Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Zum Mist® Aromatherapy Room and Body Spray Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz

Utilize • Aromatize • Harmonize. Sea Salt. Spray the bad karma (and funk) away with a mist that can't be missed. Give it a shake and give it a shot.  . Sea Salt Mist. Submerge into the fresh sea air with a splash of citrus.
Overall rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zum Mist® Aromatherapy Room and Body Spray Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Zum Mist® Aromatherapy Room and Body Spray Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disgusting
 March 14, 2015
" The sea salt scent is pungent and odorous, and it didn't matter where I sprayed it. It doesn't smell clean or refreshing, it smells way too much like rotten citrus. Not worth the money especially since it just seems like water mixed with oil. b "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zum Mist® Aromatherapy Room and Body Spray Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 January 26, 2015
" This product has different scents, such as sandalwood and
patchouli. I love the patchouli, a throwback to the 70's. This spray is so light I use it as a body spray, mix it with my Alba lotion and as a room spray. I've had people ask what it was because they love the smell and have given as gifts to those who liked it. I wish Vitacost carried the Zum soaps also.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zum Mist® Aromatherapy Room and Body Spray Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this fragrance
 November 4, 2014
" Love this sea salt fragrance. It is subtle, but very long lasting. Has a light hint of spice with citrus. Very, very nice! Will buy again. Wish I would've gotten their Lavender also. The Aura Cacia is a very lovely Lavender scent, but super short lasting fragrance. I smell it, a minute later, the fragrance is gone. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zum Mist® Aromatherapy Room and Body Spray Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 September 29, 2014
" Love this product. Have been using in my home for some time now and guests never fail to ask, "What is that wonderful smell?" "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zum Mist® Aromatherapy Room and Body Spray Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 5, 2014
" Have long used Zum Mist. I like some, not others. I like this new Sea Salt one. It has a fresh scent that I like spraying in the room and as a light body spray before bed. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zum Mist® Aromatherapy Room and Body Spray Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSF, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Weird smell
 May 9, 2014
" This is the only zum most I've tried so far. I really like how strong and long lasting the scent is. But the sea salt scent is not what I expected. It smells like ginger- which isn't necessarily bad, but does not smell anything like the sea/sea spray/beach, etc. I'm going to try another scent that is specific and hopefully I'll like it better. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zum Mist® Aromatherapy Room and Body Spray Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
PeeU!
 January 12, 2014
" I thought I'd try this spray due to the other reviewer's comment that it smells like a spa. To me it smells like the hair salon side of a spa - it stinks like bad hair spray! Was a waste of money. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zum Mist® Aromatherapy Room and Body Spray Sea Salt -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE the SCENT!
 November 15, 2012
" I spray it on my bed in the morning. It makes my room smell like a spa! I LOVE IT!!
I've tried it as a body spray, but it turned sour on me, in about an hour - it didn't work with my chemistry.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.