Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

Transforming the Planet One Warrior at a Time. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Gluten Soy and Dairy Free. Hypo-Allergenic and Non-GMO. Improved TASTE! Illuninate body mind and planet. Made in The USA. What makes WARRIOR BLEND so spectacular? Synergy! Each ingredient is exceptional alone but when selectively combined in a revolutionary new proprietary formula WARRIOR BLEND is overwhelmingly superior to any of its single components. This dynamic fusion creates a unique raw plant-based protein with a complete amino acid profile. WARRIOR BLEND is the next generation in raw plant-based protein. An easily-digestible nutrient-dense superfood perfect for those who want to be ultra-healthy and fit. Best of all - it tastes phenomenal! . Complete protein contains all essetnial amino acids. Creates a feeling of satiety (fullness). Promotes muscle function. Ideal for healthy weight-loss. Easy to digest. Increases energy. WARRIOR BLEND is a green product and suitable for any diet or lifestyle (NOT JUST FOR VEGANS)! The patented natural cold extrusion process is free of solvents GMOs radiation artificial colors and preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
70 out of 81(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcdonatl
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Prepared for Awful, but Wow!
 January 30, 2015
"I bought this knowing that it would taste awful, but I was determined to eat/drink it with a smile. Wow, was I pleasantly surprised. It is very close to tasting like candy. It has a lot of taste and it is all good. I wouldn't quite say you would crave it on taste alone, but if you mix it with something that is tasty by itself, you will have a great combination. I have only tried mixing with rice milk and that tastes good. In a smoothy it would be great, it would add to the taste. Unlike many proteins I have tried you don't need to play the game of how can I hide the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkyracer
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The perfect vegan protein powder!
 January 22, 2015
"Finally a protein powder my boyfriend and I can agree on. Tastes great, vegan, low calorie, high protein, doesn't stick to the blender like the glue he used to use. I'm so glad I found Vitacost and an organic vegan powder I can afford!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WellBalancedPerson
Good stuff
 January 8, 2015
"This is one of the few vegan proteins I have tried which I can drink simply by adding water. I find the taste to be pretty good. However, one out of every ten or so reviews hates the taste and that seems to be the primary complaint. But with all proteins, you might not like the taste. If possible, try it out first."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyDesigns
fromMilton, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste and clean protein powder
 December 27, 2014
"As a nutritionist I look for a clean product without any artificial sweeteners and unnecessary chemicals. This uses stevia and lou han as sweeteners. Its vegan so for my dairy free clients its perfect. Vegan protein is 99% as effective as whey in uptake by the muscle. The best part is that for a vegan protein its the best tasting one on the market as far as I'm concerned. I recommend it to all my clients and family. Everyone loves it. Mixes well and is thick but not grainy like other vegan shakes. You can use extra almond or coconut milk (I use 12 ounces) because its thick and rich enough giving you an excellent size shake for satiety."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jaxelle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very disappointing flavour
 December 20, 2014
"I was really looking forward to trying this, I bought a large (2.2lb) box of it. While the company seems to have a great product on the box it doesn't taste much better than said box. I tried mixing it with water, coconut water, and finally the only thing that helped mask the disgusting flavor was a packet of Amazing Grass. I will try blending it with fruit in the magic bullet or keep psyching myself into drinking it without gagging but overall it's disappointing especially when it says "phenomenal taste" and "improved taste" i think they have a way to go :("
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schenee
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this is my go-to protein powder
 December 7, 2014
"I have a few standards when it comes to protein powder. 1-no potassium K, or however they want to hide it in the ingredients
2-simple taste;I prefer my berries, fruits, etc. to provide flavor, not the powder 3- mix well 4-high nutrient density as it is a snack or meal for me
Sun Warrior fits the bill! I haven't tried anything but vanilla, cuz I am stuck on it! I put it in smoothies, coffee-(though it chunks up from the hot liquid if I don't dissolve it in something coo first.) protein ball snacks etc.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highwall
fromGreenville
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good high protein choice.
