Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator Pom Berry -- 30 Packs

40 servings per container 3.7g per serving 0 calories. Replenish key electrolytes and minerals to stay hydrated during exercise. Stevia sweetened; vegan and free of dairy gluten soy and artificial flavours and colours. 100% daily value of vitamin C provides antioxidant protection from damage caused by free radicals. Informed Choice certified trusted by sport. Water is only half the hydration story. Muscle contractions heartbeats nerve and muscle function all depend on electrolytes. Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator replenishes essential electrolytes—including sodium potassium and magnesium as well as chloride and phosphate. Together these electrolytes help move fluid nutrients and oxygen in and out of cells—and most important for athletes—sustain efficient muscle function. Without enough electrolytes muscle cramps and muscle twitches can impair performance. Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator drink mix makes it easy to stay properly hydrated by replacing electrolytes and minerals lost in sweat during workouts activity and hot weather. Formulated by Brendan Brazier: vegan former professional Ironman triathlete and bestselling author on plant-based nutrition and sport performance Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator is part of the three-stage Vega Sport Nutrition System. Enjoy Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator during your workout physical activity or sip any time during your day for optimum hydration. Mix with ice-cold water. Available in Lemon-Lime and Berry flavors.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator Pom Berry -- 30 Packs
Review 1 for Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator Pom Berry -- 30 Packs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ATLtennis
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Way too sweet, but it does the job
 June 20, 2015
"I'd been getting cramps in my feet and legs after strenuous workouts on the court, especially in the evening and at night. Bananas and raisins weren't enough. The electrolytes in the Hydrator have been very effective and I haven't had any cramping recently. In the Atlanta heat and humidity I can easily drink 64 oz of water during a given session. One scoop/16 oz works well, but I always add lemon or lime juice to cut down the cloyingly sweet taste.
Were it not for the too, too sweet taste, I would give it all 5 stars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator Pom Berry -- 30 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edgie
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very sweet
 October 15, 2014
"It's too sweet to use in one bottle of H2O, so I use one packet in about three to four bottles of water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator Pom Berry -- 30 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyOp
fromChicago IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clean Hydration
 May 23, 2014
"Provides delicious hydration during an extended intense workout, to increase endurance. Clean ingredients far superior to the artificially colored and sweetened bottled sports drinks on the shelf. I trust the entire VEGA line to be high in quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator Pom Berry -- 30 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmeisbaer
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Must have when working out
 August 25, 2013
"No more sugary sports drinks when working out. This is the only thing that keeps my blood sugar leveled during my workout.
Taste very good. Easy to mix with water.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator Pom Berry -- 30 Packs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shae3838
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pretty good
 May 14, 2013
"I like the flavor of this ok, but it's not my favorite. You have to get the water just right or it's too strong, too little water and it tastes a lot different. It is much better for you than most of the drink mixes out there. It has no propylene glycol or other nasty stuff that others do. I will continue to drink it for that reason."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator Pom Berry -- 30 Packs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rhubarbara
fromOntario, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Perfect During Work Outs
 May 8, 2013
"I had originally received a sample of this product from Vega directly.
Vitacost had the best deal, so I decided to purchase the Electrolyte Hydrator here.
This is a perfect addition to your water during a workout, it gives you the stamina to keep pushing yourself plus I was less exhausted and thirsty afterwards.
My only suggestion would be that Vega improves the flavour...it's rather artificial tasting (understandably so as it is calorie-free) but overall the product does what it's intended to do."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator Pom Berry -- 30 Packs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heureux
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Convenient, easy to mix, and sweet.
 January 18, 2013
"This is a nice little packet to mix with water, although I had to mix it with three times the recommend amount of water in order to suit my tastes. It's just too sweet to drink when mixed with the recommended 8 ounces of water. Either way, I'm sold on Vega Sport products and until something better comes along I'll be spending my money on them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator Pom Berry -- 30 Packs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
s6568o
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 August 25, 2012
"This mixes well and I use more water than called for because it is a little sweet. Way better than typical sports drinks!!!!!! Buy it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator Pom Berry -- 30 Packs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TMT10
fromchicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
really sweet
 August 22, 2012
"I used the vega electrolytes when I play golf. I t has been very hot here and I find electrolytes help with energy even if I don't feel like I am sweating. I was excited for the brand but I found it to be really too sweet for me. It is sweetened with stevia powder, which is certainly a step in the right direction as far as things to put in my body, but stevia is much sweeter than sugar. This leaves an aftertaste in my mouth too..it tastes like an artificial sweetener. I hope they come up with a less sweet version. I still have a lot left so I am using about a third of it per 16 oz bottle of water to try to get the benefits without the overwhelmingly sweet taste. I might add I do not have a lot of sugar in my diet so it might taste really sweet to me but not to others. Instead of getting a whole box I would try individaul packets at your health food store and see which one is best for you. I find the emergen- c brand doesn't taste as sweet to me. and I can use the whole packet, however, that brand has maltodextrin in it though..so the trade offs...right?"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vega Sport Electrolyte Hydrator Pom Berry -- 30 Packs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheKidd9
Tastes good
 July 20, 2012
"This product is tasty and mixes well in water. I use more ounces than recommended but it makes drinking water easier. It's a healthier alternative to the Crystal Light I used to drink."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.