Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

Transforming the Planet One Warrior at a Time. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Gluten Soy and Dairy Free. Hypo-Allergenic and Non-GMO. Improved TASTE! Illuninate body mind and planet. Made in The USA. What makes WARRIOR BLEND so spectacular? Synergy! Each ingredient is exceptional alone but when selectively combined in a revolutionary new proprietary formula WARRIOR BLEND is overwhelmingly superior to any of its single components. This dynamic fusion creates a unique raw plant-based protein with a complete amino acid profile. WARRIOR BLEND is the next generation in raw plant-based protein. An easily-digestible nutrient-dense superfood perfect for those who want to be ultra-healthy and fit. Best of all - it tastes phenomenal! . Complete protein contains all essetnial amino acids. Creates a feeling of satiety (fullness). Promotes muscle function. Ideal for healthy weight-loss. Easy to digest. Increases energy. WARRIOR BLEND is a green product and suitable for any diet or lifestyle (NOT JUST FOR VEGANS)! The patented natural cold extrusion process is free of solvents GMOs radiation artificial colors and preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
44 out of 52(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dccc
Yikes!
 July 11, 2014
"I REALLY wanted to like this since the nutrition/ingredient profile is awesome, but the taste and texture are horrible. I love sweets, but this powder has a potent, chemically sweet taste that I find unbearable. The texture is grainy and unpleasant. It makes me wonder if I got a defective batch, because the other reviews are so positive."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucilleBluth2
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great protein powder
 July 4, 2014
"I actually prefer the vanilla to the chocolate. I put the vanilla in my breakfast smoothie every day. It tastes great and even has a few more grams of protein per serving than the chocolate. I tried this after using Lifetime Life's Basics, which is way too sweet and has a bad aftertaste, for years. Never going back!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthygirl18
fromColorado Springs, CO
Best Tasting Vegan Protein I've Found
 June 25, 2014
"Due to certain dietary restrictions, I've had to find a protein shake that's vegan, sugar free, soy free, and provides enough protein per serving. I've tried a bunch of brands and flavors and found this to be the most delicious and affordable. Vegan protein shakes tend to have strange textures, unappetizing tastes, as well as some really yucky aftertastes. They can also be very expensive. Some seem to be a good deal, until you see that there are only 15 servings in the huge container.
Watch out for the scoop size too. Many companies now include a larger scoop with a tiny demarcation for serving size, encouraging the unwitting customer to use too much powder, therefore, purchasing their products more frequently. I'm giving this product 4 stars instead of 5 stars because they have decided to use this tactic. I noticed a few months ago that the scoop size had nearly doubled, so I checked the serving size on the package to see if it had increased. It had not. Luckily I still had the original size scoop and continue to use this scoop instead of the new one provided.
Other than that, this is the most delicious of the shakes I've tried that work within my dietary guidelines. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EAnn
fromFresno, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love the brand
 June 22, 2014
"I feel great about the product. But I like the chocolate better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
madeleinesmom
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes HORRIBLE
 June 21, 2014
"I've had a lot of protein powder over the past 20 years, some of it vegan, but this tastes by far the worst I've ever had. It tastes like bad licorice and something I can't identify. Truly awful."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hungryvegan
fromWestminster, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes great
 June 18, 2014
"I am very impressed with this protein powder. It has everything I need for a quick protein packed breakfast or snack. This is my second order of Sunwarrior and I never want to run out! It is delicious, blends smoothly, and has a complete protein profile AND it's raw and vegan! What more can you ask for? Get it - you won't regret! The delivery from Vitacost was also prompt...as usual - thanks Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Schwadda
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not a good value
 June 9, 2014
"I just switched from this product where I paid $41 for 40 servings to Nutribiotic where I paid $28 for 90 servings and I like the Nutribiotic better! It doesn't stick to the blender as much and tastes just as good to me. I liked this product enough but didn't have an experience that made me want to spend this much money on my smoothies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SalMay
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smoothest Protein Powder
 June 8, 2014
"This is one of the smoothest and best tasting protein powders I have tried on the market that is organic and soy free! Very yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krissy
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 June 6, 2014
"I'm fussy about my protein powders, and this one most definitely passes the test! Excellent quality and taste1"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagg
Love this product!
