Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vegan Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs

Illuminate Body Mind and Planet. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Soy Free / Raw / Gluten Free / Non GMO / Dairy Free / Vegan. Lysine & Leucine. No Chemicals Fillers or Artificial Ingredients. Pre & Post Workout. Sustainable.  . Warrior Blend combines three powerful raw protein sources fusing the individual benefits of pea hempseed and cranberry seed into a smooth delicious and nutrient-dense superfood. Medium chain triglycerides from coconut oil then enhance this dynamic fusion to create a unique raw plant-based protein unlike any other.
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(77 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 77 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
71 out of 77(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTH2
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Life Saver
 January 10, 2016
"I have a very picky toddler and he loves this mixed with his almond milk. It's the only thing I've been able to get extra nutrients into him by since he refuses all other veggies. He asks for it everyday, and drinks it down quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv2workout
fromUrbandale, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Protein Powder
 December 28, 2015
"I bought this protein powder on the recommendation of a registered dietician and I'm glad I did. It's the only protein powder I use. I like it because of the simple ingredient list, it is vegan, it is organic, and has a complete amino acid profile. As far as taste, that is always a personal preference, but I think it's great! Mixes well in smoothies or protein shakes. Can't go wrong in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maybelle1961
fromAdrian, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Warrior Blend Protein supplement
 December 14, 2015
"I did some product review looking for a natural protein supplement and tried this one. I love it, use it almost daily in my fruit smoothies. Definitely would recommend. Comes in Chocolate and Vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paranoidandroid
Excellent.
 December 8, 2015
"My favorite plant-based protein powder."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NHGosh
fromGoshen, NH
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome flavor, great product
 October 23, 2015
"I make power shakes w/ veggies and fruit 3-4 times a week for work and the chocolate flavor tastes great. Plus I love it being a vegan protein powder to break up my protein sources. No extra ingredients than what needs to be in there. I've been using this product for close to a year and have tried all three flavors and love them all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mahkary
fromPahrump, NV
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Wonderful taste.
 October 11, 2015
"I add this to all my smoothies to give me extra protein and a nice chocolate taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anouchka
fromEl Cajon, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 4, 2015
"Definitely worth the price. Best tasting chocolate protein powder ever. High in protein, low in carbs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrskelley0308
fromCentral Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Raw Sprouted Vegan Organic Protein
 September 24, 2015
"I love the taste of this protein. I love that it is not only raw and organic as well as vegan, it is also sprouted and has probiotics. It literally has everything you need, and it isn't super gritty."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicChicNYC
fromQueens, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great vegan protein powder!
 September 24, 2015
"Tastes great...love the combo of ingredients too! I blend it with almond or soy milk, and I add in maca powder, stevia & peanut butter....soooo yummy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patzyan
fromSacramento, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A great source of organic vegetarian protein.
 September 17, 2015
"I have a scoop mixed in hot water every evening before bed. It tastes like hot chocolate and I know it provides a really good range of valuable nutrients for my body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veganhealthbucket
fromOrlando, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is a great mixing and tasting product
 August 18, 2015
"Only tried the chocolate but love it totally vegan no GMO's healthy. I have it every morning for my power smoothie. Do 2-3 cups of organic mixed greens, one scoop chocolate warrior blend, 1/2 tsp organic Maca, 8 to 9 organic frozen strawberries and water. Massive starter for the day. Blends well taste great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neeners415
fromTampa, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing taste for vegan protein!
 June 21, 2015
"I've tried quite a bit of proteins out there and I always mix with just water so for me, taste is quite important!
This one is low carb, low fat and has a great amount of protein (about 3 eggs worths!) Aside from my very clean diet, my pallet is subject to just the hints of sweetness that so many proteins seem to add. This one I will note has a chocolaty cherry taste to it. (Cherry extract is in there!)
I highly recommend. And if one says the taste isn't good- I would have to say it is because they are not used to vegan proteins. This tastes amazing!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nyr11messier
fromAtlantic City, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Does Not Taste Good
 June 3, 2015
"I was excited to try an organic protein powder, however I must say I was disappointed. I've drank other (non organic) protein powders for years and this was by far the worst tasting one I have ever had."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Octopus
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 May 21, 2015
"Love the Vegan factor, just wish there was more protein in it. Great flavor and mixes better than the other Vegan options I've tried."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whippersnapper
fromSoutheastern CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes the Day!
 May 12, 2015
"A frozen banana, scoop of peanut butter powder, cashew milk, and a couple of ice cubes...HEAVEN! That takes an early riser right into the late afternoon!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHealthy
I love chocolate!
 May 6, 2015
"Great tasting with chocolate! Wish it had more than 17gms of protein."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vastu7956
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean Protein Powder
 May 3, 2015
"After trying so many different protein powders over the years, I was thrilled to find this one! Free of chemicals, plant based, and great taste. I've been using it in my morning smoothies for about a year now....have bought from Vitacost several times. It's the BEST!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HappyLife29
"Improved" taste
 April 29, 2015
"We've used Sunwarrior protein for a long time and have always loved it--it was one of our favorite products. It had a nice, mild flavor so it didn't impact the taste of smoothies. But they changed the taste and now it's overly sweet and has a cherry flavor. So disappointed--I'm not sure why they made the change, but now we have to go find a new protein powder, which is a big bummer."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTuckahoe, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 15, 2015
"Delicious, satisfying protein powder. Mixes easily. I've used it in many smoothies with fruit. Love both the vanilla and chocolate flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxirox
fromFort Lauderdale
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste Great
 April 7, 2015
"I tried both chocolate and vanilla and i will say in general i like vanilla over chocolate but with this shake i actually liked the chocolate better. I use to drink designer whey shakes and always found it hard to find something that tastes good. This product is a winner on taste and its much healthier then the previous shake i was drinking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next