Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz

Same Great Formula. 4-in-1 / Softens • Smoothes • Soothes • Moisturizes. Nourish Naturally with Our Botanical Blends™. natural • effective • cruelty-free.  . Our 4-in-1 shave is second to none! First Vitamin E and natural oils soften your skin. Second our natural crème formula provides a smooth close shave. Next Golden Seal Lemongrass and Aloe help to soothe. Last Olive and Coconut Oils moisturize. All you need for a complete comfy shave naturally!  . Why so special? For over 30 years we've been making effective and affordable natural products for ourselves and out friends. We hope you enjoy them too!  . Bob & Steve/Founders & Chief Shavers
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Review 1 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRenton, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it
 January 11, 2016
" This smells amazing. It lasts a lot longer than the other shaving foams or gels I've bought in the past and for the price as a natural product, it's pretty great. My only quip is that I'm sure that it isn't the 100% best natural shave gel out there but for the price and the quality, I think it does just fine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrosse Pointe, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love this Shave cream!
 December 31, 2015
" I have sensitive skin and have been using this product for about 10+ years! I typically use the Cool Mint however it was out of stock so I went with the Green Tea and Bamboo. I was pleasantly surprised. It is a nice change (although Cool Mint is still my favorite). It has nice masculine smell and isn't overpowering. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 September 9, 2015
" This shave lotion is very luxurious! The cream is very thick, and a little goes a long way. My boyfriend has sensitive skin, and has a hard time finding a good shaving cream to prevent skin irritation. I let him borrow this product, and he loved it! I now have to buy another one for him, haha.
I really like the green tea and bamboo scent - it's very subtle and clean, not too heavy or perfume-y. Perfect! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Close shave
 August 14, 2015
" I definitely notice a closer shave and fewer ingrown hairs with this compared to my previous standby (Avalon organics), but I also nick my legs quite a bit more too. Perhaps if it was a bit more emollient that would be solved? Either way will repurchase.
The bamboo scent I imagined as a fresh light green smell, but id say it's quite masculine FYI ( reminds me of men's soap smells). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Better Than Conventional Shaving Products
 June 23, 2015
" I can't stop raving about this product to everyone I know. It's better than all the past conventional shaving products I used to own. It provides a close shave, amazing smell, and extremely moisturizing. Highly recommend! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works great!
 June 19, 2014
" I love how this product smells (like Aveda products!) The pump makes it easy to use in the shower. The formula is thick enough that it stays on the leg while you shave, but rinses off leaving smooth skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Smooth and Refreshing
 April 2, 2014
" Unconventional shave "cream" . This product give great glide over the skin, great lubrication. Smells fantastic. All natural. A definite winner. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 March 24, 2014
" Love the scent, the pump container (as opposed to aerosol), and the shave. I think the price is good and will probably order again.
Some people may prefer the foamy approach. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOshkosh WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 February 26, 2014
" This product is the best I have ever used for a clean smooth close shave with no irritation at all concentrated smells great and keeps skin soft "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband loves KMF
 February 1, 2014
" I buy KMF Moisture Shave for my husband, who tends to have irritation and some dryness when on his face from shaving. The KMF products are very emollient and he has no problems when he uses this product. Highly recommended for anyone, but especially if your skin is at all sensitive or prone to irritation. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite scent
 July 25, 2013
" I have tried many of the Kiss My Face shave creams and this one is my favorite hands down. It's clean and invigorating but not too strong or overbearing in any way. The travel size is perfect for on the go! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love to shave with this product
 February 14, 2013
" Very nice shave, smooth skin after "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromState of Grace
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hubby's Favorite!
 January 15, 2013
" We were alternatively buying two other very expensive brands that are offered at beauty stores - very hip and all. He thought those ones were terrific. I had a look at the ingredients and was very disappointed with the number of toxic things and decided to find something better for my husband.
He tried this and says in comparison, it's the best out of all the ones he's ever had, including those fancy brands!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrlando, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Forget aerosol cans.
 October 8, 2012
" Best shave cream for sensitive skin. Nice fragrance too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 25, 2012
" I have tried many natural shave gel products and been very unhappy with them, so I continued to use products with lots of bad ingredients. This one still has a few ingredients I cannot pronouce, but is definitely a lot more natural than the other products I had used previously. It works very well, and is my compromise! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kiss My Face Moisture Shave® Green Tea and Bamboo™ -- 11 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product, Bad Scent
 April 9, 2012
" I love this brand of shave cream and buy it over and over again. I tend to go back and forth between the lavender and the patchouli. I was so excited to see a new scent and am usually a huge fan of "green tea" scents...but this one is a huge disappointment. I like earthy scents, and maybe it's just me, but this one is just too close to smelling like potting soil for my taste. -1 star b/c of the scent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.