Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz

Naturally. 100% Natural. All Things Good. For All Skin Types. Cruelty Free. Paraben Free. 100% Vegan and Gluten Free. Dr. Woods Pure Lavender Castile Soap - Our Castile and Black Soaps are safe and effective for hundreds of household uses but specially formulated for gentle natural skin care. Relax the mind and recharge the senses with stress-relieving Pure Lavender Castile Soap that alleviates tension while deeply cleansing and moisturizing the skin from heat to toe. Pure calming Lavender Oil eases joint and muscle ache as the soothing fragrance elevates your mood and releases tension. Naturally therapeutic attributes make this special formulation a highly effective remedy to sooth irritation and soften dry skin. Formulated with a healthy coconut and olive oil base this Castile soap produce incredibly rich later that allows for a deep refreshing clean and effortless rinsing. Dr. Woods' ingredients are gentle enough for all skin types and beautifully balanced for face body and hair.  . Dr. Woods is a family business born from a passionate quest to produce the finest and most effective Health & Beauty products in the world. The Dr. Woods family is wonderfully diverse with different ages skin types hair textures and styling needs so creating truly healthy highly effective products that work for all of them was an inspiring challenge... and with diligence creativity and lots of love they created the most beneficial and environmentally sustainable products available.  . Dr. Woods draws on the very best time - tested healing tradition together with modern formulation processes. Dr. Woods chose to keep their products as natural as possible without compromising effectiveness using the best pure ingredients from around the world and never containing dangerous chemical additives or harsh detergents that strip away your skin's natural elasticity. Dr. Woods also worked incredibly hard to make their products truly affordable so good health and exceptional quality are accessible for everyone.  . Dr. Woods is deeply proudly of the products they make and it is a great honor to share them with yours.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dartist
fromRedondo Beach, Ca.90277
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 November 19, 2015
"I only use Castle soap. Great for the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuzanka
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
perfect !
 November 16, 2015
"I use it everyday for washing my hands - it's perfect !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie3
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent
 October 8, 2015
"This soap has a beautiful fragrance and cleans very well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturaloneinaz
fromChandler, AZ, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 19, 2015
"We have been using this product for about a year. It has a very light fragrance, rinses off well. We tried the cheaper brand and went back to this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valleygirl1
fromSouthern Pines, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
cleansing castile soap
 August 14, 2015
"Dr. Woods castile soap is every bit as good as Dr. Bronner's. Very cleansing and the lavender scent is very mild. I will buy this one from now on. Price is better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
squirrelman
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
excellent soap
 May 19, 2015
"This is some of the best soap out there. I have tried dr. bronners and his is way to runny but this one is nice and thick. its sort of gel like and has good consistency. Also I smells heavenly and gets all the dirt off. Overall highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluestarz
fromWewahitchka, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for showering
 November 28, 2014
"I use this product with my loofah and it makes for a nice sudsy wash in the shower. Smells great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violet1M
Lovely Lavendar liquid soap
 October 12, 2014
"Good price, nice scent, natural and multi-purpose!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SomeProductUsers
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not as expected
 September 23, 2014
"Need to use a lot to clean, can not dilute with water as with Dr. Bronner's Magic Soap. Drying when used on hair. although we like lavender, we do not like this lavender smell very much. Some reviewers compared it to Dr. Bronner's and stated it is just as good at a better price - we do not agree and will not buy again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssmv
excellent handsoap!
 September 19, 2014
"Love this as a handsoap. Tried as a dishsoap and didn't care for it but will only buy this from now on for handwashing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works just as good as Bronner's!
 July 8, 2014
"Much less cost than Bronner's castile soaps and basically the same ingredients when compared. I recommend!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ123
fromDenver,Co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff.
 June 11, 2014
"I use it for a lot more than you can think of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattlemeg
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Replace those body wash chemicals
 May 28, 2014
"While this doesn't "suds up" like the chemical soup of commercial body washes do, it gets you just as clean and has a mild and refreshing scent. It works great on my loofah and my bamboo washcloth and rinses off well. I feel much better knowing that I'm actually cleaning my body, not just wiping it down with a bunch of ingredients I can't pronounce."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagger
fromSummerton, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice
 April 24, 2014
"This soap is very gentle but cleans well. The scent is not overpowering and the lavender is soothing and has a nice clean smell. It leaves you feeling refreshed and relaxed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pathobe
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
super all purpose
 April 13, 2014
"I love this for the quality and price. I use it as hand soap, laundry soap, and body wash for the whole family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsmole
fromMedford, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is earth friendly
 February 18, 2014
"Lovely smell and feel and great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grnt42
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great for laundry
 December 19, 2013
"i wash by hand and in the machine with this soap. clothes come out clean.we have soft water,so this suds up good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXNative
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective & economical
 September 1, 2013
"Great alternative to antibacterial soaps. Nice scent & gentle cleansing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
matildasmom
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves you squeaky clean
 July 28, 2013
"This product leaves no residue and rinses easily. Despite the lavender, there is no overpowering fragrance, like some products. The price is good. We use up one bottle each month. I would not recommend it as a shampoo, as it left my hair dull and feeling unwashed, but it's great for washing face, hands and body. I wish the container had a pump, so I didn't have to pour it into other containers all the time and end up spilling it, and I wish it was a bit thicker, but all in all, I am happy with it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Woods Castile Soap Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spuki
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
4-Stars for Hair, 5 for skin & 5 for Laundry!
 July 5, 2013
"I'll continue using this for my laundry! Makes my clothing clean and soft! See my other Dr. Woods reviews concerning the body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next