Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nut Butter Blends or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz

No Additives. All Natural. 85% Less Fat Calories than Traditional Peanut Butter. SAVOR THE SECRET OF PB2. Superior quality peanuts are first slow roasted then pressed to remove the fat and oil. The result is an exquisitely natural roasted peanut butter flavor that's deliciously rich in taste easy to enjoy and wonderfully healthy.
Overall rating:
4.779 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
83 out of 86(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Review 1 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlzlm
versatile
 April 24, 2016
"I do not like reconstituting this product per the label directions as a peanut butter replacement, I believe it is a poor substitution, however, I do like to stir it in yogurt or add it to smoothies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clem88
fromParis, FR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 January 9, 2016
"My favorite powdered peanut butter!
It tastes great and perfect for those who like peanut butter but, like me, have little self control when facing an open jar!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromOntario, Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love This!!! My go to product!!
 December 21, 2015
"I love PB2 and I use it all of the time!! It's low cal and low on fat. I use it to bake, spread it on rice cakes, and sometimes i use a little more water in it to make it in so the perfect consistency as a syrup to use on top of my protein pancakes!! It's perfect for anyone who is on a diet and loves peanut butter"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLF1
 November 21, 2015
"Tried this for the 1st time recently for a low fat/calorie alternative to regular peanut butter. So far, we really like it. My husband likes it mixed in hot cereal. I'm looking forward to trying it in recipes calling for peanut butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcatbiker
fromnc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great full fat Pb substitute!
 October 30, 2015
"Great flavor and awesome in oatmeal and protein shakes!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheshe41
fromRaleigh NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great in protein shakes or smoothies
 October 30, 2015
"Love this product!!! Great in protein shakes or smoothies. reasonable price on vitacost & pretty fast delivery."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zora1
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this
 September 28, 2015
"Finally a way to have my peanut butter and not all the fat and calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niv89
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great product!!
 September 17, 2015
"A great solution to a low-fat and low-calorie peanut butter, with such a great taste!
Mixed well with water/milk, and has a wonderful taste!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oceanbreezeme
fromWestchester County, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good though not the same as the real thing
 August 19, 2015
"Bought this to add to green fruit smoothies as I'm a peanut butter fan. Found that I had to add extra tablespoons of the PB2 to get a reasonable, noticeable peanut flavor - a minor tradeoff for the promise of less fat than traditional peanut butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pullman
fromChicago, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love peanut butter powder!
 August 5, 2015
"I first throught PB powder seemed weird, but then read up on it and decided to give it a try. It's great on buttered whole wheat toast. Just sprinkle on the butter and be sure it's mixed in well. Tastes just like PB with very little fat, sugar or extra calories. Or mix the powder with jelly for a PB&J sandwich. You can search online for recipes with PB powder; they're tons of them...Asian style peanut sauce, cookies, smoothies, all sorts of stuff. And really guilt free. You can mix with water to make actual peanut butter. Taste is excellent but the texture is not like real peanut butter. But it's a great product to get really good PB taste without the PB sugar and calories. I have a recipe for chocolate meringue cookies; I want to incorporate the powder for a PB chocolate cookie. Sounds yummy to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjj2015
fromkansas city, mo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great taste
 July 21, 2015
"I use pb2 in smoothies and on it's own. Great taste and flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jo0523
fromNorth Oxnard, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product, healthy!
 June 21, 2015
"Love this peanut butter, it's the only one my daughter will eat. Only wish it came in bigger sizes! I have it being delivered on auto delivery now so we don't run out! The order to delivery time is EXCELLENT! Average one day!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onehappymama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So good!
 June 19, 2015
"Such a great low calorie alternative to peanut butter. I use this in smoothies and protein shakes. It makes everything taste better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lokana
fromTorrington, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 June 16, 2015
"low in calories, tastes great, I use it in my morning shakes for the extra protein but not calories"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grocco
Tastes O.K, Good Low Cal Alternative
 June 9, 2015
"I have to say, I was very skeptical about this product when I first bought it. However, once I started having it, it turned out to be pretty good. It's a bit strange at first (having to mix the product with water) but after a while you get used to it. The taste is also decent (ill take regular peanut butter over it any day)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leostrog88
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
"Must have" product for peanut funs
 June 6, 2015
"great for adding to a lot of foods :breakfast cereals, milk shakes , desserts , pastry , Asian kitchen dishes etc. Without adding too much calories to dishes , this powdered butter enriches it with the taste and aroma of the real roasted peanuts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovechunk
fromJefferson City, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for smoothies and dessert recipes!
 June 4, 2015
"I LOVE peanut butter a little too much, so I found PB2 to help curb the cravings. I add coconut oil for a good fat and a more accurate consistency, if I eat it alone or on toast. It is great in smoothies and no bake cookies! Great price from Vitacost, too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VGIRL
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUMMY!
 May 11, 2015
"THIS IS GREAT! I PUT IT IN MY SMOOTHIE EVERY MORNING TASTES JUST LIKE PEANUT BUTTER BUT WITH LIKE HALF THE CALORIES!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
All the flavor, 1/2 the calories
 May 11, 2015
"I love peanut butter, I could eat it all day long if it wasn't for the calories. This is an excellent substitute, throw it in your smoothie with an apple and greek yougurt for a fantastic tasting healthy treat. This is something I will keep stocked in my pantry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bell Plantation PB2 Powdered Peanut Butter -- 6.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromBellport, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 18, 2015
"Love using this product in my smoothies; has the peanut butter taste with less calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next