Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(500)
Amino Acids(1,333)
Calcium(3,473)
CoQ10(2,368)
Coconut Oil(3,220)
EFAs(3,351)
Fish Oil(1,496)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,718)
Melatonin(1,027)
Multivitamins(10,922)
Omega-3(4,736)
Algae(745)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(84)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(138)
Choline(128)
Collagen(225)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(380)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(160)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(151)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(227)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(97)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(20)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(78)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,902)
SAMe(550)
Spirulina(84)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,506)
Vitamin C(2,656)
Vitamin D(2,387)
Vitamin E(467)
Vitamin K(263)
Whole Foods(1,220)
Zinc(353)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz

100% Organic. Delicious Flavor. No GMOs. Vegetarian. Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is among the healthiest most versatile dietary oils in the world. An excellent cooking oil with its natural coconut flavor and aroma it is simply the best tasting most aromatic coconut oil on the planet.  . Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is a stable healthy saturated fat that is naturally free from trans-fatty acids. It contains medium-chain fatty acids such as lauric acid which have a shorter chain length than most animal derived long-chain saturated fatty acids. Consumption of coconut oil at recommended levels along with a healthy diet and lifestyle helps maintain already healthy levels of cholesterol. Unlike refined coconut oils Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is not hydrogenated bleached refined or deodorized. It is produced using the same methods farmers have used for centuries. Meat from only the freshest organically grown coconuts is shredded and cold-pressed to create coconut milk and then fermented to extract the oil.
Overall rating:
4.969 / 5
5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavenlyflower
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good tasting
 October 3, 2014
"Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is the best tasting that I've tried so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
db8688
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 August 11, 2014
"I've become a big fan of unrefined virgin organic coconut oil! This product is wonderful, the taste the fragrance, the value is right on target. There IS a difference in refined vs unrefined. I've added this to autoship!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeanne
fromNew Jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this is the best coconut oil I ever used, good pri
 August 4, 2014
"very good product, I love it, it tastes good, price is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramma9xs
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful in every way...
 June 9, 2014
"After learning the benefits of coconut oil, I set out on a search
for the best oil I could find at the best price!! As always, Vitacost
delivered. This oil arrived at our home in FL in liquid form, safely
wrapped and in perfect condition. From the moment we opened
it, we have been hooked....we use it everywhere we would have used butter or olive oil! Love it on oatmeal, broccoli, toast......I could go on and on.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautybabe
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 April 21, 2014
"Works for everything!! I cook with it, put it in my smoothies, use it as sunscreen and bug repellant. My dog uses it. This is a great product has a good taste and i will continue to purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HannahJane
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting unrefined coconut oil
 March 1, 2014
"I have tasted numerous unrefined extra virgin coconut oils over the years, and the Garden of Life coconut oil is by far the tastiest. I even love to scoop out a spoonful to eat on its own!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebop1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 December 10, 2013
"i love the coconut scent. i've used it in pancakes/waffle batter-adds just a very slight hint of coconut taste. i've also fried fish in it, made brownies, even scrambled eggs. i love this light oil & i feel really good buying "garden of life" products.
price is a little high, i think, but i know i'm getting a good product.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJztear
fromSavannah, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for cooking and personal care
 December 6, 2013
"We bought a couple different brands to see which one we liked for cooking; the Garden of Life brand is our favorite and the one we will be using."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
M2twinz
fromMason Dixon, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS
 August 31, 2013
"somewhat affordable but definitely awesome taste .. very easy to eat it plain a couple Tbs a day as tastes like toasted sweet coconut. the texture is moderate and a bit hard to use for oil pulling but cannot beat the yummies :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debj
fromVT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coconut Craze
 August 15, 2013
"I read the book "Coconut Cure" and started taking coconut oil and am hooked. Not only has it been good for my health but it tastes great too. Now I'm into coconut flakes and coconut butter. Yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammap60
fromOHIO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great for all kinds of things!
 July 31, 2013
"from potions and lotions and cooking and baking and making chocolate yummy and more healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Btyboo
fromFalling Waters, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Ever
 July 20, 2013
"I have tried several other coconut oils and this Garden of Life is the best ever. I won't go back to the others and I'll always buy this one."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zett
fromUniontown, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vert Tasty
 July 15, 2013
"This is by far the best coconut oil I've tasted and I have tried other brands. I put a couple of teaspoons in my oatmeal. Besides that Garden of Life has a reputation for great products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoyJoyJoyJoy
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Terrific
 June 10, 2013
"I love the taste of this coconut oil. I eat 3 to 4 tbls. a day straight from the spoon or on my vegetables. Good for so many health conditions. I have tried many other brands and this brand is superior to all but one, which is about the same."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfjunkie
fromLynnfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
High quality coconut oil
 June 8, 2013
"I love the quality of this coconut oil. And I love that it comes in a glass container, which is better for your body than oils in plastic containers. The oil has a pleasing coconut flavor that compliments anything you cook in it. It's especially delicious when added to smoothies."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unicorn13
fromNekoosa, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This coconut oil is amazing. Smells great!
 April 8, 2013
"I would recommend this to all. I am going to purchase more soon as I am already running out - I love it! Awesome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djcindy
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent!
 April 2, 2013
"When I learned of the health benefits of coconut oil, I tried several national and house brands to find the one I liked best. This is it! It has a lovely fresh taste, reminiscent of fresh sweet butter, and does not leave a coating on your tongue as others do. This is the one that I use on bread, crackers, vegetables and in cooking. The other less expensive brands I use for my skin."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izeena
fromTamaqua, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Coconut taste
 March 30, 2013
"If you are a coconut lover this product is for you. Tastes and smells so wonderful!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msandbag
fromCambridge Illinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
amazing
 February 26, 2013
"i love the many uses! great for everyone in my family of 5."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic Unrefined Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lhebert
fromHouma, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product
 January 22, 2013
"I use this product in my hair. I leave it in my hair over night, at least 2 to 3 times a week. It's not just for cooking. It does wonders for your hair"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next