrients, Terrible taste
 February 4, 2014
"I have tried countless protein powders, and really looked forward to trying this vegan protein. I could not get over the disgusting taste. I mixed in cocoa powder, PB2 , frozen fruit, basically anything that would mask the flavor but it did not work. Nothing made this protein palatable for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
Favorite protein shake
 February 3, 2014
"We drink these almost daily in our house. It's great even just plain mixed with water, or blended in a smoothie it's fantastic. Great flavor and great nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kooks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Protein Powder
 January 29, 2014
"Good tasting, blends well, love that it is Raw, and after researching, I trust Sunwarrior to make a good product that I want to put in my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tumbleweed01
fromTifton, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
raw vegan protein
 January 17, 2014
"I add this to my morning smoothies. Gives me the "hang on til lunch" ability. I feel this is a sensible way to start a day or supplement a meal. After going vegan, and trying to do raw as much as possible, the concern about protein surfaces. We don't need as much protein as the public thinks, and veggies, fruits and nuts are plenty to supply what we need, but this gives me the assurance that if I don't consume enough amino acids through my regular diet I am covered. Thanks Sun Warrior. I like the vanilla. Can't say the same for the chocolate - sorry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshine101
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite every morning!
 January 15, 2014
"I love Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein! I go back and forth between the vanilla and the chocolate. I would recommend this to everyone!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pattern1
fromsanta monica
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A really great protein on all levels
 January 1, 2014
"Sunwarror has put together a fantastic product; it taste great, mixes easily and includes all the important ingredients, without the bad ingredients. I really like this product, why only 4 stars? If Sunwarrior wants to use a plastic container, why not spend the extra 10 cents to use a viable one, the one their using now is pathetic. Still with all the great protein powders this one is tops."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
buttercup94
fromSt. Pete Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product may try another flavor
 December 18, 2013
"This is a great product. Mixes well, taste good (not much taste for the Vanilla) but most important easy on digestion. It is hard to find a product that is Gluten, dairy, corn and Soy free. This product meets my expectations. Will try another flavor for a change. If I could add anything it would be more natural flavor. Overall pleased"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susanna06
fromWoodstock, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Raw Plant Proteins on the Market
 December 12, 2013
"Excellent quality, best price and number of servings, easy to digest, and best choice for good health. Great taste if having to drink by itself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Screamingwheelie
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
As Good As It Gets!
 November 15, 2013
"After reversing liver failure I am extremely careful when introducing compounds into my bloodstream. I am also a vegetarian body sculptor who requires a little more protein intake than the average person - I workout 2-3 hours per day. Sun Warrior is the Cadillac of protein powders. The vanilla flavor is a little "vegetably" tasting, while the chocolate completely masks the vegetable base flavor. I mix with about 16 ounces of water in a blender with ice and voila - 30+ grams of beautiful plant-based proteins flood my bloodstream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthWise4
fromFt. Lauderdale, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS!
 October 28, 2013
"We can't get enough of this it's by far my ULTIMATE favorite shake I ever bought! It's versatile and so delicious! We love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AaKari
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
 October 24, 2013
"I have been using this product for about a year, and I love it.
Nice way to get protein as I am not a big meat eater. I put it in
my smoothie in the morning and it sets the tone for the day.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel101
fromca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 30, 2013
"Because I can't digest milk or gluten products, I use Sun Warrior Raw Protein powder. Through my own research, I know that Sun Warrior is a healthier choice to those other 'standard' protein powders. It taste yummy too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 25, 2013
"All the good stuff, none of the bad stuff! The only thing I would change is the packaging. Had trouble resealing the bag and because it's so finely milled, it does kind of "fly" out of the package. But I still gave it 5 stars. Tastes good and mixes easily. Will repurchase."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephanieMaria
fromMarlboro, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
the BEST
 May 24, 2013
"SunWarrior is awesome for my smoothies and as a vegetarian it gives me great energy boost and protein. It may seem pricey but the bag lasts a long time since only scoop is necessary. The light vanilla taste blends well with all different fruit, nut butters, cacao powder, etc."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose82
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The BEST protein powder out there!
 May 12, 2013
"Love love LOVE this product!! I use protein powder as a workout supplement and as part of my daily breakfast. After years of choking down yucky tasting or over sweetened whey powders I finally got off dairy all together and found Sunwarrior! This is my favorite of their protein powders, I have also tried the chocolate Warrior Blend and the chocolate rice protein. You can't even compare it to whey in my opinion, I could never go back! No bloated feeling, no aftertaste, easy clean rinsing, vegan, great amino profile, great mild flavor (a little malty, not too sweet), and the price compares well to other high end protein powders. It mixes effortlessly in water in my bottle at the gym, no chunks or chalkiness. Or blends up into beautiful fruit and veggie smoothies for breakfast.
My only complaint is a small one. My most recent bag, the packaging had been changed a bit and felt cheaper and the bag wouldn't seal! :(
Otherwise I have been consistently pleased with this protein and have ordered again and again for a year now. Sunwarrior is a wonderful company and Vitacost has a great price. :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrDee
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent product! Price a little high
 May 10, 2013
"This is probably my favorite protien mix I have ever tried due to ease of mixing, flavor, digests very well, and quality ingredients. On the downside the 2.2 lbs is not very much considering there only 15 grams of protein per serving, and for me, I use it up very fast. The price is pretty high in the world of proteins. Bottom line is if you really need or want a protein powder free of a lot of additives and GMO's this is worth the money. However if you need something with high protein levels this will be a very expensive option."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthE
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is the worst protein powder I've ever had
 May 9, 2013
"I'm so disappointed in this product. I'm not sure if I received a bad batch; but the Sunwarrior BLEND is just a terrible product. I always order (and love) the Sunwarrior GF Brown Rice protein but I wanted to try something new so I order the BLEND. The texture, the taste, the AFTERTASTE is unbearable. I wish I could return the product but I already opened it. I would never guess that this blend product and the brown rice product were from the same company. I thought I could rely on the Sunwarrior brand carrying only top products. But now I can't trust it. I've tried many different protein powders and this is by far the worst."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next