Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs

Illuminate Body Mind and Planet. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Soy Free / Raw / Gluten Free / Non GMO / Dairy Free / Vegan. Lysine & Leucine. No Chemicals Fillers or Artificial Ingredients. Pre & Post Workout. Sustainable.  . Warrior Blend combines three powerful raw protein sources fusing the individual benefits of pea hempseed and cranberry seed into a smooth delicious and nutrient-dense superfood. Medium chain triglycerides from coconut oil then enhance this dynamic fusion to create a unique raw plant-based protein unlike any other.
Overall rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
60 out of 66(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neeners415
fromTampa, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing taste for vegan protein!
 June 21, 2015
"I've tried quite a bit of proteins out there and I always mix with just water so for me, taste is quite important!
This one is low carb, low fat and has a great amount of protein (about 3 eggs worths!) Aside from my very clean diet, my pallet is subject to just the hints of sweetness that so many proteins seem to add. This one I will note has a chocolaty cherry taste to it. (Cherry extract is in there!)
I highly recommend. And if one says the taste isn't good- I would have to say it is because they are not used to vegan proteins. This tastes amazing!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nyr11messier
fromAtlantic City, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Does Not Taste Good
 June 3, 2015
"I was excited to try an organic protein powder, however I must say I was disappointed. I've drank other (non organic) protein powders for years and this was by far the worst tasting one I have ever had."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Octopus
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 May 21, 2015
"Love the Vegan factor, just wish there was more protein in it. Great flavor and mixes better than the other Vegan options I've tried."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whippersnapper
fromSoutheastern CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes the Day!
 May 12, 2015
"A frozen banana, scoop of peanut butter powder, cashew milk, and a couple of ice cubes...HEAVEN! That takes an early riser right into the late afternoon!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMHealthy
I love chocolate!
 May 6, 2015
"Great tasting with chocolate! Wish it had more than 17gms of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vastu7956
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean Protein Powder
 May 3, 2015
"After trying so many different protein powders over the years, I was thrilled to find this one! Free of chemicals, plant based, and great taste. I've been using it in my morning smoothies for about a year now....have bought from Vitacost several times. It's the BEST!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HappyLife29
"Improved" taste
 April 29, 2015
"We've used Sunwarrior protein for a long time and have always loved it--it was one of our favorite products. It had a nice, mild flavor so it didn't impact the taste of smoothies. But they changed the taste and now it's overly sweet and has a cherry flavor. So disappointed--I'm not sure why they made the change, but now we have to go find a new protein powder, which is a big bummer."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTuckahoe, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste
 April 15, 2015
"Delicious, satisfying protein powder. Mixes easily. I've used it in many smoothies with fruit. Love both the vanilla and chocolate flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxirox
fromFort Lauderdale
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste Great
 April 7, 2015
"I tried both chocolate and vanilla and i will say in general i like vanilla over chocolate but with this shake i actually liked the chocolate better. I use to drink designer whey shakes and always found it hard to find something that tastes good. This product is a winner on taste and its much healthier then the previous shake i was drinking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyCamper4416
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect for smoothies
 April 3, 2015
"This is perfect to add a protein boost to my smoothies without affecting the flavor. And I love that there are no extra ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sunshynne
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is very good but ....
 March 31, 2015
"I really enjoy this product it has all the nutrients for a very good protein drink but, I really prefer the Vanilla to the Chocolate. I've been drinking the Vanilla for quite a while now, about a year or so. Because the Chocolate was on sale I decided to get it. I have to say I definitely like the Vanilla better...no actually I love the Vanilla. When I have Vanilla I also add in some of the Brewers Yeast Flakes and it gives it a really nice Vanilla nutty taste, so,so,so good!! Although I don't care for the Brewers Yeast Flakes in the Chocolate Protein drink, it's best with the Vanilla, but that's my own opinion. :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Healthyenergy123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sun Warrior Vegan Gluten Free Chocolate
 March 30, 2015
"I am not crazy about cherries so for those of you who love them, this is for you! I am going to try their vanilla. I mix this with my Whey protein and it tastes much better. The price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CrazyHorseLady
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Formula, however........
 March 29, 2015
"I wish that they'd eliminate the natural sweetener (Stevia) which I find might be convenient for some, but for those of us who have quit sugar, it can be a tad bit overpowering. If you don't mind the ARTIFICIAL tasting sweeteners, then this is the protein powder for you. I mix mine with Hemp & Chia seeds, Almond milk (unsweetened) Cinnamon (which compliments this flavor so well), Maca powder and Oats for a breakfast shake. You can throw in a few bits of frozen banana for added thickening but all in all it's a good products, just wish they'd leave the sweetener as an option for anyone on a paleo/primal diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
minkajo
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great Source of Protein
 March 27, 2015
"Sun Warrior's Warrior Blend is diffidently a perfect source of protein. I've cut back on meat products and have been wanting to get more good vegetable protein in my diet. Sun Warrior is perfect. I put the chocolate in my smoothies with kale, all kinds of seeds, berries and coconut oil. It tastes great (helps my chocolate cravings) and fills me up. Thank you SUN WARRIOR!!!! You just can't do better than Raw, Vegan and Gluten Free............."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grateful4Health
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 21, 2015
"I have been searching for quite some time for a vegetable protein powder that doesn't contain refined sugar or chemical sweeteners and was pleased to discover this one. It mixes easily, has great flavor, and provides a wonderful source of protein and amino acids. I also use the unflavored version of this product in my daily green smoothies.
One caveat: compared to other protein powders that I've used in the past, I wasn't expecting this one to be quite literally lighter than a feather. After spilling a bit of the powder during my first use, I quickly got the hang of mixing it with water or into my smoothies. I also store a couple of days' worth of powder in an airtight container to facilitate easier scooping. Trying to scoop from the original zip pouch is a little tricky.
Overall an excellent product that I will continue to use daily."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GTOGEG
fromVinton, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Stuff!
 March 16, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Best tasting vegetable protein I've had!
Contains all essential amino acids!
Organic ingredients!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ihearthealth
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best tasting protein powder ever
 March 15, 2015
"I have tried many different protein powders (I prefer plant-based varieties) and this one by far tastes the best. I like the vanilla variety too, but the chocolate is really delicious. I mix mine with fresh or frozen greens, frozen bananas and sometimes berries. Great amino acid profile - easy on the stomach and delivers a good amount of protein per serving."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganlew
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
best chocolate protein ever
 March 14, 2015
"I have tried a few other chocolate protein powders, and this has the best taste by far. Plus there is no added silica to this product. I will definately be buying this again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scarletoverlord
fromLos Angeles, CA
Too much stevia!
 March 10, 2015
"This product has a lot of stevia which really takes away from the flavor. If they would reduce that, it would be perfect!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KezMix
fromWalnut Creek, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recommend this product
 February 28, 2015
"I take this supplement in the morning for breakfast with Almond Milk. Tastes good. It holds me until late morning when I'm ready for a small snack before lunch...good opportunity to take a break at work to re-center. Packaging is minimal which I like too...reduces waste footprint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next