Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Larenim Mineral Airbrush™ Pressed Foundation 3-WM -- 9 g

Pressed Foundation. Provides a flawless finish with higher coverage.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Larenim Mineral Airbrush™ Pressed Foundation 3-WM -- 9 g
Review 1 for Larenim Mineral Airbrush™ Pressed Foundation 3-WM -- 9 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Muval
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great coverage, bad smell
 October 27, 2014
"I was excited to try this since the ingredients were so wonderful. I was trying to replace a CoverGirl product that was being discontinued, and wanted to switch to something more natural. First, I didn't like the applicator that came with it at all. I swapped that out for a more sponge-like pad that applied better. The color, for me, isn't great. I have medium toned skin that tans easily, and it was far too light. I can use it, but I have to apply bronzer over my entire face in order to not make me look so pale. I will say, the coverage is fabulous! I have acne prone skin that is combination...which can be difficult to find something that covers any breakouts well, yet isn't oily or drying...this fits the bill (especially since I can't wear liquid foundation due to my skin type). It really hides flaws beautifully. I typically use this as a base over any primer, and then put a pressed powder and a bronzer over this, or just spot apply this in areas where I need it and REALLY blend it well since it is a bit light for me. The one thing I really hate is the smell! Ugh! I am learning to just take a deep breath and not breath it when I apply.I strongly dislike it, but it wouldn't deter me from purchasing again. I would definitely choose a different color though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Larenim Mineral Airbrush™ Pressed Foundation 3-WM -- 9 g
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
veganmarathoner
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Doesn't match well on skin with reddish tones
 June 24, 2014
"I have light skin with reddish tones, green eyes and blonde hair. This makeup has yellow tones in it and didn't match my skin well. I won't be purchasing again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Larenim Mineral Airbrush™ Pressed Foundation 3-WM -- 9 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pristine
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Full coverage makeup
 February 14, 2014
"Full coverage, goes on smooth, a true medium beige color. For the most part stays on good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Larenim Mineral Airbrush™ Pressed Foundation 3-WM -- 9 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HannahHannah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great mineral makeup
 February 12, 2014
"Great makeup that covers some flaws on your skin. I love that it does not have all the nasty chemicals that store brand powder you can buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Larenim Mineral Airbrush™ Pressed Foundation 3-WM -- 9 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deejkat
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wow - so impressed!
 January 15, 2014
"This makeup is fabulous. The coverage is excellent and the color ended up being just perfect. I had a hard time choosing - but I'm glad I chose 3WM. I have medium, slightly olive skin and tan easily. I found the powder compact slightly hard to open, but the makeup itself is great. It has good coverage (can be applied lighter) but doesn't look too makeup-y. Instead, it sort of gives an airbrushed look. I've been using 100% percent pure powder foundation which is messy, gets used up quickly, and doesn't have great coverage. This one is so much better! I used Laura Geller baked foundation before that, and in addition to it having better ingredients, the Larenim is just better overall! Yay!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Larenim Mineral Airbrush™ Pressed Foundation 3-WM -- 9 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neener9411
fromYoungstown, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great coverage
 November 14, 2013
"I love this mineral makeup. I've tried the loose mineral powder you have to put on with a brush, (what a pain and a mess), but when I discovered this in a compact, I switched and have never looked back. I've been using this makeup for several years now. I have acne prone skin, and this makeup does not irritate it or make me break out at all. It helps hide my existing scars well and evens out my skin tone beautifully. As someone more conscious of the chemicals in products and what I put on and in my body, I am so happy to have found a product without parabens and talc and other unnecessary ingredients and chemicals. I highly recommend this to anyone."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Larenim Mineral Airbrush™ Pressed Foundation 3-WM -- 9 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sasi
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LUV LARENIM
 May 21, 2013
"My daughter and I both luv this foundation. Goes on smooth and covers well. We luv how it wears all day and how it feels on our skin. It has great ingredients. I don't see myself ever switching!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Larenim Mineral Airbrush™ Pressed Foundation 3-WM -- 9 g
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
joy12
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good feel & coverage
 March 24, 2013
"I have learned that the mineral foundations work best on my skin;
It's hard to pick the right color sometimes, but this product is nice.
I like the hard pressed product because there is less powder fallout.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Larenim Mineral Airbrush™ Pressed Foundation 3-WM -- 9 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
543210
wrong review!
 August 9, 2012
"I just reviewed this product but by mistake wrote the review under the mineral silk page- if you see a mineral silk review titled, "couldn't be more pleased" that is the review for this product!!
The mineral silk review is as follows: excellent product- a bit light for my skin but will do great in the fall. I can tell it looks nice on my skin, although I have barely used it because I just love the pressed powder so much and have not had a need for anything else!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Larenim Mineral Airbrush™ Pressed Foundation 3-WM -- 9 g
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product