Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pre-Workout or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs

Hybrid Series. Banned-Substance Free. Train Like An Unchained Beast™. Fueling Athletes Safely™. Pre-Performance Amplifier. Clinically Proven To Enhance:. Performance: Strength / Power / Endurance. Focus: Energy: Intensity Without The Crash. Muscle Building: Lean Muscle Mass / Decrease Body Fat. Safety: Proven Safe On Kidney & Liver Function / NSF® Certified. Assault™ helps: fight fatigue boost performance build muscle amp up intensity hydrate muscles and feed them valuable clinically-proven nutrients like Con-Cret® Beta Alanine BCAAs and Cinnulin. Consume prior to training or sip on it during the first part of your workout. From your first dose onward feel a performance-boosting power surge that will power your entire workout from stretching through to your final set. HOW DOES ASSAULT WORK? Assault’s clinically proven formula combines the vital “powerhouse” active ingredients above with several key synergists into 3 “MATRICES” formulated to maximize performance-enhancing impact. Muscle Explosion NO Matrix: Powerful volumizing compounds hydrogen ion scavengers and anti-fatigue agents work synergistically to keep muscles jammed full and tight with more contractile power than Mother Nature ever anticipated. Strength Domination & Recovery Matrix: Creatine Micro-Dosing® maximizes bio-availability and eliminates negative side effects (e.g. cramping) of other inefficient creatine supplements that require massive doses. Assault™ leads to gigantic gains in strength and power. Mind Connection Matrix: This Matrix contains a unique and potent focus formula designed to improve alertness and concentration capabilities. More than any caffeine-based jitter product ASSAULT™ feeds the body and razor-sharpens mental function without increased cardiac stimulation. The tests prove it: Assault is the only pre-workout that is certified by the NSF® and Informed-Choice®.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Review 1 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dcueva88
fromGlendora, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product meets its expectations
 October 19, 2013
"This is a great tasting, powerful kickstart of the days workouts. I drink plenty of water and I don't feel drained after a 16 hour day. Good for a daily dose or whenever you need that lift. Very highly recommended product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RSP17
fromSalt Lake City
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good product and price!
 October 19, 2013
"I got this because I have had good experiences with muscle pharm products in the past and this didn't disappoint. Definitely feel like it gives me more energy and helps me power through my workouts when i'm feeling tired beforehand. As for the taste, I've had better but its not bad by any means. Overall, I really enjoy this product!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIRCE17
fromBRAZIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
 October 10, 2013
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oceann
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Very Good!!
 April 4, 2013
"Ótimo produto..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
odetosolitude
fromEdinburg, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great taste and performance
 February 19, 2013
"This is an awesome product. I drink it about thirty minutes before my workout, and it really gets me pumped. I seem to have more stamina and drive using it. It tastes good with ice cold water. I've yet to try the other flavors but i'm sure they're just as tasty as this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Riley206
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Worth it. . . for the price.
 January 17, 2013
"I've run the gauntlet in terms of prework out formulas. This one is definitely just average. Good for the price, but not something i'm going to purchase again. The gut rot is pretty bad. I've even had to cut a few workouts short due to feeling like i was going to yak on the weight floor. It does give you a boost on most days, but it just didn't do the trick for this customer. I would recommend it to people who are just trying out the PWO formulas. But there are definitely better products out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loco88
fromMelbourne, Australia`
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good combo
 December 16, 2012
"Tastes pretty good, mixes well, definitely gives the bump necessary to perform."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitorBR
fromSao Paulo, Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 28, 2012
"This product that's amazing, you can feeling the effects very fast, this product help you when you need more explosion for complete the exercise and you don't feeling tired fast, the vasodilation is good and the flavor too! I recomend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suds1
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great pre-workout
 October 16, 2012
"Assault is the best pre-workout drink that I have experienced. When taken as reccommended, it does exactly what they say it will do. I work out early in the morning, and drinking Assault 30 minutes prior to my workouts gives me the energy required to get through a strenuous session. I do not notice any effects from it during the day either. I've tried different flavors, and to me they taste good. I highly reccommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
senseitommy
fromOKC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great taste, great results
 September 21, 2012
"I bought this product on the recommendation of a training partner and I am pleased with the results. Mixes well, tastes good (blue raspberry) and I really get an intense mental focus and, for lack of a better term, a physical buzz. Not jittery by any means, just ready to take on any workout, be it cardio or weights. I've tried several pre-workout supplements and this is one of my favorites."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingAdrock
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great pre-workout supplement
 June 2, 2012
"Ive been using Assault for over 6 months and absolutely love it. It gives a great boost with no crash. This was my first time ordering it from Vitacost.com; it came fast and was not close to expiring like some companies will send out. Great product and great company."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Muscle Pharm Buy 2 Creatine Get 1 FREE -- 3 Piece Kit
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gdog1976
great product
 May 29, 2012
"This is a great drink, me and my wife have been using this for 2 months now and we are seeing big changes in mucle gain and fat lose."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schroedes
love Assault
 April 21, 2012
"this stuff is great, tried many other preworkout supps and this tastes the best and has an awesome ingredient profile. thanks vitacost for the great price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dubst5p
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Quality PreWorkout
 January 30, 2012
"First off the taste will never be beat, this stuff is amazing.
The energy is about an 8 out of 10, Jack3d being around a 9, but Assault doesn't contain the geranium stem so it's safer to use.
The only downfall is the servings, you really need one whole scoop for hardcore sessions or those used to preworkouts so there are only around 16 servings per bottle.
I alternate this and Jack3d and I love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Muscle Pharm Assault Blue Arctic Raspberry -- 1.62 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jorgim
fromMinas Gerais, MG
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great
 December 20, 2011
"Good product!!
Great!!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.