Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vegan Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs

Complete Amino Acid Profile. Soy Free. RAW. Gluten Free. Non GMO. Dairy Free. Vegan. Lysine & Leucine. No Chemicals Fillers or Artificial Ingredients. Pre & Post Workout. Sustainable.  . Warrior Blend combines three powerful raw protein sources fusing the individual benefits of pea hempseed and cranberry seed into a smooth delicious and nutrient-dense superfood. Medium chain triglycerides from coconut oil then enhance this dynamic fusion to create a unique raw plant-based protein unlike any other.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Warrior Blend
 April 8, 2016
" It has a filling quality, a good deal of protien, fiber and iron and it's organic. No rice protien with all the heavy metal worries. It is a bit salty for some reason. I mix it in a blender with frozen banana and frozen berries, organic soy milk, a little bit of kale and it tastes fine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDayton, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 February 9, 2016
" I mix the "Natural" powder with hot vegetable broth and love it! I'm so happy to have found a protein powder blend without soy, animal products, flavoring or sweeteners. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromGlenside, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
this product tastes awful on its own
 February 4, 2016
" So i bought the natural instead of the vanilla that was my first mistake. The flavor is awful. If you mix is with water or milk it has an awful gritty taste that I can't really describe. It does not mix well and clumps end up forming. Theres a lot of good aspects to this product but I defiently regret buying so much of it. If you're looking for something to mix with just milk or water DO NOT buy it. I personally think it tastes awful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Sunwarrior Raw Vegan Protein-Natural-Use daily
 January 2, 2016
" I have been using the Sunwarrior Raw Natural Protein Powder for several years. Before discovering Vitacost, I used to purchase at WF. Vitacost's prices are lower and the delivery time is super fast. I make daily smoothies in my Vitamix. I also appreciate the fact that the protein powder is not sweetened or flavored, since I like the taste of natural fruits and veggies in my smoothies. I have recommended this product and the Vitacost website to friends and family. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCaribbean
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my favourites
 February 21, 2015
" I bought three different protein mixes to try out and I would rate this one first among them. The taste was satisfactory, not overpowering and it dissolved well in the almond milk or water. Its 40% of DV for protein. I am going to be using this as my regular protein mix. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, Ca
 September 2, 2014
" Perfect product for me it has all the good stuff but no
Stevia no flavorings so you can create your own flavor and level of sweetness.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gritty and impossible to cover up taste
 August 11, 2014
" I had high hopes for this product after reading the ingredients and reviews. I was looking for a healthier version of my daily protein shakes. Sadly this was not it. The taste is impossible to cover up and no matter how long I blend it in the blender on high speed that gritty texture just doesn't go away. I added fruit, used almond milk, added vanilla flavoring and stevia. I even tried adding it to my usual vanilla flavored protein shake (my not as healthy protein mix).. At the end of the day by the time I add all these extra ingredients to try and make the taste palatable, I'm better off sticking to my not so healthy mixes. I've ordered Vitacost Whey Concentrate so hopefully that will be better. I'm not Vegan and maybe this taste and texture is normal for Vegan mixes. "
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great vegan protein powder
 June 11, 2014
" The powder mixes well and doesn't have too much of a taste. To be perfectly honest, it does have a bit of a texture and taste in smoothies, but it's not unpleasant. I've even taken it in water and while it's not the best tasting stuff, it's drinkable. I love the ingredients and it's easy on my stomach. Great way to get extra protein in your diet. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Florida
Gender:Male
FINALLY!!!
 May 24, 2014
" I have gone through countless brands of protein powders. It is really hard for a vegetarian to find a protein powder that has human health in mind. The ingredients on most "muscle building" protein powders are horrific chemical ingredients that should not be ingested by any form of life. Unfortunately, so many of the vegetarian protein powders follow that same suit; except SunWarrior. The fact that they use a chemical free process is extremely important to me. After discovering that the majority of the ingredients are organic, and of course the chemical free processing, I decided to give it a try. I am completely satisfied with the digestibility and how easily the raw powder mixes with ANY protein shake you may want to put together. Best of all: NO BLOATING!!! "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKnoxville TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No taste and fantastic
 April 17, 2014
" I wanted something with no flavoring or STEVIA especially so that I can make smoothies or mix with vanilla almond milk. It is perfect for that. I hate stevia so I am glad to have found this with all the complete protein amino acids. Also, I love the way it feels in the mouth even though it is a little tiny bit gritty. Perfect for what I wanted. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Better than Raw Meal Protein
 September 8, 2013
" So delicious, smooth and best with banana, spinach, and almond milk....Much better that Garden of life raw protein which has the consistency of cement.....keeps me full for hours! I love it! Superior product. "
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Warrior Blend Raw Vegan Protein Gluten Free Natural -- 1.1 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcolumbia, Sc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality ingredients finally
 April 1, 2013
" we love our Sunwarrior! I mix it into our tea/coffee/smoothie/ice cream!!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.