Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs

Illuminate Body Mind and Planet. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Soy Free / Raw / Gluten Free / Non GMO / Dairy Free / Vegan. Lysine & Leucine. No Chemicals Fillers or Artificial Ingredients. Pre & Post Workout. Sustainable.  . Warrior Blend combines three powerful raw protein sources fusing the individual benefits of pea hempseed and cranberry seed into a smooth delicious and nutrient-dense superfood. Medium chain triglycerides from coconut oil then enhance this dynamic fusion to create a unique raw plant-based protein unlike any other.
Overall rating:
4.549 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
47 out of 51(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grateful4Health
fromHawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 21, 2015
"I have been searching for quite some time for a vegetable protein powder that doesn't contain refined sugar or chemical sweeteners and was pleased to discover this one. It mixes easily, has great flavor, and provides a wonderful source of protein and amino acids. I also use the unflavored version of this product in my daily green smoothies.
One caveat: compared to other protein powders that I've used in the past, I wasn't expecting this one to be quite literally lighter than a feather. After spilling a bit of the powder during my first use, I quickly got the hang of mixing it with water or into my smoothies. I also store a couple of days' worth of powder in an airtight container to facilitate easier scooping. Trying to scoop from the original zip pouch is a little tricky.
Overall an excellent product that I will continue to use daily."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GTOGEG
fromVinton, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Stuff!
 March 16, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Best tasting vegetable protein I've had!
Contains all essential amino acids!
Organic ingredients!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ihearthealth
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best tasting protein powder ever
 March 15, 2015
"I have tried many different protein powders (I prefer plant-based varieties) and this one by far tastes the best. I like the vanilla variety too, but the chocolate is really delicious. I mix mine with fresh or frozen greens, frozen bananas and sometimes berries. Great amino acid profile - easy on the stomach and delivers a good amount of protein per serving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganlew
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
best chocolate protein ever
 March 14, 2015
"I have tried a few other chocolate protein powders, and this has the best taste by far. Plus there is no added silica to this product. I will definately be buying this again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
scarletoverlord
fromLos Angeles, CA
Too much stevia!
 March 10, 2015
"This product has a lot of stevia which really takes away from the flavor. If they would reduce that, it would be perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KezMix
fromWalnut Creek, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Recommend this product
 February 28, 2015
"I take this supplement in the morning for breakfast with Almond Milk. Tastes good. It holds me until late morning when I'm ready for a small snack before lunch...good opportunity to take a break at work to re-center. Packaging is minimal which I like too...reduces waste footprint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duhast
This product mixes very well
 February 12, 2015
"Not only does this protein mix well it tastes really good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catsmother
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong Product for a Gluten Free Vegetarian.
 January 16, 2015
"I use this every day with many other greens, nuts, & fruit in my smoothies. It has a good chocolate taste. I mix it with the unsweetened plain flavor of the same brand, which makes the amount of sweetness just right. I like the extensive amino acid profile, & the varied sources of protein, as well as the fact that it's sweetened with stevia instead of sugar. It makes a great low carb & high protein meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rockiey
fromnew york,ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
doesn't taste good
 January 14, 2015
"This product is to sweet. Even though there are no artificial sweeteners in the ingredients it taste like it has it, maybe it's the stevia. Horrible wouldn't recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missjudy
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best protein shake
 December 28, 2014
"This is the best protein shake I've found. It is economical too. GMO free is important to me as well, I strive to have as much GMO free foods in my diet as possible- and I feel so much better for it. This protein powder mixes well with anything- water, milk, almond milk, with or without frozen fruit, and packs a lot of protein and good-for-you ingredients. My favorite use of this product is mixing a scoop of chocolate, 1 Tbsp PB2, 4 ounces water and 4 ounces organic skim milk, and about 6 frozen banana slices. Yum."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSpokane, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 20, 2014
"Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
This is a great product! I have tried a lot of other protein powders, such as whey and vegan proteins, and this one works wonderfully. It digests easy and quickly. I've seen the best results with Sunwarrior. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone and everyone.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMCL
fromShanghai, China
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't take like chalk!!
 October 5, 2014
"Finally, a vegan protein powder that doesn't taste like chalk! It's perfect. Not too sweet and just chocolatey enough."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthnut17
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tasty and healthy
 October 4, 2014
"I have been taking sun warrior for two years on a regular basis and can't imagine switching brands. The taste is perfect and the components seem top quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idothrive
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 22, 2014
"Love this product. Mixes well with rice milk to create a good tasting vegan, gluten free protein drink with many of the essentials one's body needs. I add a bit of stevia to bring out the flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duncs
fromChicago,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best protein powder
 July 9, 2014
"I have been using this protein powder for a few years now, and it's the best I've found ! It's the core of my wake-up morning smoothie.
Excellent taste and consistency . Mixes well with everything , including not so tasty supplements .
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LucilleBluth
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good taste
 July 4, 2014
"I sampled this at a veg fest after years of using Lifetime Life's Basics and found the taste of Warrior Blend to be far better. It does have kind of a strange aftertaste but overall it's a definite improvement."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momma2Many
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best vegan blend!
 June 27, 2014
"We have many allergies and food sensitivities in our family and I have been searching for some time for a protein blend that tastes great and makes us feel great. This is it! We were caught off guard by the fruity flavor - it should really be called chocolate-cranberry or chocolate-cherry, but once we were expecting it we grew to love it.
We blend with almond milk and ice for a delicious and healthy frosty treat -- and don't even miss ice cream any more!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pisces68
fromDallas, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like a lot of things about this product
 June 17, 2014
"I like to be able to increase my protein intake without having to eat extra fats, carbs, sugar and sodium. SunWarrior fits the bill; it also tastes great because it does not include all of the extra vitamins and minerals I don't want; I can get these with the foods I eat and with pill supplements, if needed. I tried this product because I am allergic to whey and other protein powders. I am so glad I did!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DawnSun
fromUmpqua, OR.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's raw, organic, non-gmo and tastes GREAT!
 June 12, 2014
"I prefer raw, organic, non-gmo foods that actually taste great, and this is one of them. I think the cranberries help to balance it so that it's not just another heavy, bland tasting protein drink."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Despinosa
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not as good as vanilla
 June 5, 2014
"The chocolate is ok.... The vanilla is way better. If you want chocolate flavor, I would add chocolate dynamic greens to the vanilla flavor or add cocoa powder with vanilla flavor. The chocolate just didn't hit my high expectations since Sunwarrior Vanilla is pretty good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next