Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs

Complete Amino Acid Profile. Soy Free. RAW. Gluten Free. Non GMO. Dairy Free. Vegan. Lysine & Leucine. No Chemicals Fillers or Artificial Ingredients. Pre & Post Workout. Sustainable.  . Warrior Blend combines three powerful raw protein sources fusing the individual benefits of pea hempseed and cranberry seed into a smooth delicious and nutrient-dense superfood. Medium chain triglycerides from coconut oil then enhance this dynamic fusion to create a unique raw plant-based protein unlike any other.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wendie
fromCaribbean
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my favourites
 February 21, 2015
"I bought three different protein mixes to try out and I would rate this one first among them. The taste was satisfactory, not overpowering and it dissolved well in the almond milk or water. Its 40% of DV for protein. I am going to be using this as my regular protein mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Felix425
fromLos Angeles, Ca
 September 2, 2014
"Perfect product for me it has all the good stuff but no
Stevia no flavorings so you can create your own flavor and level of sweetness.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
db8688
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gritty and impossible to cover up taste
 August 11, 2014
"I had high hopes for this product after reading the ingredients and reviews. I was looking for a healthier version of my daily protein shakes. Sadly this was not it. The taste is impossible to cover up and no matter how long I blend it in the blender on high speed that gritty texture just doesn't go away. I added fruit, used almond milk, added vanilla flavoring and stevia. I even tried adding it to my usual vanilla flavored protein shake (my not as healthy protein mix).. At the end of the day by the time I add all these extra ingredients to try and make the taste palatable, I'm better off sticking to my not so healthy mixes. I've ordered Vitacost Whey Concentrate so hopefully that will be better. I'm not Vegan and maybe this taste and texture is normal for Vegan mixes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great vegan protein powder
 June 11, 2014
"The powder mixes well and doesn't have too much of a taste. To be perfectly honest, it does have a bit of a texture and taste in smoothies, but it's not unpleasant. I've even taken it in water and while it's not the best tasting stuff, it's drinkable. I love the ingredients and it's easy on my stomach. Great way to get extra protein in your diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slave1
fromSouth Florida
Gender:Male
FINALLY!!!
 May 24, 2014
"I have gone through countless brands of protein powders. It is really hard for a vegetarian to find a protein powder that has human health in mind. The ingredients on most "muscle building" protein powders are horrific chemical ingredients that should not be ingested by any form of life. Unfortunately, so many of the vegetarian protein powders follow that same suit; except SunWarrior. The fact that they use a chemical free process is extremely important to me. After discovering that the majority of the ingredients are organic, and of course the chemical free processing, I decided to give it a try. I am completely satisfied with the digestibility and how easily the raw powder mixes with ANY protein shake you may want to put together. Best of all: NO BLOATING!!!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kirker
fromKnoxville TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No taste and fantastic
 April 17, 2014
"I wanted something with no flavoring or STEVIA especially so that I can make smoothies or mix with vanilla almond milk. It is perfect for that. I hate stevia so I am glad to have found this with all the complete protein amino acids. Also, I love the way it feels in the mouth even though it is a little tiny bit gritty. Perfect for what I wanted."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than Raw Meal Protein
 September 8, 2013
"So delicious, smooth and best with banana, spinach, and almond milk....Much better that Garden of life raw protein which has the consistency of cement.....keeps me full for hours! I love it! Superior product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GlutenFreeGale
fromcolumbia, Sc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality ingredients finally
 April 1, 2013
"we love our Sunwarrior! I mix it into our tea/coffee/smoothie/ice cream!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.