Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz

No Additives. All Natural. 85% Less Fat Calories than Traditional Peanut Butter. SAVOR THE SECRET OF PB2. Superior quality peanuts are first slow roasted then pressed to remove the fat and oil. The result is an exquisitely natural roasted peanut butter flavor that's deliciously rich in taste easy to enjoy and wonderfully healthy.
Overall rating:
4.787 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
45 out of 47(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EvanVI
fromUS Virgin Islands
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product!
 October 31, 2014
"This is truly an amazing product. Great peanut/peanut butter flavor with low fat and calorie content. I add it to all of my chocolate protein shakes and smoothies for extra depth of flavor and nutrition. It also has more protein in it, so double bonus. I ordered two and know I'll need to restock soon already!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PatMDE
fromMiddletown, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not much peanut flavor
 October 18, 2014
"Prepared as spreadable peanut butter, it is not flavorful. It is very light in taste and much too sweet. It is not bad, it is just not great. I have not used it in recipes yet but do look forward to the convenience of measuring powder rather than peanut butter. My husband used it in a blender drink and said it was not a noticeable flavor, as it would be in standard form."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katu
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great in smoothies
 September 11, 2014
"Love this in smoothies and some thai food recipes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QUESTBARLOVER
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
PB2-Lower in fat and calories than regular PB!
 September 5, 2014
"I LOVE peanut butter but was always wishing that I could find some that was lower in fat and calories but not loaded with extra sugar. I was thrilled to find PB2 and add it to my smoothies. It adds all of the flavor of peanut butter while only adding a fraction of the calories to my chocolate whey protein smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanadianHealthFreak
fromNew Brunswick, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff, great price!
 August 14, 2014
"While this isn't regular PB, or even the regular natural PB, it is a pretty good low cal substitute. You can put a small amount of sugar in it to make it closer to the typical processed PB if you want, but you'll probably find that you can adjust your taste buds. I've only ever mixed it with h20 as a spread or put it in my smoothies, but there are all kinds of PB2 recipes out there.
Even with shipping/taxes into Canada, you cannot beat the price (especially the sale price)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OreosMom
fromSweden
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Exactly like peanut butter from a jar!!
 July 18, 2014
"Being on a forever diet because of illness stopping me from exercising, walking or even doing house work I must always be aware of what I am eating. Cutting out sugar, carbs, root veggies and trying to make something taste like a dessert when I am really longing for something this powdered peanut butter is fantastic. I put 3 T of water to the 2 T of powder to make it more for dipping and I cut my apple in 1/8th size pieces and sit and watch tv and just slowly dip and eat. 45 Calories and no worry about what it would be if I scooped it from a jar. I hear in the USA this powder also comes in chocolate. Is there a chance that will be offered here? How about with cinnamon so I can be lazy and not put it in myself? Yummy product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthrunner
fromBernardsville, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A must for smoothies
 July 12, 2014
"I love putting this product in my smoothies. Especially when combined with the organic cacao, tastes just like a peanut butter cup."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitchick45
fromPollock Pines, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Exellent taste!
 July 11, 2014
"By far the best low fat option for peanut butter lovers! Works great in baking recipes as well...will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlh5787
fromJacksonville,FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great tasting versatile product!
 July 11, 2014
"I am a peanut butter addict and I was skeptical when I first tried PB2. Will it taste like peanut butter? Is it worth it to switch? PB2 exceeded my expectations. I use it in smoothies, baking or on its own mixed with water. You can make it as thick or thin as you like it, tastes great and saves some serious calories! Definitely recommend it for peanut butters lovers!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Covey
fromSydney, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Can't believe this exists!
 June 30, 2014
"I am in love with this product. I bought it with some hesitation, positive that it couldn't possibly taste like regular peanut butter, but trust me it does. The consistency is perfect and the taste is great. I feel sorry for people who have yet to realise they have have the peanut butter without the guilt!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BODYNOW
fromSAO PAULO, BRAZIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
EXCELENTE PRODUTO
 June 29, 2014
"In my home, everybody loves PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter. Great taste. Easy to use. The best peanut butter ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evalina
fromSD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 June 24, 2014
"This is the first time I ordered this, it tastes so fresh and tasty. Love it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
justdaly
fromPhnom Penh, Cambodia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this
 June 20, 2014
"Used twice since I got them, and i have to say, they are lovely. Just mixed them in the smoothie, and they are delicious. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinzeJayne
fromSouth Africa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loved the Product
 June 19, 2014
"PB2 is a great replacement for Natural Peanut Butter. Very pleased with the taste and texture and would recommend it to anyone who loves Peanut Butter but doesn't want all the calories!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Csiacc
fromLindenhurst, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Super product
 May 30, 2014
"I love this product. I mix it with coconut milk, agave and cacao for a quick morning drink that tastes like Reese's peanut butter cups! My 14 year old son even drinks it for breakfast because it's so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NevadaBelle
fromMinden, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 May 25, 2014
"So versatile. Use it in all my smoothies and for baking and save fat and calories while enjoying the scrumptious taste of peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitwithKrissy
fromErie, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this product in my shakes
 May 24, 2014
"I love the PB2 in my Shakeology! Gives it the peanut butter flavor with significantly less fat and calories. Tastes great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medusa22
fromMontreal, Quebec
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great taste and product
 May 22, 2014
"I love PB2!!! Heard so many great things about it, so I had to try it myself. It's great and very useful to get the taste of peanut butter, in a smoothie, for example, without all the calories. Good alternative, but I still love plain and greasy peanut butter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AF509
fromCalgary, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 22, 2014
"Add it to cottage cheese or yogurt and use it as a topping instead of lathering on tons of PB...low cal solution for PB addicts out there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
couponqueen
fromWilmington, Delaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great stuff
 May 17, 2014
"I'm dieting and this is great for those little things that you just want to add peanut butter to without all the guilt!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next