Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega Sport Endurance Gel Raspberry -- 1.6 oz

Sustain endurance with instant energy from slow-burning whole food fuel. Easy to digest with minimally-processed carbohydrate fuel for workouts longer than 45 minutes. Vegan and free from high-fructose corn syrup maltodextrin artificial flavours and colours dairy gluten and soy. Informed Choice certified trusted by sport. Part of the Sustain stage of the plant-based three-stage Vega Sport Nutrition System. Vega Sport Endurance Gel gives you 22 grams of carbohydrate fuel to help you push harder last longer and take it to the next level. Made from dates EnergySource (a blend of grape juice and natural rice dextrins) and sorghum malt Vega Sport Endurance Gel balances low and high-glycemic carbs to give you both instant and lasting energy to help you go the distance. The only gel to feature coconut oil—delivering medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) that provide quick non-carbohydrate energy—Vega Sport Endurance Gel also includes important electrolytes and vitamins to help keep your muscles functioning efficiently. Formulated by Brendan Brazier: vegan former professional Ironman triathlete and bestselling author on plant-based nutrition and sport performance Vega Sport Endurance Gel is part of the three-stage Vega Sport Nutrition System. Refuel with Vega Sport Endurance Gel during endurance workouts lasting 45 minutes or longer. Repeat every 45 minutes as needed. Available in Raspberry and Orange Zest flavors.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega Sport Endurance Gel Raspberry -- 1.6 oz
Review 1 for Vega Sport Endurance Gel Raspberry -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoreauvian
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent!
 July 7, 2015
"I use these along with the Vega Endurance Bar and Pre Workout Energizer before my weekend long runs. I don't like a lot in my stomach and this combo does the trick for me. I love that the gels are made from whole food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega Sport Endurance Gel Raspberry -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jagcat381
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Don't do it!
 April 29, 2015
"Product has a very unique taste and texture. Neither of which I could handle. Wasted my money on this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega Sport Endurance Gel Raspberry -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Weasel1
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
boost when I need it!
 June 25, 2014
"Now that summer has arrived - I continue to run several days a week and we take some serious bike rides. Lots of hills and long distance. This gel is convenient and we take it along on our rides and I use it when ever I feel "low" energy before or after a run. Plus just any time during the day I need a boost.
I am not sure that I love the taste - but it isn't terrible. It does what I need in a convenient package.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega Sport Endurance Gel Raspberry -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Tasty, nice package
 June 4, 2014
"Nothing about Vega Sport Endurance Gel is artificial or over the caffeine spectrum. It is tasty, easily assimilated and the pack is easy to use-- open it with one hand, suck the gel into mouth, keep doing what you were doing.
No artificial anything. Pleasant taste A little over my budget but it was worth it.
I eat it with a banana in the morning-- I don't do any strenuous exercise, unless you consider my commute and then the large building I have to navigate through every work day several times, as exercise.. But I guess you can.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega Sport Endurance Gel Raspberry -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redkatt
My go to gel for long runs
 October 20, 2013
"Good energy mid-workout. I use this for my long runs and races. The taste is OK. Takes a little getting used to for the taste. I prefer the Raspberry over the orange. Sustained energy for about 45 - 50 minutes. Helps me with performing harder even after 2 - 2.5 hours of workout. Once i started using Vega gels, I find it hard to now use anything else. Love the products - many Vega products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega Sport Endurance Gel Raspberry -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VikingCycling
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT gel
 July 25, 2013
"If you want fast energy that tastes like food, look no farther. This gel is more like a fruit compote than the traditional plastic tasting gels out there. Vega is a great company making real food options for serious athletes. This product tastes great, works fast and is healthy . Not full of chemicals, just real food."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega Sport Endurance Gel Raspberry -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heureux
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Surprised by the Taste!
 January 15, 2013
"This tasted awesome! I was surprised at how chunky it was. I was pleased considering how all the gel packs I've tried thus far had the consistency of toothpaste gel, which is not pleasant on a hot day of mountain biking or running. I thought this tasted more like a homemade raspberry dessert. It does not taste super sugary and did not leave that chemical like taste lingering in the back of my throat as most other gel packs do to me. I highly recommend this product as it is the best I've tried so far."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega Sport Endurance Gel Raspberry -- 1.6 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NNBbend
fromBend, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great natural energy gel
 August 22, 2012
"This is a great natural energy gel. I have Celiac and several other food allergies and it is hard to find a good natural and gluten-free energy get. Vega Sport products have been great and the value on VitaCost will have me coming back to buy more."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.