Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars

Naturally & Artificially Flavored. 5 g Protein. 3 g Sugar. 5 g Fiber. 180 Calories. Only 5 g Net Carbs. The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods. If you're short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Meal Advantage™: Great as a replacement for breakfast or lunch or can be used as a super-filling snack. Snack Advantage™: A filling snack or a light meal helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Snack Day Break™: A filling snack or a light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Treat Endulge™: When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
spoons19
sickly sweet
 December 1, 2013
"I find that the non-chocolate Atkins bars are the way to go - the chocolate always has a funny taste. I was hopeful for this flavor. It has nice big pieces of nut - that's a plus. But it's covered with a clear sweet glaze that I find too sweet and sticky. The glaze is unnecessary - the bar and yogurt coating gives plenty of sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPikesville, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best one
 November 8, 2013
"This is my favorite of the breakfast bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Evansmimi
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not a fan
 June 3, 2013
"While I love many of the Atkins bars - this one was NOT one I cared for !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nermie
fromE Northport, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best tasting snack
 May 21, 2013
"Can't find a better tasting bar wa"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harley4Me
frommobile, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Need a good Energy Bar? Try this one!
 April 27, 2013
"When I take road trips especially on my motorcycle I always pack this bar in a cooler with my water! A great way to stay on track with your diet and feel like your cheating at the same time! Full of mixed nuts and fruit with a touch of the yogurt icing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KathleenG
fromEast Meadow, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cure for a sweet fix
 December 30, 2012
"These are a bit oversweet, but they are very tasty and come in handy when you are just dying for something sweet and don't want to be tempted to have something that will ruin your diet. They are very chewy, but easy on the teeth, with plenty of nuts and fruit in them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
prism
fromNassau County, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Good but a little too high on the sodium content.
 November 24, 2012
"Sodium content is a little high."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTCAT
fromNew England
Age:45-54
YUM!!!
 September 15, 2012
"These bars are wonderful! They taste like vanilla frosted spice cake, only with a crunchy texture. Very rich and cinnamony."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
a1b2c3
fromDayton
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good bar
 August 25, 2012
"Satisfying snack or meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
normal1
fromCentral Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 July 16, 2012
"I ordered these on a cool day, not knowing it would be 100 degrees when they were delivered. They sat on the porch and so the coating melted and reformed. No matter...they tasted great! They are crunchy and chewy at the same time, a great blend of nuts and fruit. I ordered 3 boxes and enjoyed them for breakfast and snacks. Went back today to order more, but they are out of stock. Once they are available again (and the weather cools a bit) I plan to order a lot more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alaskamomoftwo
Yummy
 May 24, 2012
"Very good taste and texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
biblist
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 23, 2012
"I think I've tried just about every Atkin's bar, and the taste of this one ranks at the top. Also a good change from all the chocolate ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike112233
Delicious!!
 May 1, 2012
"If you want a great tasting breakfast bar that is filling this flavor is for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Vanilla Fruit and Nut -- 5 Bars
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product