Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz

A Medical Food for the Dietary Management of Irritable Bowel Syndrome. Prebiotic Soluble Fiber. Through Dietary Management Acacia Senegal Helps Relieve IBS Symptoms Including Diarrhea Constipation and Abdominal Pain. Tasteless / Non-Thickening. 100% Soluble Fiber. USDA Organic. For Use Under a Physician's Supervision. A medical food for the dietary management of Irritable Bowel Syndrome. Acacia senegal is a soluble fiber with a clinically proven prebiotic effect. Studies have shown that soluble fiber as part of the diet regulates bowel motility (alleviating both diarrhea and constipation) and relieves abdominal pain from IBS. Acacia senegal's prebiotic effect stimulates the growth of healthy gut flora which in turn reduces bloating gas and bowel irregularities from digestive dysfunction of IBS.  . Heather's Tummy Fiber is unique because it has a good gastrointestinal tolerance and a proven significantly bifidogenic effect. Heather's Tummy Fiber is formulated specifically for the dietary management of IBS. It is 100% Acacia senegal and contains no low grade Acacia seyal. It also has no IBS triggers:. No insoluble fiber. No citric acid. No gluten. No artificial colors or flavors. No artificial sweeteners. No GI stimulants or irritants
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoceHR
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 24, 2014
"I love this product! I put it in my green smoothie every morning and it works! More fiber, and so healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilaT
Great product
 June 30, 2014
"Works well. Very gentle"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cacadude
fromVermillion, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Absolutely wonderful!
 April 11, 2014
"This is the very best soluble fiber that I have found. You can mix it into anything, hot or cold or even cook or bake with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natural10
fromWhite Lake, WI
Very gentle
 March 19, 2014
"I like this fiber a lot because it is gentle on the system, no grit or taste, and it really works well with any drinks hot or cold I put it in a glass of water or tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ehill
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not sure yet
 November 17, 2013
"I've been using this product for almost a month now and I was hoping that it would have had better results. I am still struggling with constipation and this does not seem to have helped at all. I will continue to use it for a while still as it says that with constipation it might take longer. Fingers crossed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bella22
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 June 12, 2013
"Use this religiously. It's great and Vitacost has a good price on it."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karenandtammy
fromManitoba
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesnt change the taste of foods
 June 7, 2013
"Im loving this product, Highly recommend it, add it to anything, it wont change the taste or texture which is great and offers such a dynamite fiber"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsKen
fromHarrisonburg, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very useful supplement to settle digestive issues
 May 27, 2013
"I had been plagued with increasing digestive issues over a period of several years including gas, bloating, loose and out of control stools. My sister had used Heather's Tummy Fiber and on her recommendation I got some from Vitacost and gave it a try. Within the first month I was able to reach a regular dosage for each morning with benefit of regular soft stools and resolution of the bloating. It feels like being set free!! Thank-you."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ridinrosie
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A great fiber supplement
 April 25, 2013
"This is an easy to use fiber supplement that is gentle on the digestion. We mix it in our smoothies every day. The price is good too, especially since it is organic."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosebelle
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
this product works
 July 30, 2012
"I have candida so I fight constipation all the time and I can't have sugar or sugar free anything, and psyillium adds to my constipation...This gives me the fiber I need without sugar and it works!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Heather's Tummy Care Tummy Fiber™ Organic Acacia Senegal Pouch -- 16 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product