Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz

High Fiber / 4 g Complete Protein / Gluten FREE. The Original Bean Chip™. Non GMO Project Verified. We're two brothers who love to snack! We think everyone deserves to crunch and dip without compromise - to enjoy a snack that tastes great and is good for you. But we just couldn't find a snack that fit the bill...so we created Beanitos®.  . Beanitos are an honestly delicious snack made from super nutritious beans that have fiber and protein grown right in them. They're real food full of crunchy flavor free of preservatives and made with only natural non-GMO ingredients.  . Some call us revolutionaries. Others call us and say "C'mon over and bring some Beanitos." We think you'll call Beanitos your new favorite snack!  . Doug & Dave. The Foreman Bros.  . Bean Facts. Black beans are hearty wholesome and flavorful. They are one of the world's favorite beans. These beans are medium sized oval with a beautiful matte black color. They contain some of the highest levels of healthy flavonoids (an antioxidant) of any bean! A one ounce single serving of Beanitos exceeds the equivalent fiber & protein levels of a full USDA serving of vegetables/legumes.
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
34 out of 39(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkipeach
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Yummy chips
 August 9, 2015
"These chips are yummy and since they're healthier you don't feel so guilty while eating them.
I would buy again :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MellieB
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 June 7, 2015
"I love Beanitos chips! They have just the right amount of crunch, and I love feeling guilt-free after eating this healthier chip alternative. I am not crazy about the Beanitos with other flavors such as nacho cheese. I just prefer the plain black bean, pinto, or white bean flavors. My only complaint is that there is a lot of breakage of the chips during shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paleolady4
fromHartford, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy and highly addictive!
 May 20, 2015
"Beanitos are my favorite salty snack, I can't stop eating them! They have 5 simple ingredients so I don't feel guilty eating them, plus they have 4 grams of protein per serving. Not greasy at all. Love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeaMea
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good taste
 May 14, 2015
"I wanted to try these because they are higher in protein than other chips and there was no soy in them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jxxxxxxx
fromWyncote, PA
 March 27, 2015
"It is awesome! It's light and crunchy without the greasy feeling of potato chips! And the after taste is wonderful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissC
fromMcLean, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light, crunchy chips that are good for you!
 March 21, 2015
"These chips are made from black beans which makes them a better chip choice. They are really light and can be eaten with hummus as well as salsa. My kids love them. They do not taste like beans and have a taste similar to blue corn chips only much, much lighter and less crunchy than a corn chip."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Love these!
 February 19, 2015
"Great snack, and a good alternative to potato chips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NBBSC
fromBluffton, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty chips
 February 13, 2015
"Love these chips. Very tasty and much cheaper here. These were recommended to me by a gut health program."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Organicandhappy
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love this simple product. Honest and great
 February 4, 2015
"The salt ratio is perfect, the product has an awesome crunch. We are always sad when we reach the end of the bag. It is perfect for a family of four, often times we have a 5th or 6th serving (we rejoice when this occurs)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum...
 January 30, 2015
"Great chips!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1DenHudd
fromCullman, Al.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great chip.
 January 28, 2015
"I love these chips. I can not find them in every store. So I found them on Vitacost, a reasonable price and good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
berrygood
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummo
 January 26, 2015
"very creamy black bean flavor, my daughter loves these and so do I"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyAT
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor and crunch!
 January 6, 2015
"Super way to eat black beans, flavorful and crunchy. Love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
saver
fromLansing,IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great snack
 January 3, 2015
"I really like these bean chips.Problem for me is that I can almost eat the whole bag. I have to ration them.
Sea salt is better for you than regular salt. Gluten free.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a good alternative chip
 January 1, 2015
"If you want to cut carbs but still need chips-This is a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MI2AZ
fromBeanitos Original Black Bean Chip with Sea Salt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty
 December 15, 2014
"These treats are hard to find. I was so surprised to see these offered with Vitacost. I bring these snacks out for friends. Some look at them and wonder if they would want to try them. When they do, most love them. I wondered how the Beanitos would ship without crunching along with the other items. The box was nicely separated. Everything arrived safe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoCla
fromIowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 September 26, 2014
"Beanitos chips are delicious with simple ingredients for those of us who need to be gluten free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSydney Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 19, 2014
"These chips are good for you and taste delicious. My kids love them too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rkyprod
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality control is lacking.
 September 9, 2014
"Like another reviewer noted, I thought the chips smelled burnt upon opening the bag...because they were. Closer inspection finds that some of the chips were literally charred on one end, but it is difficult to tell because of the black bean color.
On the plus side, the non-burnt chips tasted like tortilla chips with a great crunch and nice bean flavor, and the perfect amount of salt.
Five stars for the chips, zero stars for quality control. I'm guessing the white bean chips will fare better since someone can actually see if they're burnt. Jury's out if I'm willing to take that chance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNut14
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Alternative
 August 28, 2014
"Excellent alternative for potato chips. Non-greasy and tasty. Will continue to buy. Thank You!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next