Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Promax LS Lower Sugar Energy Bar Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 12 Bars

All Natural. Meal Replacement. On-The-Go Snack. Workout aid. Naturally sweetened with Stevia. 18g Protein. 9g Sugar. 56% Daily Value Fiber. We eat on the go drink on the go sleep on the go. Which is why Promax packs its lower sugar bars with 18g of replenishing protein all natural ingredients 14g of fiber & great tasting flavors. So we can keep movin' it & groovin' it in whatever way shape or form we like to move & groove in. 9g sugar vs. 15-21g in leading regular energy bars. Since 1996 Promax is the fuel for doing.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Promax LS Lower Sugar Energy Bar Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Promax LS Lower Sugar Energy Bar Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanadianMJS
fromOntario, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and Nutritious
 May 28, 2014
"Great product. Low Sugar and Carbs, but provides vitamins and minerals for my body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Promax LS Lower Sugar Energy Bar Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Starchild2242
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent nutritional value, taste not as good
 November 21, 2013
"These bars have a wonderful nutritional value- 18g of protein, only 9g sugars and 7g fats. Also it's pretty dense, so it can fuel your energy on the go (200 kcals).
The downside of these bars for me are the texture, which is too "gummy" like (you chew it for a long period) and the taste is ok I guess, not very tasty but not bad or anything. Let's call it "eatable". But that's just my taste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Promax LS Lower Sugar Energy Bar Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Princess049
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
disappointed
 October 16, 2013
"These upset my stomach. These bars did not satisfy my craving for food.
I tried something new because of the sale price and was disappointed I will stick with the Quest bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Promax LS Lower Sugar Energy Bar Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teetawzk
fromid
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good tasting low sugar
 June 20, 2013
"easy to eat low sugar like the taste good ingredients"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Promax LS Lower Sugar Energy Bar Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeniorYogaLady
fromVienna, Va
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great meal replacement
 May 19, 2013
"These bars are delicious and very satisfying as a meal replacement or a "serious" snack to keep up your energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Promax LS Lower Sugar Energy Bar Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkPoodle
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Promax Low Sugare Energy Bar
 April 18, 2013
"Decent tasting energy bar. 18g of Protein....this bar fills me up when I'm at work and craving something sweet "unhealthy" ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Promax LS Lower Sugar Energy Bar Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squishy12
fromBloom,CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Product tasted yummy!
 February 1, 2013
"Love the product and what it had to offer, low sugar and great tasting that is hard to find its a keeper!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Promax LS Lower Sugar Energy Bar Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UpstateNYMom
So Happy I Found These!
 July 12, 2012
"I have tried just about every protein bar under the sun. Some are loaded with sugars, others with nasty chemicals . . . and many taste disgusting. The Promax LS bars are terrific. They actually do taste good! And because they're naturally sweetened, you don't get the nasty after taste, or the tummy trouble that can sometimes come with other sugar substitutes. And all that protein - great for after a workout!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Promax LS Lower Sugar Energy Bar Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product