Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(811)
Amino Acids(1,709)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,667)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(38)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,400)
Coconut Oil(3,753)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(406)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,525)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(536)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(358)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,991)
Melatonin(1,126)
Multivitamins(11,719)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,112)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,547)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,954)
Vitamin C(2,856)
Vitamin D(2,623)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(364)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Organic Fresh Pressed Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz

Dr. Bronner's Magic "All-One!" Fair Trade. White Kernel Unrefined. Mild Delicate Flavor. Certified Vegan. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. Dr. Bronner's white kernel VCO is expeller-pressed from the fresh carefully dried coconut kernel without skins which gives it a mild delicious aroma. Versatile and healthy VCO can be used for stir-frying sauces baking and body care.  . All VCO forms crystals it cools slowly after filling. If you prefer the appearance of snow white VCO completely melt the oil in a hot water bath and then cool quickly in the refrigerator.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Organic Fresh Pressed Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Fresh Pressed Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprylljay
Yum
 June 5, 2015
"Good stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Fresh Pressed Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JYo1
fromLittleton, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 October 20, 2014
"Very mild and super delish!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Fresh Pressed Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlewing08
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Oil
 December 26, 2013
"Dr. Bronner's Coconut Oil is as good as the Vitacost brand. I bought 3 jars of Dr. Bronner's and gave them for Christmas gifts. The people I gave them to love the coconut oil and thought it was a great gift. The reason I bought Dr. Bronner's as gifts was because it comes in a glass jar . . . Vitacost brand does not. As far as taste goes, both are great. The cost from Vitacost is better than anywhere else I have found, plus free delivery!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Fresh Pressed Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacust
fromMauritius
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product!
 November 9, 2013
"I use this oil for nearly everything pancakes, muffins, cooking and the list goes on. You don't even need to use much oil and it doesnt stick to your pans. Smells great also! :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Fresh Pressed Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I love the flavor of this coconut oil.
 June 29, 2013
"Dr. Bonner lives up to its standards. Love the taste. I use it on my hair, skin and for cooking. Next time, I will have to get a larger jar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Fresh Pressed Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shampa21
fromNew jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Quality
 April 2, 2013
"I use coconut oil as a body moisturizer. I have used other brands before and found that it doesn't quite melt properly with body heat and leaves little grains of oil unmelted on your skin. But this brand is AMAZING! . It's emollient when it hits your warm skin and immediately melts into this beautiful butter oil that is easy to massage into skin. Having said that, it is more expensive than some other brands but I got mine from whole food during a sale for $6.00.
Haven't uses this brand for cooking or baking so I am not sure how that would turn out but for skin.... this is the brand to get.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Fresh Pressed Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anhua33
fromHonolulu, Hawaii
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Unrefined Virgin Coconut Oil
 October 25, 2012
"This stuff has a million great uses! Vitacost paid most of the shipping charges to Hawaii, which was greatly appreciated. I'll buy from VitaCost again, that's for sure."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Organic Fresh Pressed Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SdoubleU
fromAus
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Face
 January 27, 2012
"Great for skin."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dr. Bronner's Organic Fresh Pressed Virgin Coconut Oil -- 14 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product