Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz

Organic lip balm with organic oils essential oils & beeswax to hydrate & comfort dry chapped lips. Creates a moisture barrier to seal in hydration & protect against harsh environmental conditions. Certified USDA organic. No GMOs vegetarian & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Certified organic* lip balms contain organic oils essential oils and beeswax to deliver long lasting hydration and comfort to dry chapped lips. Each replenishing balm creates a moisture barrier over lips to seal in hydration and protect against harsh environmental conditions. After application lips feel smooth and soft rather than wazy sticky or dry. *Certified by Oregon Tilth. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexv
best avalon lip balm
 March 8, 2016
"I regularly purchase Avalon products and was die hard for their Vitamin C balm which apparently has been discontinued. This lip balm is even better than the Vitamin C. It's long lasting and smooth. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Animalsarecool1234
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My new fave!
 February 9, 2016
"This is the best lip balm I have ever used. It smells and tastes amazing and it gives my lips so much moisture. I get really dry, cracked lips in the winter and this product has really helped me. I would buy it again in a heartbeat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Britgal
fromCoastal Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic Lip Balm
 February 7, 2016
"The fact that there aren't any nasty chemical ingredients in this lip balm is a major plus for me. It has a nice creamy consistency so it goes on smoothly. It helps keep my lips moisturized, so it does everything I expect from an organic lip balm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susie1234
fromReading, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product for your lips
 January 18, 2016
"Have tried everything! Have been on Accutane three times in the past, so I do tend to get dried out still, especially in the winter months. This has been a great product. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackRaspberry
fromLorain, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 9, 2016
"I love this chapstick! It goes on smooth, feels soft not sticky, and stays on a reasonable amount of time. I like the slight warmth and smell of the peppermint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kmspfld
fromSpringfield, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is such great Lip balm!
 January 4, 2016
"I ordered this lip balm just to try it because it was on sale, and I like that it is all natural and I just love it. I reordered 6 more so that I would not run out. It seems like every time I find an amazing product like this one they stop making it, so hopefully they will keep this one. The price on Vitacost was awesome too! I have only tried the peppermint so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!!
 January 27, 2015
"Bought this for my husband (works outside in the wide range of weather conditions) and my son (mouth breather) and they both love this! The appreciate the refreshing peppermint and it keeps their lips moist without feel waxy! Great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyKittyKitty
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New favorite
 October 1, 2014
"Trying to buy healthy products is not easy. I've been on EWG and reading ingredients, as well as looking at reviews. My favorite lip balms all have "bad" ingredients in them but so many of the "natural" balms are either oily, unstable, icky tasting, or ridiculously expensive. I think this is a lovely choice. It feels nice on (soft and hydrating), has held up in my purse through very cold and very warm weather conditions, tastes nice (lightly minty with a hint of tea), and is priced reasonably. There's nothing listed in the ingredients of any concern, and it feels good on my lips (no peppermint burn, and nice and smooth finish without any sticky or greasy coating). This is new favorite. :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OHDanceMom
Nice Item, Wears out too quickly
 May 4, 2014
"I like this item b/c of the organic ingredients but I feel like I have to re-apply often."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovemylabpuppers
fromLawrence, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome balm!!
 February 11, 2014
"Vitacost is the only place I can find my fav Avalon Organics Peppermint Green Tea lip balm. It is a fantastic product! Just wish I could find it locally. Vitacost gets it to me quick! Get this product if you need soft lips in the dead of winter!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmerph
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Super Good
 February 8, 2014
"Really great all around... have tried a number of organic brands and this is a winner. Good flavor, good formulation, good and simple ingredient list."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geek01
relief!
 December 18, 2013
"Relieves my chapped lips and provides the needed moisture. Love the minty feeling on my lips."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Lip Balm Refreshing Peppermint Green Tea -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RainbowSheep
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice product
 December 29, 2012
"I really like this stuff. It smells nice and leaves my lips soft. I use it all day and like it better than other lip balms."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.