Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Preserves & Fruit Spreads or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic India Chyawanprash Herbal Jam 100% Organic -- 8.8 oz

Rejuvenates & Boosts Immunity. Chyawanprash is an ancient Ayurvedic herbal jam widely used in India as a rejuvenative energizer and immunity booster. It is said that Chyawan Rishi the first to prepare this tonic over 5000 years ago used it to regain his own youth and longevity. It is often called the "elixir of life" due to its many nutritional properties.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 9(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic India Chyawanprash Herbal Jam 100% Organic -- 8.8 oz
Review 1 for Organic India Chyawanprash Herbal Jam 100% Organic -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FindingPeace
fromHollywood, FL
In a Jam? Mix with warm water or milk and enjoy...
 February 22, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This product is delicious and you can't beat organic! Yes, this jam is very think, however it is commonly mixed with warm water or milk in the Indian culture. This allows you to control the thickness in order to spread on toast or enjoys as a drink. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic India Chyawanprash Herbal Jam 100% Organic -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mReverie
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 January 18, 2014
"Tasty, healthy, but a little too spicy:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic India Chyawanprash Herbal Jam 100% Organic -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foxdawgz
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The best Chyawanprash I've found!
 December 24, 2013
"I take a little each day...I use it as my multi-vitamin! It's very thick but has a great taste - mild, sweet and spicy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic India Chyawanprash Herbal Jam 100% Organic -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
naturenature
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
too hard and thick, can't spread
 September 29, 2013
"This product is delicious so I gave it a few stars for that, but I won't recommend it if one's intent was as mine, which was to spread it on toast or crackers. It is just too hard and thick, somewhere between peanut butter and taffy in consistency. I'll finish the jar by cutting some out with a knife and eating it straight, but won't be buying again since it's not spreadable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic India Chyawanprash Herbal Jam 100% Organic -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trista23
fromRedmond, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious, and it's good for me?
 June 10, 2013
"This stuff is delicious! It reminds me of my grandmother's Mincemeat pie. One reviewer said it was too thick and she's right, it is very thick and yes, you can't spread it on toast, but that doesn't stop me at all. I crave a spoon of this and feel great about eating it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic India Chyawanprash Herbal Jam 100% Organic -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GuruO
fromNaples, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 October 2, 2012
"Excellent taste, not too sweet"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic India Chyawanprash Herbal Jam 100% Organic -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twilly
fromBerkeley, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome!
 August 9, 2012
"I think the taste is great straight from the can. Takes a little getting used to, but not much.
This mixture seems the best and can't beat being organic. 35 herbs/fruits/etc in there.
Lots of good stuff in there. Does a body good. Ancient, proven formula for health."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic India Chyawanprash Herbal Jam 100% Organic -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
yogigirl
fromJackson, WY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not so great
 May 26, 2012
"I have purchased and greatly enjoyed another brand of chyawanprash. This one is vaguely similar in taste but the consistencey is very thick and difficult to get out of the jar. It is hard to eat as I am afraid it will pull the crowns off my teeth! Forget about spreading it on toast."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic India Chyawanprash Herbal Jam 100% Organic -- 8.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jm8406
Great Tasting!
 March 23, 2012
"I have had the opportunity to taste test this product against the other brands and by far this one was the best tasting. The others were very granular in texture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.