Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz

The Original Bean Chip™. High Fiber. 4g Complete Protein. Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Kosher. The Original Bean Chip™. Beanitos are an honestly delicious snack made from super nutritious beans that have fiber and protein grown right in them. They're real food full of crunchy flavor free of preservatives and made with only natural non-GMO ingredients.  . BEAN FACTS. Pinto Beans are the most widely produced bean in the USA. They are characteristically known by their medium size oval shape with speckled reddish brown color and delicious flavor. They contain some of the highest levels of healthy fiber of any bean! A one ounce single serving of Beanitos exceeds the equivalent fiber & protein levels of a full USDA serving of vegetables/legumes.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Chips
 April 7, 2016
" I can't eat corn, these are better than what I remember corn chips to be actually, they are really good and better for your, i.e. fiber/protein than "regular" chips. I think the black bean might be my favorite but I like ALL the varieties, they cook fine too, i.e. microwave nachos :-) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Not bad, but not our favorite
 April 4, 2016
" My husband and I love the Beanitos black bean chips and also the Beanitos white bean with sea salt chips. But we didn't like the flavor of these pinto bean chips very much. Just our personal preference. But they are high-quality chips with an awesome texture and crunch. Just depends on if you like pinto bean flavor or not. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFalling Waters WV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Corn-free
 February 17, 2016
" This is a great alternative to corn tortilla chips for people who are sensitive to corn. The texture is just like a regular tortilla chip and I really like the taste. Well worth the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHomer, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes good
 December 24, 2015
" I got these for my 8 year old on the Feingold Diet. It's one of the few chips he's allowed to eat. He liked them. I liked them. They are crunchy and sturdy enough with good flavor. We ate them plain and with hummus, both ways were fine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
 October 31, 2015
" Beanitos are delicious ! They are a great snack. They go great with dips. I highly recommend them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromMountains of Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Arrived very little in bag and chips were crumbled
 October 23, 2015
" Not impressed. Not worth the money. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt Louisville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 September 22, 2015
" Crisp, fresh, wholesome ingredients. A snack you don't feel too guilty about. Very yummy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRedondo Beach, Ca.90277
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My son loves them
 June 7, 2015
" Mom thinks there ok. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious product
 May 5, 2015
" The Beanitos chips are a delicious and healthy substitute for potato or tortilla chips. I appreciate the high fiber content and the absence of additional seasonings since I have food sensitivities to many of them.
Vitacost has great prices and prompt shipping.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
These are Always tasty
 April 30, 2015
" I limit my carb intake, but Beanitos are on my OK list! They are high enough in fiber that they counter-balance the carb content.
Yummy and satisfying!
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty
 October 1, 2014
" It tasty and slightly salty and seasoned just right. It doesn't spike my blood sugar like potato chips with and it's protein. Just a few satisfy me. I don't find myself trying to finish the whole bag.
Never thought I would find an alternative to potato chips, and so glad there are so many creative nutritious crunchy snacks. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good chips!
 September 25, 2014
" Good crunch, great taste, I like these a lot and will definitely order again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Alternative
 August 28, 2014
" Excellent alternative for potato chips. Non-Greasy and Tasty. Will continue to buy. Thank You!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great chips
 August 14, 2014
" I love these chips. All of the Beanitos varieties. Simply Pinto Bean Beanitos are my go-to snack. They are satisfying and don't stall my weight loss (low-carb). They are the cheapest here on Vitacost. At Kroger, they cost about 3.59, Earth Fare for almost 4.00 a bag... "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNewport News, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I finally found a healthy snack food.
 July 28, 2014
" Love,Love,Love these.
My diet I'm on leaves little to be desired. So when I latch on to something that's this good, I almost eat the entire bag in one night.
Only one store in my city sells all the various favors of Beanitos but they are always sold out of the Pinto ones.
I order often from Vita Cost because they have so much to select from. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromunited states
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great tasting product.
 May 16, 2014
" I can eat neither wheat or corn and I like crunchy chips so I tried these, and I think they are great. Obviously very high quality ingredients, and I like the Brother's(creators of the product) story.
Anyway, these taste real good if you want something crunchy that doesn't have corn or wheat in it.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Port, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Chips Ever!
 May 14, 2014
" If you are a chip lover, then you must try these! Super healthy, does not spike sugar if you are diabetic, low glycemic index, vegan, no corn, and Non-GMO. What could be better?? "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Beanitos Simply Pinto Bean with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product