Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz

All Natural. ECO-Friendly. Experience the Tranquility. Soothing Lavender Castile Soap blends the natural healing properties of Olive Oil with the aromatherapeutic qualities of Lavender. The Olive Oil in this Castile Soap attracts and holds moisture close to the skin forming a breathable layer that prevents moisture loss. The Vitamin E rich lather leaves skin feeling naturally soft and clean.  . The aromatic qualities of Lavender have been known for centuries. The soap is combined with Essential Oil of Lavender because it is both healing to the skin and calming to your senses. A refreshing way to start your day or end a long hectic day with a luxurious soak.  . Use this rich lathering liquid soap to gently cleanse your entire body face and even your hair. Ideal for laundry and environment friendly camping.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SomeProductUsers
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not as expected
 September 23, 2014
"Need to use a lot to clean, can not dilute with water as with Dr. Bronner's Magic Soap. Drying when used on hair. although we like lavender, we do not like this lavender smell very much. Some reviewers compared it to Dr. Bronner's and stated it is just as good at a better price - we do not agree and will not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssmv
excellent handsoap!
 September 19, 2014
"Love this as a handsoap. Tried as a dishsoap and didn't care for it but will only buy this from now on for handwashing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works just as good as Bronner's!
 July 8, 2014
"Much less cost than Bronner's castile soaps and basically the same ingredients when compared. I recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ123
fromDenver,Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff.
 June 11, 2014
"I use it for a lot more than you can think of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattlemeg
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Replace those body wash chemicals
 May 28, 2014
"While this doesn't "suds up" like the chemical soup of commercial body washes do, it gets you just as clean and has a mild and refreshing scent. It works great on my loofah and my bamboo washcloth and rinses off well. I feel much better knowing that I'm actually cleaning my body, not just wiping it down with a bunch of ingredients I can't pronounce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagger
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice
 April 24, 2014
"This soap is very gentle but cleans well. The scent is not overpowering and the lavender is soothing and has a nice clean smell. It leaves you feeling refreshed and relaxed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pathobe
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
super all purpose
 April 13, 2014
"I love this for the quality and price. I use it as hand soap, laundry soap, and body wash for the whole family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsmole
fromMedford, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is earth friendly
 February 18, 2014
"Lovely smell and feel and great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grnt42
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for laundry
 December 19, 2013
"i wash by hand and in the machine with this soap. clothes come out clean.we have soft water,so this suds up good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXNative
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective & economical
 September 1, 2013
"Great alternative to antibacterial soaps. Nice scent & gentle cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
matildasmom
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves you squeaky clean
 July 28, 2013
"This product leaves no residue and rinses easily. Despite the lavender, there is no overpowering fragrance, like some products. The price is good. We use up one bottle each month. I would not recommend it as a shampoo, as it left my hair dull and feeling unwashed, but it's great for washing face, hands and body. I wish the container had a pump, so I didn't have to pour it into other containers all the time and end up spilling it, and I wish it was a bit thicker, but all in all, I am happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spuki
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
4-Stars for Hair, 5 for skin & 5 for Laundry!
 July 5, 2013
"I'll continue using this for my laundry! Makes my clothing clean and soft! See my other Dr. Woods reviews concerning the body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovethesunshine
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's a winner for me!
 June 23, 2013
"Great scent, gentle, good ingredients, use on body & cleaning projects (don't like on my dry hair though left built-up on scalp --but did not buy it to wash my hair), good for shaving legs.....I like it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLFW
fromNewberry, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We keep this on hand at all times
 March 22, 2013
"My family's favorite lquid soap for everyday use in the shower is Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavendar. It is economical, smells good, and makes for a relaxing showering experience. We keep it on hand at all times, whether at home or away from home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohwegoblues
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soothing Lavendar
 March 12, 2013
"Dr. Woods has a winner!!! The lavendar is very soothing and helps heal chapped hands. This soap lathers well and helps keep my hands softer and less chapped. You won't be sorry you tried this one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love4nature
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice fragrance and feel
 February 4, 2013
"Very nice handsoap. Light and fresh scent and feel. Doesn't dry hands. Could be used in the bath as well. If you love the smell of natural lavender you will love this soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 20, 2013
"My favorite soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaThomas
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Use in your hand soap dispenser!
 January 15, 2013
"This product is a must have to replace the soap used in hand soap pump dispensers. I recommend that you use the kind of dispenser that suds, simply fill 1/3 of the container with soap and the rest with water. You will be very happy with the economical results and the removal of antibacterial soaps from your home."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anitawhat
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use to make soap for foam soap dispenser
 November 14, 2012
"Been using this or the Shea Vision Lavender Castile Soap to make soap for foam soap dispensers.I take an empty gallon water jug (with screw cap better), and mix the following:
12 cups distilled water (suppose you can use tap water)
2 1/4 - 2/12 cups of Dr Woods Castile Soap.
Mix by swishing slightly. After foam/bubbles disappear, then pour into foam soap dispenser. Of all the other liquid soaps I've done this with (need to play/adjust the soap-water ratios), the Dr Woods castile soaps work the best!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love7
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 October 25, 2012
"Meets my expectations of a natural and safe product for my family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next