Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz

Organic Lip Balm. With Organic Essential Oil. Organic coconut and olive oils moisturize while organic shea butter protects against drying. Organic stevia leaf extract is used for a never-too-sweet flavor and organic rosemary to soothe your lips. Enriched with Vitamin E to nourish and heal.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
parispeacock
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this lip balm
 July 11, 2014
"One of my favorite lip balms. Keeps my lips nice and soft, and the flavor is great. Love that it is natural, organic, and cruelty free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthsavy
fromBloomington, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this lip balm
 June 22, 2014
"Hands down my favorite lip balm. Done searching for a natural one that works and feels good on my lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slfd225
fromHopewell,VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 25, 2014
"This is my favorite chapstick. No petroleum in it. Certified organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kdlaws
fromCentral Massaschusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good texture
 November 15, 2013
"Texture wise this is a very nice lip balm. What led me to buy it is the rosemary... I love rosemary and there just aren't that many products with it in them. Unfortunately the vanilla really upstaged the rosemary in this, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, just a disappointment for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too thin
 November 22, 2012
"The consistency's too thin for me. I prefer a texture like Carmex. This one wear's off in about 15-20 minutes. I won't be buying it again. I prefer Honey Girl's lip balm & Burt's Bee's TIN (so I can glob it on)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yarngirlSA
 September 25, 2012
"Very good quality, really keeps my lips moist. The smell is a bit medicinal, probably due to the rosemary, but I can live with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
100PercentNatural
fromMiami, florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Addicted to lip balm
 September 21, 2012
"I cannot live without lip balm...I use it 24/7/365 multiple times a day. I look for all natural, non greasy products that offer conditioning. This product delivers just that. I'm happy with my purchase. My 10yr old niece likes it too. It goes on smooth without glumping and smells pretty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReviewIt2
fromPhilly
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yum
 August 28, 2012
"I wasn't sure if the rosemary was going to be too strong in this chapstick, but it isn't :-) This stuff tastes yummy. I like the more natural stuff, so if you're looking for super sweet this may not be for you. It is kind of thin, so I reapply often, but I'm used to doing that anyway. The thing I'm not sure about, is this chapstick sort of leaves my lips with a weird feeling of slight discomfort. Very hard to describe. Might buy again in a different flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goloka
fromHillsborough, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
prosuce does fairly good job of moisturizing lips
 June 15, 2012
"takes some pressure to apply but provides good coverage of moisturising film. All natural ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanf
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ordered again
 April 26, 2012
"Love this stuff. Probably the best I have used. And I've tried many products. It even has a slight sheen to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fisch
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great buy
 March 13, 2012
"I bought this because I've used the Vitamin C from Avalon for years. It's not carried by Vitacost anymore, so I went with this. For a little lipbalm it's very good, so not as good as the Vitamin C, which is easier to apply. The taste is great, love Vanilla and Rosemary combo."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Organic Lip Balm Soothing Rosemary Vanilla -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msharp
Best lip balm ever
 December 11, 2011
"i never write a review on any products i buy - probably cause im lazy - but i had to give my 2 cents on this lip balm. honestly the best ive ever used. im an addict for lip balm - ive tried them all. this stuff is like heaven on your lips."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.