 May 26, 2014
"This protein powder is clean and tastes good. It gives me a great pack of protein as a vegetarian. If I don't have it in the morning, I can tell--- keeps me full all morning long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
couponqueen
fromWilmington, Delaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not what I like
 May 17, 2014
"It's a little to powdery/strong. I like Vega one much better."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromSantan valley, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes so bad, but i know its sooo, sooo good
 April 24, 2014
"this product was so impressive, i just HAD to buy it (being a veg-head) but oh, oh, my the pea protein is just as bad tasting as any other,.. .and it was too sweet for me.. i would rather ADD my own. i STILL would recommend it, but you have to ADD (fruit,cocoa, ect..) to get rid of that taste! EK!."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyesopen
fromParadise, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good.
 April 22, 2014
"I mix this protein powder with vanilla almond milk, and to be honest, it tastes very close to a malt milkshake. I love that this protein powder has no added sugars, and therefore is low calorie. I feel like I'm doing my body good when I drink one of these. The texture of this powder does not bother me at all, and I even like the texture to be honest. Much better than whey protein, but of course quite pricey as well, so that is the only con here. It would be nice if they lowered the price a bit."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicB
fromKingston, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Protein
 April 2, 2014
"I absolutely love this protein! It has such a light vanilla flavor, and has no additives. I add it to my oatmeal in the morning and it tastes delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LuckyLuciano
fromGastonia, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It taste like grass to me....
 March 14, 2014
"OK, so I've had plenty of shakes....most recently I was using the bbv shakes (before that, Gold Standard Whey) and since trying to go vegan, I thought I'd give this a go since the reviews were so great. Now mind you, I guess I'm used to fillers and fancy flavors, so to me, you can DEFINITELY taste the 'greens' in this shake. I made my vanilla shake w/ 8oz OJ, 1/4C frozen blueberries, 6 fresh (sometimes frozen) strawberries, 1 banana and 6 cubes of ice (yes, I go for lots of fruits/sweets in the a.m.)...along w/ 2T of my liquid vitamins. All that said, I can definitely taste a grassy quality to this shake...it's not horrible, I can get it down...but for those of you used to Gold Standard Whey shakes or bbv or any non-vegan shake, this will certainly be a change. It's definitely not a "favorite", but I'm still trying to keep an open mind since this type of shake is so different than the one's I used to take...being "raw" and "vegan" and all of that. Anywho, not horrid, just 'different' in an earthy way."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NKM88
fromKansas City
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Complete Protein
 March 13, 2014
"Sunwarrior's Warrior Blend is just awesome.
Great taste; Easy mixing; Complete bio-availability and assimilation.
As a sprinter and a weightlifter I stand by the quality of this protein.
Grateful for them and Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
APAR01
Great nutrients, Terrible taste
 February 4, 2014
"I have tried countless protein powders, and really looked forward to trying this vegan protein. I could not get over the disgusting taste. I mixed in cocoa powder, PB2 , frozen fruit, basically anything that would mask the flavor but it did not work. Nothing made this protein palatable for me."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyUJ
Favorite protein shake
 February 3, 2014
"We drink these almost daily in our house. It's great even just plain mixed with water, or blended in a smoothie it's fantastic. Great flavor and great nutrition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kooks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Protein Powder
 January 29, 2014
"Good tasting, blends well, love that it is Raw, and after researching, I trust Sunwarrior to make a good product that I want to put in my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tumbleweed01
fromTifton, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
raw vegan protein
 January 17, 2014
"I add this to my morning smoothies. Gives me the "hang on til lunch" ability. I feel this is a sensible way to start a day or supplement a meal. After going vegan, and trying to do raw as much as possible, the concern about protein surfaces. We don't need as much protein as the public thinks, and veggies, fruits and nuts are plenty to supply what we need, but this gives me the assurance that if I don't consume enough amino acids through my regular diet I am covered. Thanks Sun Warrior. I like the vanilla. Can't say the same for the chocolate - sorry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next