Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter

BPA Free. Reusable & Recyclable. Nonporous Glass-like Material. No Leaching of Plastic Taste. Please ask yourself these questions:. How much do I spend on bottled water? How much petroleum is used to make the bottles that I throw away?  . Reuse again and again–. Help ease landfill overflow.
Overall rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Review 1 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
almondjoy
fromEdgeley ND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not what i expected.
 July 13, 2014
"I was disappointed with this water bottle. It said it was like class and you can squeeze it. I put oils in my water and we are not supposed to use plastic It does have some heaver parts but not what they explained it to be. It also doesn't keep your water cold. I do like the fact that its big and I know after 2 of them I have my water for the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marcinho
fromSão paulo, Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
A excellent product!!!
 March 31, 2014
"makes it very easy my life!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gonsalves
fromBrazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Top
 February 26, 2014
"very good bottle! I found it very cool bottle and striking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncw25
my favorite water bottle
 January 26, 2014
"it holds a whole lot then others. it is my favorite bottle,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swimmingboy
fromBelgium
Age:45-54
very convenient
 January 3, 2014
"I need a 2 liter bottle, not in glas.
These bottle is very easy to use and to clean! :)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ridethewind93953
fromPebble Beach, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Idea
 October 21, 2013
"I love the idea of this bottle, knowing I have 2,2 litres of water to drink. I also signed up for the replacement bottle to be sent every 60 days. But I do not like the bottle cap. It swings annoyingly on the bottle and I drink directly out of the bottle because I like to chug my water, I'm not much of a sipper! So I ended up cutting it off, which was quite a task because it did not cut loose easily.
I would prefer a regular cap as seen on smaller water bottles, but perhaps it is not possible with a bottle this size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AusPitBull
fromAustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
This Product is Poorly Designed
 October 13, 2013
"Leaked, wouldn't recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
BigEd2
fromWellington, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great water bottle but don't drop when full!
 May 7, 2013
"My wife and I have purchased a great many of these bottles. We have had no problems with leaky caps or bottles. That is, until they are dropped when full. Then they are scrap. My wife manages about 2 months life out of each, and this failure angers her greatly. She knows that the major problem lies with her 'dropsy' habit, but it would help a great deal if the bottles were not so prone to fail this way. Any improvement in this failure mode would result in higher reviews by otherwise satisfied customers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMontreal, Qc
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very nice usefull bottle
 May 6, 2013
"I will definitely recommend this bottle to everyone who needs a powerful refuel when they train, because it carries a lot of water for the long run.
Best regards
Mathieu Harvey from Montreal"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brainytester
fromBay Area, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good container; cleaning intensive.
 November 27, 2012
"I like how easy the bottle is for me to contain a day's worth of water for work, school, gym, etc. However, the hollowed-handle has been difficult to clean. Since bacteria can build upon the PET1's walls, it's not such a comforting thought. The "Munchkin" brand brush bottle wasn't designed as malleable; I cannot bend my brush. Now, I am going to buy a "Brezza" cleaning brush to efficiently clean the hollowed-handle. Maybe I should have invested in a glass container w/a larger rim for easier cleaning."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ApeT
fromPerth, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WE LOVE THESE BOTTLES!!
 October 5, 2012
"We have bought so many of these bottles..first for ourselves.. but then people would ask at the gym, at work, where we got them.. They are a great size to make sure you drink at least 2 litres of water. Brillant at the gym so you dont have to refill all the time. Just love them"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Donkieoatie
fromMechanic Fall, Me
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great idea, broken within 1 week
 September 7, 2012
"I loved everything I read about this bottle and was very excited to find a great bottle at that size and price but the cap would not stay on after about a week and leaked all over. If that problem is fixed, I would definitely buy more."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lgb55
fromIdyllwild, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love these bottles.....
 June 3, 2012
"I just wish they wouldn't break so easily."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMartini
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Bottle!
 February 22, 2012
"Best bottle I could find for the money. No BPA, nice big opening for gulps, holds your recommended daily intake of water, and has an impossible-to-lose cap. What more could you ask for??"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Wave Enviro Eastar Water Bottle with Handle -- 2.2 Liter
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product