Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz

Organic lip balm with organic oils essential oils & beeswax to hydrate & comfort dry chapped lips. Creates a moisture barrier to seal in hydration & protect against harsh environmental conditions. Certified USDA organic. No GMOs vegetarian & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Certified organic* lip balms contain organic oils essential oils and beeswax to deliver long lasting hydration and comfort to dry chapped lips. Each replenishing balm creates a moisture barrier over lips to seal in hydration and protect against harsh environmental conditions. After application lips feel smooth and soft rather than wazy sticky or dry. *Certified by Oregon Tilth. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hummingbird11
Good stuff!
 February 13, 2016
"Let's just say I'm a chapstick connoisseur. (We'll say that because it sounds better than saying I'm an addict ;-)). So given how often I use the stuff everyday, it became very important to me that whatever I was using be natural and non-toxic! It took me a while to find a couple of brands that have the same (or better) feel as chapstick - a lot of the natural ones seem dry or wear off quickly. But this one is my favorite and I now order several at a time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnifoo
fromAtl, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice and smooth
 February 3, 2016
"Goes on smoothly and has a nice crisp flavor, not too much vanilla. Even my husband likes this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Goes on smooth.
 December 28, 2015
"This feels wonderful going on chapped lips. Very smooth and comforting. The smell is light and pleasant. I'm a lip-balm junkie, and this one is worth keeping in my purse."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixie151
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite lip balm
 December 17, 2015
"I have very dry and chapped lips and most lip balms do not really do much for my lips but this one is the best lip balm I have ever used and I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mb
fromManteno, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!!
 October 9, 2015
"This lip balm is very moisturizing and lasts a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mama84life
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite
 June 19, 2015
"I have tried many lip balms over the years and this is my favorite. Very soothing. Not overpowering in flavor or scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karlamcurry
fromRI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this lip balm
 May 1, 2015
"I LOVE this lip balm! I wanted to get one to go along with a gift for someone, and at the time I had to buy a quantity of two. I figured, what the heck - I use lip balm all of the time. I can be picky about the scent and texture, though - some scents actually give me a headache. This one goes on really smoothly and has light, pleasant scent, just a great combination. I use it every day so I'm sure I'll be ordering more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marisota
Love it!
 March 25, 2015
"This will be a staple in my purse!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDuBransky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like this
 March 4, 2015
"It smells good too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
parispeacock
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this lip balm
 July 11, 2014
"One of my favorite lip balms. Keeps my lips nice and soft, and the flavor is great. Love that it is natural, organic, and cruelty free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthsavy
fromBloomington, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this lip balm
 June 22, 2014
"Hands down my favorite lip balm. Done searching for a natural one that works and feels good on my lips."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slfd225
fromHopewell,VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 25, 2014
"This is my favorite chapstick. No petroleum in it. Certified organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kdlaws
fromCentral Massaschusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good texture
 November 15, 2013
"Texture wise this is a very nice lip balm. What led me to buy it is the rosemary... I love rosemary and there just aren't that many products with it in them. Unfortunately the vanilla really upstaged the rosemary in this, which isn't necessarily a bad thing, just a disappointment for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JuLu
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too thin
 November 22, 2012
"The consistency's too thin for me. I prefer a texture like Carmex. This one wear's off in about 15-20 minutes. I won't be buying it again. I prefer Honey Girl's lip balm & Burt's Bee's TIN (so I can glob it on)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yarngirlSA
 September 25, 2012
"Very good quality, really keeps my lips moist. The smell is a bit medicinal, probably due to the rosemary, but I can live with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
100PercentNatural
fromMiami, florida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Addicted to lip balm
 September 21, 2012
"I cannot live without lip balm...I use it 24/7/365 multiple times a day. I look for all natural, non greasy products that offer conditioning. This product delivers just that. I'm happy with my purchase. My 10yr old niece likes it too. It goes on smooth without glumping and smells pretty."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReviewIt2
fromPhilly
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yum
 August 28, 2012
"I wasn't sure if the rosemary was going to be too strong in this chapstick, but it isn't :-) This stuff tastes yummy. I like the more natural stuff, so if you're looking for super sweet this may not be for you. It is kind of thin, so I reapply often, but I'm used to doing that anyway. The thing I'm not sure about, is this chapstick sort of leaves my lips with a weird feeling of slight discomfort. Very hard to describe. Might buy again in a different flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Goloka
fromHillsborough, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
prosuce does fairly good job of moisturizing lips
 June 15, 2012
"takes some pressure to apply but provides good coverage of moisturising film. All natural ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeanf
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ordered again
 April 26, 2012
"Love this stuff. Probably the best I have used. And I've tried many products. It even has a slight sheen to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Soothing Vanilla Rosemary -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fisch
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great buy
 March 13, 2012
"I bought this because I've used the Vitamin C from Avalon for years. It's not carried by Vitacost anymore, so I went with this. For a little lipbalm it's very good, so not as good as the Vitamin C, which is easier to apply. The taste is great, love Vanilla and Rosemary combo."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next