Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chips or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz

High Fiber / 4 g Complete Protein / Gluten FREE. The Original Bean Chip™. Non GMO Project Verified. We're two brothers who love to snack! We think everyone deserves to crunch and dip without compromise - to enjoy a snack that tastes great and is good for you. But we just couldn't find a snack that fit the bill...so we created Beanitos®.  . Beanitos are an honestly delicious snack made from super nutritious beans that have fiber and protein grown right in them. They're real food full of crunchy flavor free of preservatives and made with only natural non-GMO ingredients.  . Some call us revolutionaries. Others call us and say "C'mon over and bring some Beanitos." We think you'll call Beanitos your new favorite snack!  . Doug & Dave. The Foreman Bros.  . Bean Facts. Black beans are hearty wholesome and flavorful. They are one of the world's favorite beans. These beans are medium sized oval with a beautiful matte black color. They contain some of the highest levels of healthy flavonoids (an antioxidant) of any bean! A one ounce single serving of Beanitos exceeds the equivalent fiber & protein levels of a full USDA serving of vegetables/legumes.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
15 out of 20(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Review 1 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSydney Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 September 19, 2014
"These chips are good for you and taste delicious. My kids love them too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
rkyprod
fromHonolulu, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quality control is lacking.
 September 9, 2014
"Like another reviewer noted, I thought the chips smelled burnt upon opening the bag...because they were. Closer inspection finds that some of the chips were literally charred on one end, but it is difficult to tell because of the black bean color.
On the plus side, the non-burnt chips tasted like tortilla chips with a great crunch and nice bean flavor, and the perfect amount of salt.
Five stars for the chips, zero stars for quality control. I'm guessing the white bean chips will fare better since someone can actually see if they're burnt. Jury's out if I'm willing to take that chance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNut14
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Alternative
 August 28, 2014
"Excellent alternative for potato chips. Non-greasy and tasty. Will continue to buy. Thank You!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joyouslysaved
fromred creek, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yum
 August 21, 2014
"These are my favorite!!! Even the non-adventurous at picnics like them as well!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyinna
Couldn't stop myself from eating
 August 20, 2014
"Those beanitos chips are yummy. I love their color and the way they still feel like chips in your mouth.
The only downside is that I fin them a bit to salty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jkdurf
Very tasty!
 August 20, 2014
"5 g fiber = 10 net carbs/serving"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reducingcarbs
Love the crunch
 June 11, 2014
"With salsa and cream cheese!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HomesteadingRight
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect Snack
 May 8, 2014
"Way better for you than potato chips. Taste awesome."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLSunshineGirl
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love them
 April 30, 2014
"These taste really great. They're nice and crunchy, add some salsa and you're all set. Would highly recommend them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SpiderWolfWoman
fromSouthwest MIssouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Have to love flavor of black beans from a can
 April 7, 2014
"I was looking for healthy chips, instead of a lot of junk, and hoped these would be tasty. Unfortunately, they basically taste like what unseasoned black beans from a can taste like. If you're adding them to a dish where there will be other spices, might be okay, but not so great to eat out of the bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamondmer
fromMarlboro, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Favorite Healthy Snack
 April 4, 2014
"I order a few bags at a time. Crunchy, not too salty. Sometimes I eat this with some tuna fish on top for a quick lunch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raae
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Real tasty
 March 30, 2014
"Real tasty. I would prefer if they were organic although they don't contain any GMO's. Expensive. When ordered online they came packaged well in the shipment box from Vitacost but the chips were all broken."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pakchris
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the taste
 March 25, 2014
"These are great, crispy, and love the taste. 6oz is not enough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jenny2556
Too oily
 March 17, 2014
"Would be great if they had less or no oil. Too oily for a supposedly healthy food and makes your fingers all greasy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LizziBef
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
No flavor
 March 2, 2014
"I really regret buying these - they barely have any taste and were a waste of money. Definitely do not recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Katz33
fromWISC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Black Beans - not so much Beanitos BB Chips
 February 27, 2014
"Similar to another reviewer - these taste like a burned chip to me. Did try the Nacho Cheese flavor & those were good. Definitely wouldn't re-order, though if you eat them with salsa the texture is good & it would cover up that flavor. Sometimes I like plain chips though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetosavemoneygirl
fromPgh PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smell Like Pringles!
 January 27, 2014
"Ok, so when you open the bag they SMELL LIKE PRINGLES (if you close your eyes and smell.)
These are the best chip on the market; as far as GF and corn free goes.
Great with hummus or salsa.
My kids are even starting to like them (I have to hide the word bean though.)
Great great chip.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gaphill1842
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Black Bean is Interesting
 November 26, 2013
"I'm not as crazy about this one as I am the Cheddar Pinto Bean. This one just didn't have enough taste for me and sort of reminded me of a burned chip."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allergicbutfed
fromOcala, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 November 16, 2013
"I am really grateful for these chips! I finally have found something I can eat on the run. Love them, the pinto are good too. I am trying white bean with my order today."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beanitos Original Black Bean Chips with Sea Salt -- 6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BuckeyeBrood
fromWellington, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Finally, a CORN-FREE, non-GMO chip!
 October 27, 2013
"Not only are these bean chips a tasty treat that is fairly healthy, but they are also non-GMO and have NO CORN! They do have rice as a "filler" though, but there are only 5 ingredients and plenty of fiber. I only wish there was an organic version of these!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.