Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Cocktail Body Wash Lava Flow -- 12 fl oz

Exfoliating Lava Flow. For All Skin Types. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients. A shot that's oh so smooth. For a shower erupting with skin-softening Polynesian pleasure look for this exfoliating cocktail. Tiny natural loofah scrubbles fruit extracts and sugar cane extract the secret rum-loving ingredient scrub smooth and soften to reveal your skin's hidden beauty. To escape the every day let this cocktail wash away your cares. The only thing missing is a mini umbrella. Okole Maluna!
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Cocktail Body Wash Lava Flow -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Cocktail Body Wash Lava Flow -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the exfoliating
 April 12, 2016
" I use a lot of Alba products and love that they don't have artificial ingredients. I have been using this body wash for over a year and love the way my skin has improved because of the exfoliating qualities. I have to admit that I was really put off by the scent when I first started using it, and still don't love the scent, but have definitely gotten used to it and I will continue using it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Cocktail Body Wash Lava Flow -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells like Gummy Bears!
 November 1, 2015
" This stuff smells great, exfoliates, and makes me hungry for gummy bears all at once--it's amazing! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Cocktail Body Wash Lava Flow -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle Exfoliating Scrub
 April 8, 2015
" This product leaves skin soft and stimulated with its gentle exfoliating "beads." The fragrance is delightful. Alba has created a winner in this body wash. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Cocktail Body Wash Lava Flow -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Didn't like the smell
 November 30, 2014
" I didn't like the smell of this product. It kind left an oily residue on my skin. Don't think I will use again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Cocktail Body Wash Lava Flow -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells like candy!
 October 10, 2014
" Smells just like gummy bears, and I love it. Wished there were a little more scrubbies in it, but maybe I should just get their jar of sugar scrubs or something. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Cocktail Body Wash Lava Flow -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Moisture!
 March 10, 2014
" This product has a great smell and leaves my skin moisturized. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Cocktail Body Wash Lava Flow -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArkadelphia,AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 March 17, 2013
" This body wash smells amazing!! It lathers really well and leaves your skin feeling so soft. Of the three Alba Cocktail Body Washes, this one is my favorite because of the smell. I would recommend this product and I will definitely be buying it again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica® Hawaiian Cocktail Body Wash Lava Flow -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fragrance a bit different
 June 10, 2012
" It took me a couple of uses to like the fragrance. I was expecting something more coconuty-pinappley, but now it does seem tropical to me (the reason I bought it). I use it w/ a nylon poof in the shower and it gets a little suds going and is very nice. It works just great. Just don't expect a sweet smell. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.