Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz

New Formula. Twice as Effective as the Leading Brand. 2x Ultra High Efficiency. Removes Coffee & Tea Stains. Made from Plants. Free of 14-Dioxane Phosphates and Caustics. pH Neutral. High Efficiency Wave is an ultra automatic dishwasher gel. Wave's proven performance brings out the shine in your dishes and glassware. Never etches dishes glassware or utensils.
Overall rating:
3.688 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
10 out of 16(62%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Review 1 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lawyer
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A good alternative to 7th Generation
 August 10, 2014
"I buy this when it goes on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
littlemissbeaner
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Will never buy again.
 June 4, 2014
"I thought i would give this a try, it works terrible. Dishes don't even look clean after every load. It leaves like a nasty film or food gunk instead of cleaning them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
loving2bmom
fromSeattle WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not successful in an older dishwasher
 May 24, 2014
"I generally like Earth Friendly Products but sadly this didn't work for me and my ancient washer. I had tried the older formula before without success but hoped the new formula would be better. This gel leaves my dishes slightly cloudy with a funny film. There are more particles of food than the chemical detergents even if I scrape and rinse. I have run cleaning cycles on the washer and use a natural rinse agent but it doesn't seem to matter. I gave it 3 stars because it is better than others I have tried but not comparable to Finish.
I have tried various different kinds of natural dishwasher detergents hoping to find something that would work but alas, I have come to think that if you have an older dishwasher, you have two choices. Chemicals or hand washing. I think this might work better for someone with a newer dishwasher.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Best Natural Dishwasher Soap Out There!
 April 16, 2014
"This product works superb! I have tried other Natural Dishwasher Soaps and they just don't get the dishes clean. Earth Friendly knows how to make a great dishwasher soap. And no chemicals! Protect your families, use this one. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
xtacie96
fromnaples, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No good, try another!
 September 1, 2013
"I have tried several natural dishwasher liquids and since this one had the rinse aid I decided to give it a try.
My dishes seem to come out dirtier and cloudy each time!
I wont even tell you how much food residue is left behind!
So , no Earth Friendly Wave....I will not buy your products again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GardenHome
Not good for hard water
 August 11, 2013
"I've used several brands of ecological dish-washing detergent now, so i feel quite confident to make this review. I currently have a 2 year old Bosch dishwasher recommended by Consumer Reports. I also do have hard water. This product absolutely does not work for my situation.
Most noticeably it left food residue on plates. Any other natural detergent I've used has never done that. I've used it 5 times now in a row, and it's still just as bad as the first time. What does work for me best is Ecover tablets, with either the matching rinse aid.
Oddly WaveJet rinse aid works quite well for me also with Ecover tablets. That is why I wanted to try this dishwasher gel and was severely disappointed. I'm going to try to return the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
littledog
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans for a great price!
 July 27, 2013
"I like to use cruelty free products, and Earth Friendly products are cruelty free AND natural. And I like this dishwasher gel as it cleans well and is less expensive than what you can buy in the stores!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaH2O
fromPollock, ID
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Dishes squeeky clean!
 July 5, 2013
"I was almost afraid to try this, as I had bad luck with another environmentally friendly dishwasher product. This product is environmentally friendly, cruelty free, made in the USA AND WORKS! It is an HE product, so you don't want to use too much. Label says to fill only one soap dispenser, if you have two. I didn't follow those directions, because my machine cycles to wash from two dispensers. Instead, I fill both dispensers 1/2 to 2/3 full. I've had better results (clean dishes and no residue) with this product than the conventional dishwasher gel I was using previously."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomRd2Me
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 December 26, 2012
"cleans well & leaves no residue"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeoplesChampion
Age:75+
Gender:Female
IT WORKS!
 December 3, 2012
"Using Earth Friendly Wave Auto Dishwasher Gel the dishes are clean, and you're protected from chemical residue on your dishes, thus protecting your health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to USE
 August 24, 2012
"Great product, easy to pour, cleans well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
manig
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans everything
 August 19, 2012
"I have been using this cleaner for about 6 years not and it works well. All the dishes get clean without residue. It has a nice smell too. You don't need alot either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Liel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not recommended
 July 8, 2012
"I am 75% through the 40oz bottle and I remain unimpressed with the performance of this dishwasher gel. If I don't completely rinse every particle from each dish, they come out less than clean, especially if the dishes dry before running the dishwasher. I have used quite a few natural dishwashing detergents and this has been the poorest performing one so far. Even when all of the dishes are pre-rinsed well, they still don't appear as clean or clear as they do when I use other detergents. It cannot handle even minor residue, let alone food particles (which I always rinse off). I will definitely not re-purchase."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLBS
fromRothschild, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 29, 2012
"Finally a natural dishwasher cleaner that works! I have tried numerous brands of natural products for my dishwasher only to be repeatedly disappointed by their lack of performance. This cleaner gets my dishes sparkling clean, leaves no spots or residue, and doesn't leave my dishes tasting like chemicals. My husband has begged me to stop using natural cleaners for our dishwasher because most do not clean very well, but even he likes this one. It's not 100% on coffee and tea stains, but does much better than other natural brands. It cleans as well as dishwasher products like Cascade and Finish, but without the harsh chemicals. Because it's concentrated, you use less cleaner per load as well. Great product!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Earth Friendly Wave® Auto Dishwasher Gel with Built in Rinse Aid -- 40 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product