Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs

Illuminate Body Mind and Planet. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Soy Free / Raw / Gluten Free / Non GMO / Dairy Free / Vegan. Lysine & Leucine. No Chemicals Fillers or Artificial Ingredients. Pre & Post Workout. Sustainable.  . Warrior Blend combines three powerful raw protein sources fusing the individual benefits of pea hempseed and cranberry seed into a smooth delicious and nutrient-dense superfood. Medium chain triglycerides from coconut oil then enhance this dynamic fusion to create a unique raw plant-based protein unlike any other.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
41 out of 45(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duhast
This product mixes very well
 February 12, 2015
"Not only does this protein mix well it tastes really good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong Product for a Gluten Free Vegetarian.
 January 16, 2015
"I use this every day with many other greens, nuts, & fruit in my smoothies. It has a good chocolate taste. I mix it with the unsweetened plain flavor of the same brand, which makes the amount of sweetness just right. I like the extensive amino acid profile, & the varied sources of protein, as well as the fact that it's sweetened with stevia instead of sugar. It makes a great low carb & high protein meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rockiey
fromnew york,ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
doesn't taste good
 January 14, 2015
"This product is to sweet. Even though there are no artificial sweeteners in the ingredients it taste like it has it, maybe it's the stevia. Horrible wouldn't recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missjudy
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best protein shake
 December 28, 2014
"This is the best protein shake I've found. It is economical too. GMO free is important to me as well, I strive to have as much GMO free foods in my diet as possible- and I feel so much better for it. This protein powder mixes well with anything- water, milk, almond milk, with or without frozen fruit, and packs a lot of protein and good-for-you ingredients. My favorite use of this product is mixing a scoop of chocolate, 1 Tbsp PB2, 4 ounces water and 4 ounces organic skim milk, and about 6 frozen banana slices. Yum."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSpokane, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 20, 2014
"Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
This is a great product! I have tried a lot of other protein powders, such as whey and vegan proteins, and this one works wonderfully. It digests easy and quickly. I've seen the best results with Sunwarrior. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and everyone.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMCL
fromShanghai, China
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't take like chalk!!
 October 5, 2014
"Finally, a vegan protein powder that doesn't taste like chalk! It's perfect. Not too sweet and just chocolatey enough."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnut17
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty and healthy
 October 4, 2014
"I have been taking sun warrior for two years on a regular basis and can't imagine switching brands. The taste is perfect and the components seem top quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idothrive
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 22, 2014
"Love this product. Mixes well with rice milk to create a good tasting vegan, gluten free protein drink with many of the essentials one's body needs. I add a bit of stevia to bring out the flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duncs
fromChicago,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best protein powder
 July 9, 2014
"I have been using this protein powder for a few years now, and it's the best I've found ! It's the core of my wake-up morning smoothie.
Excellent taste and consistency . Mixes well with everything , including not so tasty supplements .
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LucilleBluth
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good taste
 July 4, 2014
"I sampled this at a veg fest after years of using Lifetime Life's Basics and found the taste of Warrior Blend to be far better. It does have kind of a strange aftertaste but overall it's a definite improvement."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momma2Many
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best vegan blend!
 June 27, 2014
"We have many allergies and food sensitivities in our family and I have been searching for some time for a protein blend that tastes great and makes us feel great. This is it! We were caught off guard by the fruity flavor - it should really be called chocolate-cranberry or chocolate-cherry, but once we were expecting it we grew to love it.
We blend with almond milk and ice for a delicious and healthy frosty treat -- and don't even miss ice cream any more!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pisces68
fromDallas, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like a lot of things about this product
 June 17, 2014
"I like to be able to increase my protein intake without having to eat extra fats, carbs, sugar and sodium. SunWarrior fits the bill; it also tastes great because it does not include all of the extra vitamins and minerals I don't want; I can get these with the foods I eat and with pill supplements, if needed. I tried this product because I am allergic to whey and other protein powders. I am so glad I did!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DawnSun
fromUmpqua, OR.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's raw, organic, non-gmo and tastes GREAT!
 June 12, 2014
"I prefer raw, organic, non-gmo foods that actually taste great, and this is one of them. I think the cranberries help to balance it so that it's not just another heavy, bland tasting protein drink."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Despinosa
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not as good as vanilla
 June 5, 2014
"The chocolate is ok.... The vanilla is way better. If you want chocolate flavor, I would add chocolate dynamic greens to the vanilla flavor or add cocoa powder with vanilla flavor. The chocolate just didn't hit my high expectations since Sunwarrior Vanilla is pretty good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitFrog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Chocolate Vegan Protein
 April 20, 2014
"I love Warrior & the reformulated Chocolate is one of the best out there. Super rich chocolate flavor without a typical vegan aftertaste. Mixes easily and has good texture. Great protein energy source!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best tasting grain-free protein on the market!
 April 2, 2014
"I have had the hardest time trying to find a protein powder that is from plant sources (vegetarian) AND grain-free! Most veg proteins are comprised of brown rice protein in some fashion, which is great if you are gluten-free but frustrating if you are avoiding grains altogether. This protein also has a decent amount of protein per scoop, which is uncommon of vegetarian derived powders that I have seen. I have 1 1/2 scoops per serving which makes the consistency thicker and creamy. And now for the real reason I am writing this review... this protein tastes AMAZING. SERIOUSLY. You will be more than happy with this purchase."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanillagirl1
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 23, 2014
"I am picky about protein powders, and this one tastes delicious and has the texture I am looking for. Would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
avocados
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Weird after-taste
 February 17, 2014
"Product ingredients balance seems very good. It needs a good long shake in order to mix small stubborn chunks. The taste (chocolate version) is OK when mixed with almond/soy milk, but there's some aftertaste to it that I can't really describe. It's not too unpleasant though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NKM88
Plant Protein Power!
 January 16, 2014
"Sunwarrior = Bomb-diggity!
This protein, hands down, is the best I have ever used.
I do primarily weight training, high in both volume and intensity.
I have great results.
-Maximum Absorption and Assimilation.
-Excellent Taste
-Complete Amino Acid profile
-Rich with MCT's and Phytonutrients
Great for anyone who is very active, including non-vegan/plant based peeps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EAnn
fromFresno, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very happy with this brand & product
 December 25, 2013
"I like the taste of this powder. But I think I prefer the other chocolate sunwarrior powder taste better. I switch back and forth to give myself a variety. I am impressed with the sunwarrior brand. I feel I'm getting a very nutritious product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next