Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints

Sugar-Free Mints. Sweetened with 100% All-Natural Xylitol. Dentist & Hygienist Recommended. May Reduce the Risk of Tooth Decay. Maintaining Good Oral Health: Clinical studies have shown that xylitol used in your daily routine may reduce the risk of tooth decay and improve overall oral health.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints
Review 1 for Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
They don't work for me
 March 16, 2016
" The mints taste great but sometime the xylitol gives me ... let's just say .... gastrointestinal distress which I learned can be a side effect of the sweetener. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Freshens Breath
 November 24, 2015
" Great tasting mint that freshens your breath "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Spry is all I use.
 October 31, 2015
" I carry these where ever I go. Besides being good for your teeth they keep your breath just brushed clean. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 15, 2015
" Our favorite and only mints! No sugar or artificial stuff! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not vegan
 May 11, 2015
" I accidentally bought this product without reading the ingredients, only to one day (after already eating some of them) read the list, and discover that they contain beeswax, which is a fat produced in bee's abdominal glands. Don't buy this product! "
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
WOW MINTY
 September 23, 2014
" These strong but pleasant mints are my new favorite. Previously I popped altoids smalls, but didn't like the sorbitol and artificial flavoring. I also love that these mints don't leave a stale after-taste. The only con: the container they come in makes them sound exactly like a pill bottle when you shake it around trying to fish one out. I'm always thinking in my head "man everyone's gonna think I'm some junkie!" "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRockfish Valley, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
healthy little treat
 July 24, 2014
" While I don't like to use xylitol in large amounts these little mints are a tasty treat. The peppermint flavor is strong and mixed with the zip of the xylitol they pack a punch. We have tried the lemon flavor and definitely prefer the peppermint. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromON, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than ordinary mints
 May 27, 2014
" Bigger than average mints, taste good, better ingredients and similar price. This is definitely a better choice. But it still has one ambiguity ingredient - magnesium stearate. No matter it is bad or not, I personally would like to avoid if possible. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWest Sacramento, CA
Finally a natural mint in the flavor I like
 April 21, 2014
" Been enjoying this product for a few months...I am glad it contains no sugar, and it comes in peppermint flavor in a convenient compact container. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 9, 2014
" Great flavor and decent price. JJ Virgin diet suggests using xlitol for sweetener. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xlear Spry Mints Peppermint -- 45 Mints
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Xlear Spry Mints Sugar Free Peppermint
 November 30, 2013
" These are really good. Plenty of Peppermint flavor. They have a texture like a mento. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.