Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(479)
Aloe Vera(623)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(116)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(110)
Boswellia(95)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(495)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(307)
Curcumin(136)
Dandelion(86)
Echinacea(173)
Elderberry(157)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(124)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(303)
Fo-Ti(56)
Garlic(378)
Ginger(177)
Ginseng(280)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(523)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(121)
Hibiscus(19)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(205)
Kudzu(10)
Maca(350)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(326)
Neem(59)
Oregano(346)
Other Herbs(2,073)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(69)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(29)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(40)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(194)
Turmeric(875)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(298)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra Caramel Crème -- 90 Chewable Tablets

Best Tasting DGL. Extra-Strength Deglycyrrhizinated Licorice. Fast Soothing Digestive Relief. Why use a deglycyrrhizinated licorice (DGL) supplement? It’s a natural choice for healthy digestion. DGL supports a healthy digestive system and helps provide soothing relief of and support for the stomach lining and intestinal tract.  . Why take DGL Ultra? It works fast. DGL Ultra extra-strength deglycyrrhizinated licorice stimulates and accelerates natural protection in the digestive tract. You’ll notice relief of occasional stomach discomfort immediately!  . It’s strong. The potent 10:1 extract makes this product ultra-concentrated which means it provides immediate benefits and maximum absorption.  . It tastes great - voted best tasting DGL! DGL Ultra is chewable because saliva enhances the effect of its natural compounds. Of course many DGL supplements don’t taste as good the Caramel Creme flavor of this UltraSoothe brand DGL. If you’ve avoided DGL in the past now it the time to give it a try!  . It’s safe. In DGL Ultra the glycyrrhizin compound—associated with high blood pressure—has been removed.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra Caramel Crème -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra Caramel Crème -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEnglewood, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is a great aid for my stomach
 June 9, 2016
" I have this product on hand whenever I need relief for digestive issues. It is the best tasting of the ones I have tried and it works. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra Caramel Crème -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromEverett, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Nice taste, no difference
 November 2, 2014
" This didn't work for me. It might work for others, but no difference here. Tasted good though. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra Caramel Crème -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
helps with reflux/GERD!!!
 July 18, 2014
" DGL is like eating a piece of tasty candy! Yum! I take it 20 minutes before I eat a meal and it definitely helps. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra Caramel Crème -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It Works
 March 1, 2014
" Besides tasting like caramel candy, it does what it claims to do. Would recommend for digestive distress. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra Caramel Crème -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good for the Digestive System
 October 21, 2013
" I do believe when using licorice to assist with the digestive track, this is the one to use. It does make a difference. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra Caramel Crème -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, Ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Exellent Product for the tummy
 October 17, 2013
" This product works excellent on the digestive system. If my stomach I reach for this. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra Caramel Crème -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good purchase
 August 10, 2013
" Taste is good. Works immediately as advertised. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra Caramel Crème -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product!!
 January 27, 2013
" I absolutely love these. I have been having a lot of stomach issues lately and a friend got me on to these. They help so much!! AND they taste wonderful. I won't be without them! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra Caramel Crème -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy!
 November 5, 2012
" Both the chocolate and the caramel are wayyyy better than the others out there. Personally, I like the caramel the best. If you have tried other brand's DGL and hated it, like I did, try this- it's like a dessert. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymatic Therapy DGL Ultra Caramel Crème -- 90 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTampa, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this one
 September 2, 2012
" Best DGL supplement I've taken. Love the flavor and it really eases the stomach "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.