Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread & Muffin Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

123 Gluten Free Southern Glory Biscuit Mix -- 17.76 oz

Easy To Make Can't Beat The Taste! Gluten Wheat Dairy Casein Peanut Tree Nut Egg and Soy Free
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for 123 Gluten Free Southern Glory Biscuit Mix -- 17.76 oz
Review 1 for 123 Gluten Free Southern Glory Biscuit Mix -- 17.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mellan
fromBryans Road, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
you wouldnt know these are glutenfree!
 January 9, 2014
"These are so easy to mix up and bake. My family really loves these biscuits. I just wish Vitacost wasn't always sold out of them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 123 Gluten Free Southern Glory Biscuit Mix -- 17.76 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
123Missy123
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 December 9, 2013
"Great product. I have tried others and even making my own but never could get the taste right. This is just what I have been looking for but the cost is way to high for someone on a budget. Would have gotten another star but for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 123 Gluten Free Southern Glory Biscuit Mix -- 17.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peanut01
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great biscuits but a little on the expensive side
 October 29, 2013
"These biscuits were very good. They made it possible to have biscuits and gravy once again. They also taste great with butter and jam! I'd order them all the time if the price was a little lower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 123 Gluten Free Southern Glory Biscuit Mix -- 17.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
staxblues
fromHickory, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
A real biscuit!
 July 1, 2013
"This mix is easy to prepare and the biscuits rise up nice. The taste is definitely "Southern" home cooked delicious. I use half butter and half organic shortening and buttermilk. As a recipe alternative, I added sugar and cinnamon to this mix and made scones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 123 Gluten Free Southern Glory Biscuit Mix -- 17.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanieM
fromSouthwestern Pennnsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Better than other gluten free products I've tried
 May 14, 2013
"I had to write a review for all those people who love Yorkshire Pudding, it tastes as good as the wheat based one. I bake it in my cast iron skillet and it's just like the regular ones, sometimes it's puffy and sometimes not but it still tastes wonderful. If it doesn't raise I stlice it horizonally and make a roast beef sandwich. Recipe was on their website. It's so good I may try making popovers"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 123 Gluten Free Southern Glory Biscuit Mix -- 17.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melodique
Best GF biscuit mix
 November 24, 2012
"These taste like the real thing. When I get a craving, I splurge on these. The directions give you a couple of different things you can use for liquid: whipping cream with another expensive dairy product (can't remember what), buttermilk, and a non-dairy alternative. I used buttermilk powder with added water and they turned out great. Directions say that they will rise higher if you let them sit for a length of time before baking. I've tried many other brands and recipes, and this is the closest to the real thing that I've found. They are soft, and heat up well for days."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 123 Gluten Free Southern Glory Biscuit Mix -- 17.76 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovebiscuits
fromSalt Lake City, UT
These biscuits are fabulous!
 August 2, 2012
"I haven't been able to eat dairy for 25 years and wheat for 12 and have tried many biscuit recipes that were labor intensive and the results were not that great. I was thrilled to find this mix and made them and had them with gravy and literally cried tears of joy and having finally had the real taste of biscuits and gravy again after so long. Thank You"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 123 Gluten Free Southern Glory Biscuit Mix -- 17.76 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bodhicitta
Overpriced & Not Good
 June 4, 2012
"I was really excited to try this, as my husband & I have Celiac and haven't had bisquits in forever.... the price was pretty steep, but I thought if it was good it would be worth it. Unfortunately, the bisquits were almost inedible and if you save some for another day they turn into little bricks that are even more inedible. Very disapointing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.