Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Lavera Organic Volume Mascara Black -- 6.5 mL

Trend Sensitive. BIO Organic. Black. For natural full-looking lashes. Dermatologically ophthalmologically and nickel tested.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lavera Organic Volume Mascara Black -- 6.5 mL
Review 1 for Lavera Organic Volume Mascara Black -- 6.5 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenie29
New favorite mascara!
 April 1, 2014
"I love this mascara-it is a bit pricy because its organic, but it's worth it. No harmful chemicals-and it stays on great, even overnight!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lavera Organic Volume Mascara Black -- 6.5 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Princ3ssJ
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Where is the volume?
 July 23, 2013
"As an avid user of volume mascaras, I was skeptical to make the switch to organic products. Well, I was right. After several coats of this product, I do not see the difference between wearing this mascara and not wearing it. Major disappoint, especially for the high price tag."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lavera Organic Volume Mascara Black -- 6.5 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sumass
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not much volume after all
 July 15, 2013
"I've been looking for a quality ingredient mascara that builds volume and length to my lashes. I read great reviews and decided to try it, but have been a bit disappointed. I will keep searching and use this up in the meantime (if this is my worst problem, I can live with it!)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lavera Organic Volume Mascara Black -- 6.5 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alyshock
The Best Natural Mascara I've Found
 May 4, 2013
"I've tried others and this is the best. It's way more than I'd usually spend, but I'll keep coming back. My only complaint is that it goes on quite wet. While it can smudge easily right after application, it dries very fast and stays on all day long. No clumping, flaking, dark circles, or mascara silt under my eyes. I'm a fan!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lavera Organic Volume Mascara Black -- 6.5 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChangingToNatural
fromWestern NY
Gender:Female
Good natural mascara
 March 26, 2013
"I was leary about trying a natural mascara. But this Lavera mascara does a good job if you like a lighter natural look - which I perfer most days. This mascara can also be built up to look thicker, but it takes a bit of work."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lavera Organic Volume Mascara Black -- 6.5 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassy78
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wow! what a product
 December 7, 2012
"i have been looking for a mascara that won't irritate my eyes for years. i never could wear any without a problem. this mascara is amazing! no eye irritation. it goes on light...doesn't crumble at all. The wand is fabulous...it has a perfect ergonomic curve to it so it curls as you put it on. I highly recommend. even though the price is a bit high...if you're like me and its your only makeup staple...it's so worth it!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lavera Organic Volume Mascara Black -- 6.5 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Torch
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Trying to find all natural products.
 August 15, 2012
"In my research this was the best find for a natural mascara. I like how the mascara goes on thinly and spreads your lashes. It does smear a little by the middle of the day."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lavera Organic Volume Mascara Black -- 6.5 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Matze
Great Mascara!
 June 3, 2012
"Only mascara that curls my lashes, for a very natural look, and no clumps at all."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Lavera Organic Volume Mascara Black -- 6.5 mL
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product