Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz

No Additives. Premium Chocolate. 85% Less Fat Calories than Traditional Peanut Butter. SAVOR THE SECRET OF CHOCOLATE PB2. Superior quality peanuts are first slow roasted then pressed to remove the fat and oil. The finest cocoa beans are blended for a natural roasted peanut butter and chocolate flavor that's rich in taste easy to enjoy and wonderfully healthy.
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(98 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 98 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
94 out of 98(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nic78
fromSo Cal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUM
 April 12, 2014
"Love that I found some powdered PB especially with Chocolate, its perfect to add to my Protein Shakes! It gives me the taste of a Peanut Butter Cup without the guilt, but packed with protein!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chunk123
fromBranford, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
PB2
 April 6, 2014
"The PB2 chocolate powdered peanut butter, I had never even knew that there was powedered peanut butter. What's great about it is…it has literally almost no FAT or SATURATED FAT IN IT. So you add water, milk, or any liquid you want. stir it up, to the precise consistency and it's peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KatkaG
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really great taste, mixes well!
 April 4, 2014
"I love that it's such low calories - more peanut butter per bread ratio!! It mixes beautifully and quickly in anything. I mix it with a tbsp. of brewed coffee for a fun taste. I love this stuff. I just wish it were a little less sweet. Use it with Greek yogurtt to make a delicious and healthy frosting/filling!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pbmax53
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yes
 April 4, 2014
"If you bake or if you make a lot of smoothies. This is the way to go. Save so much on the fat content."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bethy1487
Love this stuff!
 March 28, 2014
"Perfect to satisfy a sweet tooth without too many calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 March 28, 2014
"I absolutely love this powdered PB... It's smooth and creamy. Sad this is I go through it in a week it's sooooooo good! It's on my re-order list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fray
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
PB2 is sooo good!
 March 11, 2014
"This is excellent to add a little to your protein shake.
I don't even use a whole serving when I add it to my True Whey protein. It is like a treat - but healthy with added protein.
Favorite addition to shakes!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for smoothies
 March 10, 2014
"THis is a great way to add peanut butter to smoothies without the mess. Also less fat in there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvPinky
Tastes great
 February 27, 2014
"I love this product!! I am one of those people that can eat peanut butter by the spoonful! That gets a little on the fattening side, so it is awesome to be able to have a spoonful of peanut butter and not the fat. The taste is great and the plain peanut butter powder of this same brand also is awesome."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Estella888
Overestimated Product
 February 21, 2014
"Not sure what everyone sees in this product. IT IS NOTHING LIKE PEANUT BUTTER!!!!!
Peanut butter is creamy and just amazing - this product...is not.
Even the 'peanut' flavor is not the same as peanut butter if that makes sense.
I buy Laura Scudders natural peanut butter and this product does not come close to replacing it. I will just keep my regular peanut butter and work out a little harder to make up for the caloris than suffer through this powdery mess.
Peanut butter with out the high calories/fat is really too good to be true."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geniebeanie
Just buy it
 February 1, 2014
"I just love this stuff, if you are used ti healthy treats you will too. If you like Skippy , Jif, or Peter Pan you will not like PB2"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forevervegan
fromMerced, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty and healthy for you
 January 18, 2014
"I by pb2 because I am a vegan and on a high protein diet. I add it to my coffee, with soy milk and it makes a very delicious drink and adds to my protein intake. I especially like this one as it gives the coffee a mocha taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onfire4Jesus
fromRoseto, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Yummy
 December 6, 2013
"I personally find this just as tasty as regular."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cherrie099
fromNYC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This stuff is great!!!!
 December 5, 2013
"I bought PB2 at the request of a "friend" on MFP. She said it was great and low in caleries and fat. When I got it home I was pleasantly surprised. It was so creamy and delishious. I eat it with an apple and I also put it in plain greek yogurt with a bit of Hersheys sugar free syrup for a peanutbutter cup yogurt. I would definitely recomend this item."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muffin02
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 November 23, 2013
"There's nothing bad....it's tastes great with minimal calories. I add it to my chocolate protein shake or eat it alone with an apple."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktassmer
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastey, low calories and fat,
 November 9, 2013
"I love this stuff! It blends well in my smoothies. I used it in my baking. I recommend PB2 to many of my peanut butter loving friends and family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BecFromOH
fromMentor, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 28, 2013
"Great boost of flavor & protein to my post workout shake w/o as much fat as peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosing2bhealthy
fromCape May, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy & easy to use!
 October 26, 2013
"I really like this in my protein shake. It's easier than adding peanut butter & very delicious. I still have some left, but when it's gone, I'll get a bigger jar! Chocolate & PB! Yum! Great that it's lower in calories than peanut butter too! I love that!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallylou
fromky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this
 September 29, 2013
"Love this product along with PB2. I add it to cool whip for a ww friendly dessert."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter with Chocolate -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnewU140
 September 23, 2013
"Yummy goodness!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next