Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz

Hydrates & Nourishes Dry Skin. Cold Pressed. Pure Avocado is a protein-rich moisturizer that is high in Vitamins A D and E plus potassium and other minerals. Excellent for dry skin and scalp problems. Readily penetrates and softens even the most dry damaged skin without leaving a greasy residue.
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merlingirl
fromMerlin, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic moisturizer
 July 23, 2014
"A few years ago I started using oils in place of body lotion and love it so much better. I alternate between almond oil and this avocado oil. It's a great price and the bottle lasts a long time. You may feel a little "greasy" for a few minutes but then the oil absorbs pretty quickly and it leaves your skin so soft. I just have to believe it's far better than anything with chemicals in it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PHYL
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good stuff!
 February 27, 2014
"i love to rub this on my skin and face or bathe in it.!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hbemerson
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 7, 2013
"Great oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ruthief
fromRichardson, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice product
 April 30, 2013
"I purchased this product to use on my hair and discovered that it is a good replacement for my moisturizer. I have combination skin and so far, no breakouts. I only use it at night because it can be oily when first applied. When I wake up in the morning, my skin is soft. I have received compliments on the smoothness of my skin. A big plus to using oil is that the oil is the only ingredient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suitelady
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Avocado Oil
 April 29, 2013
"Eating Avocado has many benefits so imagine the vitamins the oil carries. I apply this Avocado oil directly to my skin as well as my hair. I also use it in my homemade hair mixes. You cannot go wrong with this!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rsmyze
fromminnapolis,mn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great prego belly oil
 April 28, 2013
"I use this every day to prevent stretch marks. I"am 26 weeks pregnant and don't have any stretch marks yet!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anyutka
fromPhiladelphia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for after shower
 February 24, 2013
"I apply it after I shower; it's not greasy and doesn't have a distinct smell. Keeps my skin soft and moisturized even during pregnancy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bny74k
fromRidgecrest, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this oil!
 September 2, 2012
"Vanishes into my skin and does the job. Eat them and use the oil for dry skin."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brianna777
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
amazing.
 August 8, 2012
"i have dry skin. i decided to try pure avocado oil on my face for a week and see if it made a difference (recently i've learned about the benefits of oils for cleansing facial skin as well as for moisturizing it.) my skin looks AMAZING. it's been noticeable to others as well. my esthetician friend told me she can tell my skin isn't dry anymore and asked what i was doing. i honestly don't like the way the oil feels sitting on my face before bed....but when i wake up, my skin feels wonderful. i also use this product in my natural deodorant recipe. avocado oil has so many benefits for skin, and i'm reaping them right now. i highly recommend this to everyone."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
okiegal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not the most economical but good
 August 7, 2012
"This is good and works well on curly hair; however, I am on the look-out for a more economical and less oily alternative as I use quite a bit of this on a regular basis. But until then, I will turn to this product because I like the results it garners. It leaves hair shiny and smooth, and even detangles."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NSBC
fromNorrcross, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has strength
 August 4, 2012
"This oil is great for your hair."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Life-Flo Pure Avocado Oil -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product