Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

TruRoots Organic Whole Grain Germinated Brown Rice -- 14 oz

From Farms that use best practives and time-honored tradition. GABA Rice. Gluten Free. Connected by Nature. Heart Healthy. Ready in 25 minutes. truRoots naturally sprouts and dries already-healthy organically-grown whole grain rice.  The process wakes up dormant enzymes that acitvate brain-boosting and health benefits while reducing cooking time.  . The resulting super-grain known as GABA rice is rich in fiber essential amino acid lysine B-vitamins minerals and gamma-aminobutyric acid (GABA) - an important neurotransmitter that appears to regulate anxiety sleep the immune system and fat metabolism.  truRoots protects the precious nutritios bran layer and nutty flavor of the whole grain.  . Convenient and easy to prepare truRoots Organic Germinated Brown Rice cooks in half the time or ordinary brown rice. Use it in any dish that calls for rice or other grains such as sushi pilafs soups and stews salads stuffing or puddings.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TruRoots Organic Whole Grain Germinated Brown Rice -- 14 oz
Review 1 for TruRoots Organic Whole Grain Germinated Brown Rice -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IChingUChing
fromTreasure Coast, Florida
Convenient Sprouted Goodness
 July 27, 2014
"This is one of the most delicious brown rices I've ever eaten. I like that it's that much more nutritious and easier to digest for the sprouting. Really yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TruRoots Organic Whole Grain Germinated Brown Rice -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suli
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL product
 July 13, 2014
"This is an incredible product and very hard to find anywhere else...so thrilled to find here, and the quality and price are excellent!
Highly recommend.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TruRoots Organic Whole Grain Germinated Brown Rice -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IamhealthyAnnie
The BEST!
 June 19, 2014
"I love this rice! It tastes great. It digests easily. And I love that TruRoots germinates it for me so I don't have to waste all that time soaking and rinsing! I add dried seaweed (Arame is my favorite) into the water before boiling -- it cooks perfectly, adds nutrition and combines well with anything. Try it with avocados & braggs liquid aminos...or with duck eggs - yum!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TruRoots Organic Whole Grain Germinated Brown Rice -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LigitaB
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick, easy and delicious
 December 31, 2013
"It has the added benefit of being sprouted. We love this rice and have it on hand always."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TruRoots Organic Whole Grain Germinated Brown Rice -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcha22
fromKansas City, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love Sprouted Rice!
 October 17, 2013
"I love this rice! It cooks just like regular rice, but doesn't have the phytic acid that can make grains hard to digest. I always go with sprouted/germinated grains!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TruRoots Organic Whole Grain Germinated Brown Rice -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bexysetch
Can't live without this!
 January 13, 2013
"My daughter and I struggle with our digestion, but not when we eat rice that's sprouted. Thanks to Vitacost, we never run out of this great product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TruRoots Organic Whole Grain Germinated Brown Rice -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sushiq
fromsausalito CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Germinated goodness
 December 29, 2012
"I forgot I loved this rice and must order it again. I can't tell the difference between reg brown rice and this but nutritionally speaking, its supposed to be superior so I will eat it! I love the TruRoots sprouted lentils too. Quick to cook!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TruRoots Organic Whole Grain Germinated Brown Rice -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swanjame
Gender:Male
Excellent, excellent, excellent.
 November 16, 2012
"Excellent aroma, flavor, and texture. i used an electric rice cooker with a little extra water (high altitude) and it turned out really nice.
Jim"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TruRoots Organic Whole Grain Germinated Brown Rice -- 14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grain
Best Brown Rice
 March 12, 2012
"The TruRoots Germinated Brown Rice is without a doubt the best tasting brown rice on the market.
Even during cooking, the smell
is amazing.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.