Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz

No Additives. All Natural. 85% Less Fat Calories than Traditional Peanut Butter. SAVOR THE SECRET OF PB2. Superior quality peanuts are first slow roasted then pressed to remove the fat and oil. The result is an exquisitely natural roasted peanut butter flavor that's deliciously rich in taste easy to enjoy and wonderfully healthy.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunburstinthesky
fromVirginia, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 13, 2014
"Surprisingly like the real thing. I add honey and coconut for a sweet treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mskimchi
Delicious!
 April 11, 2014
"I love peanut butter so much, and they are pretty high in calories, even though it's pretty healthy. So this is a great substitute, I get what I want but with half the calories. You just need to play around with the amount of water added to find the perfect consistency. Put otherwise, thumbs up for PB2!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judyms4
fromMaylene, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy! Guilt-free.
 April 6, 2014
"Ordered multiple to have it on hand to share with family and friends. As a Weight Watchers member, this product is a staple in my cabinet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mssnr
fromBrazil, DF
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Peanut butter, great in all ways
 April 2, 2014
"I've mixed some Combat powered protein along with this great powered peanut butter and it just tasted delicious!
It is also very good in its recommended preparing method.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biancarockr
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Delicious!
 April 2, 2014
"Just mix some water and voi la! ;) Very easy and delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marlac
fromFort Smith, AR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best peanut butter substitute ever
 March 26, 2014
"I had given up on eating peanut butter (way too much fat & calories) until a friend introduced me to PB2. This stuff rocks!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OhioGM
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes just like jarred PNB!!
 March 21, 2014
"This is a wonderful product! It tastes just like peanut butter in a jar but only a fraction of the calories! And it works great in smoothies and other items that require PNB as well!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBornotPB
fromVermont
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUM!
 March 15, 2014
"I am a lover of peanut butter....I can eat it by the spoonful, which can be dangerous!!!! I had heard good things about this product and decided to try it for myself! WOW! The consistency is close to that of jarred peanut butter and it blends easily. I just tried it as a dip for my apple and LOVED it!! If you're on WW it's only 1 point for 2 dry tablespoons, just enough for a peanuty fix!!! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pmb1
fromMiddletown, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best healthy peanut butter ever!
 March 10, 2014
"Love this healthy peanut butter, easy to mix and tastes just like regular peanut butter but without all the fat and calories. I have some every day mixed with fat free plain yogurt - a great source of protein!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sportyspice99
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great taste
 February 24, 2014
"This product is a great way to get the peanut butter taste in smoothies or baking with out all the calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessfoodie
fromHillsborough,NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Peanut butter loverrrrr
 February 22, 2014
"I love peanut butter and I love PB2. I love that I can control the consistency of having it thin or thick :) I just wish the bottle was bigger so I would get more and not run out so quickly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liz6604
fromLawrence, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
VERY GOOD!
 February 8, 2014
"Tastes/spreads just like peanut butter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundown666
fromNorthern Wisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Loved the PB2
 February 2, 2014
"This powered peanut butter is really good and tastes just like peanut butter from the jar when reconstituted. I am a Weight Watcher and also eat gluten free and I use the PB2 on a rice cake with low sugar jam (3 points) often. It is yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cgsteen
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not a substitute for the real deal
 January 14, 2014
"I am far from what I would consider a peanut butter connoisseur, and I don't eat it daily. But I will occasionally snack on a piece of whole wheat toast with sliced banana and a drizzle of honey. I thought, hey, let the kids eat the real high-calorie stuff, I'll check this out. Boy, was I off. I initially tried it with water, as per the instructions, and thought it almost tasted like regurgitated PB. So I experimented by adding just about 1 tsp of melted coconut oil and 1 tbsp hazelnut-coconut milk, which made it a bit more tolerable, but still the texture is pasty and tastes like what it is - reconstituted peanuts. I'll probably end up using the rest in peanut butter cookies, because I absolutely cannot stand the taste, texture, or the hideous film it leaves on my teeth. And I'm stuck with 2 jars of this "food". Lesson learned."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VoiceofAZ
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tasty PB
 January 13, 2014
"Convenient for traveling. Not as oily as regular peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MPerlman
fromnew york, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
VERY GOOD, I recommend this product
 January 5, 2014
"PB2 is very good, but honestly PBSLIM made by Vitacost tastes better. I dont like how they add in sugar and salt for taste because it hurts the nutritional value but it surely tastes great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mindy2
fromSt Louisville, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YUMMY STUFF
 January 3, 2014
"This product is not only easy to use and blends well in my morning smoothie it tastes great too. I recommend it highly!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnessMastered
fromNew Jersey
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 December 11, 2013
"You get all the peanut flavor with none of the fat and for just a few calories!! I love this product mixed into my protein shakes! Try it with a quality vanilla protein powder, a banana and some almond milk! Or use chocolate protein with almond milk for a peanut butter cup taste!
I definitely recommend this products to my clients!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanellope
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I'm hooked
 December 10, 2013
"I'm a supreme peanut butter addict. It's ridiculous how much I love peanut butter. PB2 is an excellent low calorie alternative to the full fat versions that would ultimately expand my waist line. (Which is a huge nono. lol)
It tastes fantastic by itself or mixed with other foods."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
midahujo
Best PB2
 December 9, 2013
"This is the best PB2 we have ever tasted. I use it in protein shakes, pancake/waffle batter, cookie dough and oatmeal. In fact, I use it for PNB only about 1/2 the time."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next