Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs

Transforming the Planet One Warrior at a Time. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Gluten Soy and Dairy Free. Hypo-Allergenic and Non-GMO. Improved TASTE! Illuninate body mind and planet. Made in The USA. What makes WARRIOR BLEND so spectacular? Synergy! Each ingredient is exceptional alone but when selectively combined in a revolutionary new proprietary formula WARRIOR BLEND is overwhelmingly superior to any of its single components. This dynamic fusion creates a unique raw plant-based protein with a complete amino acid profile. WARRIOR BLEND is the next generation in raw plant-based protein. An easily-digestible nutrient-dense superfood perfect for those who want to be ultra-healthy and fit. Best of all - it tastes phenomenal! . Complete protein contains all essetnial amino acids. Creates a feeling of satiety (fullness). Promotes muscle function. Ideal for healthy weight-loss. Easy to digest. Increases energy. WARRIOR BLEND is a green product and suitable for any diet or lifestyle (NOT JUST FOR VEGANS)! The patented natural cold extrusion process is free of solvents GMOs radiation artificial colors and preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
34 out of 37(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idothrive
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 22, 2014
"Love this product. Mixes well with rice milk to create a good tasting vegan, gluten free protein drink with many of the essentials one's body needs. I add a bit of stevia to bring out the flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duncs
fromChicago,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best protein powder
 July 9, 2014
"I have been using this protein powder for a few years now, and it's the best I've found ! It's the core of my wake-up morning smoothie.
Excellent taste and consistency . Mixes well with everything , including not so tasty supplements .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LucilleBluth
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good taste
 July 4, 2014
"I sampled this at a veg fest after years of using Lifetime Life's Basics and found the taste of Warrior Blend to be far better. It does have kind of a strange aftertaste but overall it's a definite improvement."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pisces68
fromDallas, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like a lot of things about this product
 June 17, 2014
"I like to be able to increase my protein intake without having to eat extra fats, carbs, sugar and sodium. SunWarrior fits the bill; it also tastes great because it does not include all of the extra vitamins and minerals I don't want; I can get these with the foods I eat and with pill supplements, if needed. I tried this product because I am allergic to whey and other protein powders. I am so glad I did!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DawnSun
fromUmpqua, OR.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It's raw, organic, non-gmo and tastes GREAT!
 June 12, 2014
"I prefer raw, organic, non-gmo foods that actually taste great, and this is one of them. I think the cranberries help to balance it so that it's not just another heavy, bland tasting protein drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Despinosa
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not as good as vanilla
 June 5, 2014
"The chocolate is ok.... The vanilla is way better. If you want chocolate flavor, I would add chocolate dynamic greens to the vanilla flavor or add cocoa powder with vanilla flavor. The chocolate just didn't hit my high expectations since Sunwarrior Vanilla is pretty good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitFrog
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Chocolate Vegan Protein
 April 20, 2014
"I love Warrior & the reformulated Chocolate is one of the best out there. Super rich chocolate flavor without a typical vegan aftertaste. Mixes easily and has good texture. Great protein energy source!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best tasting grain-free protein on the market!
 April 2, 2014
"I have had the hardest time trying to find a protein powder that is from plant sources (vegetarian) AND grain-free! Most veg proteins are comprised of brown rice protein in some fashion, which is great if you are gluten-free but frustrating if you are avoiding grains altogether. This protein also has a decent amount of protein per scoop, which is uncommon of vegetarian derived powders that I have seen. I have 1 1/2 scoops per serving which makes the consistency thicker and creamy. And now for the real reason I am writing this review... this protein tastes AMAZING. SERIOUSLY. You will be more than happy with this purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanillagirl1
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Delicious
 March 23, 2014
"I am picky about protein powders, and this one tastes delicious and has the texture I am looking for. Would definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
avocados
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Weird after-taste
 February 17, 2014
"Product ingredients balance seems very good. It needs a good long shake in order to mix small stubborn chunks. The taste (chocolate version) is OK when mixed with almond/soy milk, but there's some aftertaste to it that I can't really describe. It's not too unpleasant though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NKM88
Plant Protein Power!
 January 16, 2014
"Sunwarrior = Bomb-diggity!
This protein, hands down, is the best I have ever used.
I do primarily weight training, high in both volume and intensity.
I have great results.
-Maximum Absorption and Assimilation.
-Excellent Taste
-Complete Amino Acid profile
-Rich with MCT's and Phytonutrients
Great for anyone who is very active, including non-vegan/plant based peeps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EAnn
fromFresno, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very happy with this brand & product
 December 25, 2013
"I like the taste of this powder. But I think I prefer the other chocolate sunwarrior powder taste better. I switch back and forth to give myself a variety. I am impressed with the sunwarrior brand. I feel I'm getting a very nutritious product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tenshnspn
fromNorCal
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Pea Body
 November 14, 2013
"Love me some SunWarrior. Delicious, nutritious and made from amazing ingredients. And delivered to my door in only 2 days !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
genell
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Most disgusting Choc Protein ever tasted
 September 9, 2013
"I'm curious how the previous reviewers are able to choke this product down let alone write a review for excellent flavor. I tried everything to cover up the taste of the chocolate Sunwarror Blend Raw. I couldn't even GIVE it away to friends and family. No one else would take it after one sample. However, the vanilla is fine once you get used to it. Go with the vanilla instead of wasting your money on the chocolate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 September 2, 2013
"Took me a while to get used to the texture...it thickened more than I was used to. But once I got past that I really enjoyed it! Great taste and awesome ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZCH
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 27, 2013
"This has been the best protein powder by far. Using it in my morning smoothie keeps be going well into the day. Always seem to get the chocolate but I love chocolate. It blends well with other ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rockme
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Stellar!!!
 May 25, 2013
"I love this product for its taste & quality. I have found SUNWARRIOR to be superior over ALL of the "protein" products out there. I love the chocolate flavor, I turned my nephew onto this, as he has Celiac's and also allergic to egg products. He now has fallen in love with the product as well. To be able to order the 3-pak is outstanding and a really great value for your money. You certainly have two SUNWARRIOR product lovers here...Keep up the good work.
JD
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpjubp
fromAus
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Taste
 May 15, 2013
"Best protein I've had! Love the unique texture and taste!
Only thing I can use to describe the taste is "Pro Nutro" - a cereal from South Africa.
Excellent overall!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose82
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great protein powder!!
 May 12, 2013
"Love this product!! I use protein powder as a workout supplement and as part of my daily breakfast. After years of choking down yucky tasting or over sweetened whey powders I finally got off dairy all together and found Sunwarrior! You can't even compare it to whey in my opinion, I could never go back! No bloated feeling, no aftertaste, easy clean rinsing, vegan, great amino profile, good mild flavor (not too sweet), and the price compares well to other high end protein powders. It mixes effortlessly in water in my bottle at the gym, no chunks or chalkiness. Or blends up into beautiful fruit and veggie smoothies for breakfast. I like the vanilla flavor better but the chocolate is alright, it isn't very strongly flavored. It actually does complement green smoothies pretty well.
Sunwarrior is a wonderful company and Vitacost has a great price. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eam1225
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST Protein EVER!!!
 April 21, 2013
"Unmatched in nutritional content AND in taste!!! Must buy!!! I have tried EVERY protein shake out there, whey, egg white, rice, pea, ect. Nothing compares in nutrition or in taste!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next