 November 25, 2014
"I use one scoop in a glass of water for a protein jolt before a workout or just anytime. I also on occasion make smoothies in my Vitamix.
It might have anything from peaches,blueberries,scuppernongs,apples,bananas,kale,yogurt,acai juice,celery,carrots,red cabbage,Eden organic pumpkin seeds,orange juice,grapefruit juice,spinach leaves,pineapple, grapes, Spirulina (superfood) and I always throw in a scoop or two of Sunwarrior vegan protein powder. I have made smoothies with almost all of these together in one large pitcher!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splendiforous
fromLansing, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 November 24, 2014
"Sunwarrior Warrior Blends are the best for non soy, vegetarian or vegan protein blends. Only ones we use and when on sale at Vitacost we purchase 6 month's worth at a time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
notaSunwarrior
Shocking taste
 November 16, 2014
"it may be healthy but barely drinkable."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious.
 November 14, 2014
"High quality vegan protein. Great alone or added to a smoothie. Not too sweet like some protein supplements are."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2015
fromlakeland, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best vegan product in the market.
 November 11, 2014
"I have tried so many powders since becoming a vegan , and this is the only product that gives you the essential vitamins you need. The protein content and iron sustain in just one scoop alone is incredible. Even major smoothie places such as smoothie king are caring this product alone for there vegan communities. Thanks to vitacost we get it at an incredible price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aaseeker
fromMesa, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite protein powder
 November 9, 2014
"As a vegan and someone who wants to minimize sugars, this product is superior. I love the taste as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
KeiAnne
fromPinon, Az
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
can't tolerate taste!
 November 2, 2014
"It's the taste...I generally use brown rice protein, which doesn't taste great but it is certainly tolerable and works great in my breakfast and recovery shakes. I wanted to try this bc I wanted to make sure I was getting all the essential amino acids. And saw that it ranked high amongst vegan weight trainers. But it tastes AWFUL! Awful, awful, awful! Returning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
belgu
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this product is complete vegan protein
 November 2, 2014
"After trying different vegan protein products, we like this one best of all. Taste great, mixes well and fully satisfying. Together with1 to 2 scoops in a shaker, add a scoop Mila Chia seeds, Greens First and we are good to go, being sure that we get enough protein and greens. With coconut water it taste great.
We get a lot of compliments on our energy. We are thankful Sunwarrior Warrior Raw Blend is part of our healthy lifestyle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshynne
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Plant Protein
 October 31, 2014
"I really do enjoy this protein it's very nutritional with vitamins, minerals and amino acids. I also like that it doesn't have any added sugar in the Vanilla blend, other than some stevia.
I mix it with frozen berries, bananas, salad greens, Nutritional yeast flakes (that I get from Vitacost) and almond milk. Taste so very good.
What is a bit difficult is the price, but I'm glad to see that I'm able to get it at a sale price once in a while, and that is a major help! Thank you Vitacost for the sales!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beadgirl
fromDetroit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best vegan protien powder!
 October 30, 2014
"This has a great taste, no after taste and blends well in shakes and many other things. I also add it to homemade oatmeal to add protien. The best thing is it is dairy and gluten free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JADE13
fromNEWYORK, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Go To Plant Protein
 October 29, 2014
"I love this protein, great tasting, blends well, low carb, gluten free. It's a great price of $31.99 now at Vitacost. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I really love it!
 October 29, 2014
"This protein has perfect taste for me, I was expecting something not very nice, but vanilla one is great. Not super sweet, I mix it with just water. Good product! I`m gonna taste another ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OTDeb
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and easy to digest
 October 28, 2014
"I use Warrior Blend every day for an afternoon pick - me - up. It gives me the energy I need for the remainder of the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acorn269
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this!
 October 13, 2014
"One scoop with frozen berries, almond milk, and about 1/4 an avocado mixed in the blender is a terrific breakfast! Keeps me satiated for hours. Easy and yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next