Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz

All Natural. ECO-Friendly. Experience the Tranquility. Soothing Lavender Castile Soap blends the natural healing properties of Olive Oil with the aromatherapeutic qualities of Lavender. The Olive Oil in this Castile Soap attracts and holds moisture close to the skin forming a breathable layer that prevents moisture loss. The Vitamin E rich lather leaves skin feeling naturally soft and clean.  . The aromatic qualities of Lavender have been known for centuries. The soap is combined with Essential Oil of Lavender because it is both healing to the skin and calming to your senses. A refreshing way to start your day or end a long hectic day with a luxurious soak.  . Use this rich lathering liquid soap to gently cleanse your entire body face and even your hair. Ideal for laundry and environment friendly camping.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pathobe
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
super all purpose
 April 13, 2014
"I love this for the quality and price. I use it as hand soap, laundry soap, and body wash for the whole family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsmole
fromMedford, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is earth friendly
 February 18, 2014
"Lovely smell and feel and great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grnt42
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for laundry
 December 19, 2013
"i wash by hand and in the machine with this soap. clothes come out clean.we have soft water,so this suds up good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXNative
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective & economical
 September 1, 2013
"Great alternative to antibacterial soaps. Nice scent & gentle cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
matildasmom
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves you squeaky clean
 July 28, 2013
"This product leaves no residue and rinses easily. Despite the lavender, there is no overpowering fragrance, like some products. The price is good. We use up one bottle each month. I would not recommend it as a shampoo, as it left my hair dull and feeling unwashed, but it's great for washing face, hands and body. I wish the container had a pump, so I didn't have to pour it into other containers all the time and end up spilling it, and I wish it was a bit thicker, but all in all, I am happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spuki
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
4-Stars for Hair, 5 for skin & 5 for Laundry!
 July 5, 2013
"I'll continue using this for my laundry! Makes my clothing clean and soft! See my other Dr. Woods reviews concerning the body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovethesunshine
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's a winner for me!
 June 23, 2013
"Great scent, gentle, good ingredients, use on body & cleaning projects (don't like on my dry hair though left built-up on scalp --but did not buy it to wash my hair), good for shaving legs.....I like it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLFW
fromNewberry, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We keep this on hand at all times
 March 22, 2013
"My family's favorite lquid soap for everyday use in the shower is Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavendar. It is economical, smells good, and makes for a relaxing showering experience. We keep it on hand at all times, whether at home or away from home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohwegoblues
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soothing Lavendar
 March 12, 2013
"Dr. Woods has a winner!!! The lavendar is very soothing and helps heal chapped hands. This soap lathers well and helps keep my hands softer and less chapped. You won't be sorry you tried this one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love4nature
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very nice fragrance and feel
 February 4, 2013
"Very nice handsoap. Light and fresh scent and feel. Doesn't dry hands. Could be used in the bath as well. If you love the smell of natural lavender you will love this soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 January 20, 2013
"My favorite soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaThomas
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Use in your hand soap dispenser!
 January 15, 2013
"This product is a must have to replace the soap used in hand soap pump dispensers. I recommend that you use the kind of dispenser that suds, simply fill 1/3 of the container with soap and the rest with water. You will be very happy with the economical results and the removal of antibacterial soaps from your home."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anitawhat
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use to make soap for foam soap dispenser
 November 14, 2012
"Been using this or the Shea Vision Lavender Castile Soap to make soap for foam soap dispensers.I take an empty gallon water jug (with screw cap better), and mix the following:
12 cups distilled water (suppose you can use tap water)
2 1/4 - 2/12 cups of Dr Woods Castile Soap.
Mix by swishing slightly. After foam/bubbles disappear, then pour into foam soap dispenser. Of all the other liquid soaps I've done this with (need to play/adjust the soap-water ratios), the Dr Woods castile soaps work the best!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love7
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 October 25, 2012
"Meets my expectations of a natural and safe product for my family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marialc100
fromNorthern NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
UNBEATABLE QUALITY & VALUE
 October 3, 2012
"All Dr.Woods castile soaps are wonderful -- the lavender is my favorite & smells lovely. Once again, Vitacost offers these exceptional products at the lowest price. Vitacost is a terrific website & I recommend it to all my family & friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annia
Dr. Woods Soap
 September 30, 2012
"The soap is nice, i use it a lot for my toddler in her baths....doesnt make much bubbles though but its good for the skin."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maeweb
fromVienna, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very relaxing!
 September 29, 2012
"Smells and works incredible!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PAnurse
fromwest mifflin, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great in the shower
 September 18, 2012
"This product is just as good as Dr Bronner's and cost less. I use it as a body wash, shampoo, and general household cleaning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
nice
 August 15, 2012
"Works well and smell nice."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Soothing Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ButterflyhoneyPrettygirl
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
SUPER!! Great!!!
 August 4, 2012
"This is the only soap I use on my body. Cleans VERY effectively, no residue. Rinses clean; nice fragrance. Vitacost ships it fresh. I also use this on my face, but I think it may be a little to harsh. :) Still a super soap, and will continue to buy. I got my good friend using the Black Soap too!! He LOVES it. Thanks!! Best price on Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next